You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Fox Inn

3

The Green Matching Tye, Matching Tye, CM17 0QS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Malcolm Stewart

  • June 2016

The Fox Inn

We could not fault it.

Many thanks.

  • Jeffrey Hutchinson

  • June 2016

The Fox Inn

Quiet, comfortable and good food.

A nice place to stay. Would stay again.

  • Frances P

  • June 2016

Best place to stay in or around Harlow

Way surpassed what we expected.

Well worth the extra mileage involved. Very quiet in spite of it being a pub. Room was spotless and well appointed. Meals were excellent - best steak and ale pie I've ever had, vegetables were cooked to perfection. I only found about this place through late rooms as when I googled accommodation in the Harlow area the Fox did not appear. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Graham Hudson

  • June 2016

Fox Stop

The Fox was a very good Hotel in an idyllic village location with real ale and good food.

  • Brian W

  • May 2016

As comfortable as always

Very accommodating when arriving late.

A pleasant welcome. I was too late arriving to eat.

  • Paul Allan

  • April 2016

The Fox Inn

The pub is set in a rural location but was ideal for my meeting in Harlow the following morning.

The menu was fairly extensive and the quality of the food was good. There was also an impressive range of beers and lagers available. The accommodation is set at the back of the pub and it was clean and comfortable. There was a fridge in he room with milk and orange juice for the continental breakfast, ideal for an early departure.

  • Richard W

  • April 2016

Little hidden gem on the road

While travelling in this part of the congested country (M25) I tend to travel during the evening to avoid congestion.

Now this little place is perfect form my business stays as it was good value (I own the business) clean tidy with a warm freshly laundered bed, air-conditioning to heat or cool, good shower and well stocked fridge for breakfast or beverages. Big welcome in the bar and shown to my room by a helpful and friendly lady who pointed out the useful stuff as well as the wardrobe and bathroom!!. Just my humour. Great pub within staggering distance and whilst I didnt eat the food smelt wonderful.

  • T Coelho

  • April 2016

Great value for money

Cosy bed, good shower and a pretty location.

It also has a fridge in the room which is a massive plus when you are always working away.

  • Brian W

  • February 2016

A country pub with a difference

A country small village pub with accommodation chalet style.

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Accommodation beautifully clean and warm just what is needed after a long day working. Plenty of diners even on a winters Tuesday night. Good food at reasonable prices available until 9.30pm. The atmosphere is good a sort of place to return to when in the area.

  • C Booth

  • December 2015

Short Stay at the Fox

A real find.

Excellent accommodation - spacious, clean, comfortable and with a fridge. Staff very friendly. Only v. slight issue - please put a mirror near a plug socket . We ladies do need to dry our hair. Would definitely recommend to friends / colleagues.