You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Howfield Manor

3

HOWFIELD MANOR, HOWFIELD LANE, CANTERBURY, CT4 7HQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter S

  • March 2016

Excellent

Excellent service and accommodation.

Meals were superb. Only downside was broadband reach which wasn't too good in our room. But minor compared with other benefits.

  • R Brutnell

  • December 2015

Lovely stay

Staff very helpful

  • Zoe W

  • April 2015

Pretty place

a pretty hotel, very handy for Canterbury while still being in a more rural spot.

Staff were very friendly indeed.

  • Heather S

  • April 2015

Excellent value and great customer service

I needed to stay in the Canterbury area, when working late on a project.

I booked a single room and arrived at 10.30pm. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. When I opened the door to my room, I had a very comfortable double room. Breakfast was excellent.

  • J Read

  • March 2015

Howfield Manor

Everything about the stay was fine except we found the toilet in the en suite difficult to flush and sometimes had to leave it for an hour or more to get it to work.

  • A Jones

  • March 2015

Tired room

The corridor to our room had a strong odour and the en-suite bathroom was damp and inadequately ventilated.

Overall, our stay was pleasant, but the room was a little tired.

  • Andy M

  • February 2015

Quality Hotel at a reasonable price

We wanted a hotel that was reasonably priced for an overnight stay as part of a weekend break.

For £75 we got very good value for money. The hotel itself is as described and despite it's close proximity to the A28 is very quiet and we enjoyed a very good nights sleep in a warm,comfortable and very clean room (17) all the staff that we encountered were very professional and friendly. The food quality was excellent and the Three course meal for £28 p.p was good value for money and the breakfast the next morning was very good. The only gripe we personally had was when we checked in at 3.30 and asked if the bar was open (a welcome beer after the journey) we were told at Reception it was not open until 5 pm which was frustrating. Otherwise a great stay and would stay again in the future. 😃

  • maria p

  • January 2015

Wonderful! Thankyou

The hotel staff were, without exception, helpful and friendly.

Our room was comfortable, beautifully clean, warm and with lovely view across the gardens. We had dinner in the hotel and the menu choice and quality of the food was excellent. Breakfast was just as good and set us up for the day. We hope to stay at the hotel again.

  • wendy f

  • January 2015

Straightforward check-in.

Pleasant, clean room with good views. Some condensation in bathroom- window blind had mildew- probably could do with extractor fan. Bed extremely comfortable. Would definately visit again, with husband for a weekend break as well situated near to Canturbury.

  • M Gillam

  • January 2015

A charming Canterbury choice.

A charming and elegant property with welcoming staff and a relaxing atmosphere.

Reception and restaurant staff were courteous, attentive and provided an excellent service. The room was spacious, very comfortable and catered for all needs including tea and coffee, fridge, ironing board, large flat screen television, excellent wifi connection and complimentary toiletries. Easy access to Canterbury. A real treat for travellers!