You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Howfield Manor

3

HOWFIELD MANOR, HOWFIELD LANE, CANTERBURY, CT4 7HQ

Price From 133.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • n jenner

  • July 2016

Breakfast was of the highest quality. service attentive.

We arrived late at night and the restaurant was closed.

The staff offered us sandwiches which was nice. Overall the hotel was lovely. Very clean, couldn't fault it. Staff really welcoming and helpful.

  • Stephen H

  • May 2016

Howfield Manor

Everything was very good apart from the squeaky bed.

Reported it to staff the next day and they said they would act upon the information. Staff and food was very good. Would stay here again.

  • David Sayer

  • May 2016

Howfield Manor

Due to a family emergency requiring us to be in Canterbury the following day, we needed somewhere to stay in a hurry.

LateRooms found us this delightful country hotel just outside the city and conveniently situated on the A28. The extensive surrounding grounds - lawns, trees and gardens - would be ideal for wedding photos. The building itself is of monastic origin, substantially modified over time resulting in an almost unique blend of quaintness and modernity. Monasteries didn't have lifts, and neither does this hotel, so if stairs are a problem, take note. On the other hand, a helpful and courteous staff are more than willing to give a hand with any awkward or heavy luggage. Having made this discovery, we now plan to return under less stressful circumstances to enjoy the hotel and the surrounding area.

  • Peter S

  • March 2016

Excellent

Excellent service and accommodation.

Meals were superb. Only downside was broadband reach which wasn't too good in our room. But minor compared with other benefits.

  • R Brutnell

  • December 2015

Lovely stay

Staff very helpful

  • Zoe W

  • April 2015

Pretty place

a pretty hotel, very handy for Canterbury while still being in a more rural spot.

Staff were very friendly indeed.

  • Heather S

  • April 2015

Excellent value and great customer service

I needed to stay in the Canterbury area, when working late on a project.

I booked a single room and arrived at 10.30pm. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. When I opened the door to my room, I had a very comfortable double room. Breakfast was excellent.

  • J Read

  • March 2015

Howfield Manor

Everything about the stay was fine except we found the toilet in the en suite difficult to flush and sometimes had to leave it for an hour or more to get it to work.

  • A Jones

  • March 2015

Tired room

The corridor to our room had a strong odour and the en-suite bathroom was damp and inadequately ventilated.

Overall, our stay was pleasant, but the room was a little tired.

  • Andy M

  • February 2015

Quality Hotel at a reasonable price

We wanted a hotel that was reasonably priced for an overnight stay as part of a weekend break.

For £75 we got very good value for money. The hotel itself is as described and despite it's close proximity to the A28 is very quiet and we enjoyed a very good nights sleep in a warm,comfortable and very clean room (17) all the staff that we encountered were very professional and friendly. The food quality was excellent and the Three course meal for £28 p.p was good value for money and the breakfast the next morning was very good. The only gripe we personally had was when we checked in at 3.30 and asked if the bar was open (a welcome beer after the journey) we were told at Reception it was not open until 5 pm which was frustrating. Otherwise a great stay and would stay again in the future. 😃