No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rose & Crown

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
30 Market Place , Warwick, CV34 4SH
Tucked into the corner of Warwick’s Market Square, The Rose & Crown hums with life all day long. A favourite with the townspeople, who use it variously as a watering-hole, the place for a spot of lunch or a celebration dinner, it has also won national awards. Twice named in the Top Ten UK pubs in the last three years, it was voted Best Pub in the UK in 2004.

Our secret? We take huge pride in serving the best ingredients we can find, form ethical producers, freshly prepared by our chefs. And we do it at pub prices, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The pub is open every day from 8am for breakfast and coffee, with lunch served from noon and hot food available all day. If you’re from out of town, we also have 5 smart and reasonably-priced bedrooms.

* We have 8 additional rooms now located in a separate building "on the Square" *
Picture of Rose & Crown, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, small and comfy room and great location but a bit noisy
We were staying the night in Warwick and wanted a simple, cheap but nice room to stay in and the Rose and Crown certainly accomplished this. The room was quite basic but did come with a kettle and tea bags etc which was a nice touch. We decided against getting the breakfast because it would have been an extra £10 each which we didn't think would be worth it. The room is definitely not immune to sounds though, as we're a young couple we weren't disturbed by this much but for people looking for peace and quiet we would not advise staying here. We faced the market square so could hear people talking as they walked around and could hear the music coming from the bar downstairs and people walking around the corridor and entering the neighbouring rooms. However, the hotel was in a great location and so it was very easy for us to get around the town centre.
Would recommend for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Harley Baptiste

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Characterful
I always enjoy a stay here as the quirkiness of the place is backed up by excellent service - great breakfast choices too

Reviewed by
Rolf S

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem
Quiet, clean and very friendly

Reviewed by
Peter A

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite good.
Overall, I am pleased. The room was very pleasant, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast was to die for. A little attention to detail could have made it truely excellent:
1. The banister at the top of the stairs was coming loose. It would not have sustained my weight, had I needed it. This is dangerous.
2. The window would not stay open. The weather was very hot. We were offered a piece of wood to prop it open.
3. Some consideration needs to be given to safety in the shower. There is a great risk of slipping. Anyone unsteady on their feet would have really struggled. Provision of a simple rubber mat would solve this.

Reviewed by
Robert Price

From Lincoln, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night at the Rose And Crown Wawick
We ideally wanted accomadation in the centre of Wawick,and the Rose and Crown is on the Market Square.It has no car park of its own,but even on a June Saturday lunchtime,there was plenty of space in a close pay and display < which was also reasonably priced ( 50 pence 6pm-8 am ).
The staff were very welcoming and friendly , it was very busy downstairs in the bar , but that did not disturb an excellent nights sleep,and an outstanding breakfast in the morning before checking out.

Reviewed by
A Collis-Smith

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rose&Crown
Great pub/hotel! This was a last minute booking and didn't know what to really expect. The room was clean and modern but the bathroom was a little bit dated but we can not really complain for one night. The staff were very friendly and helpfully and very accommodating at every request. We would defently consider going back again.

Reviewed by
simon w

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, lovely pub, great food and nice room overlooking the market square. Check out isn't tl 11am and breakfast is up until 11.30am-unheard of. Would return yes. the staff are also very friendly and welcoming too.

Reviewed by
jill S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Pub
This proved an excellent place to stay. A great pub in the heart of Warwick with good beer and great food.

Reviewed by
Alan S

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a warm welcome and the room was ready for us. It was a modern, clean room with all the facilities we needed. Beautifully decorated, modern T.V. and radio with WI access. The only complaint we had was, there was part of the shower enclosure missing and there was no plug in the sink. We reported this on the in-house evaluation card so hopefully it will be rectified. I would stay here again as it's a great location and we enjoyed a gorgeous meal in the pub with our family.

Reviewed by
S Carney

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really pleasant place to stay
My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing evening which was made really enjoyable due to the staff being so kind and accommodating. We highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Jon S

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.