Reviews - Marchhall Accommodations



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • H Loyd

  • September 2015

Marchhall Accommodations

A little tattered, but clean.

Well worth the price.

  • Craig H

  • June 2015

Great value

Great value for money !.


  • Darren C

  • February 2015

Rugby weekend stay

Pleasant enough stay.

A 20 minutes walk to Royal Mile. The owner was very helpful in signposting places to go. Rooms and hallway needs updating. No problem with sharing a bathroom with plenty of hot water.

  • Ben F

  • November 2014

Very pleasant

Very welcoming hostess.

Convienent for parking the car. Also good for taking a bus into town, walking there doesn't take too long either.

  • E Williams

  • November 2014

Conveniently very close to Pollock Halls for the conference I was attending.

Room adequate, landlady informative. basic but all that was needed

  • R Phillips

  • November 2014

fantastic budget b and b!

We have stayed here twice now and would be more than happy to come back again and again.

Recommended to friends who have also stayed. Easily accessible bus route to edinburgh and surrounding towns. Joanna is a wonderful host and provides great tourist info!


  • September 2014

delighted to be back in Edinburgh after only 32 years

I chose this accommodation as the cheapest available which was actually a room and not a dormitory, so I was quite happy to accept some trivial inconveniences, like a separate bathroom, but in reality it was much better than I expected, with a very warm and friendly welcome and all the usual B&B comforts (e.g.

TV, tea and coffee) in perfectly usable form, though ever so slightly makeshift in some very minor respects. Joanna has significantly undersold her breakfasts, which were almost too big to eat, and apart from a restricted choice of cooked elements were splendid. Quiet, characterful and homely, and thoroughly recommended.

  • K Malcolm

  • September 2014

Short break

Had a two night break travelling alone and I needed a single room - this was just fine for me.

Bed was very comfy and i slept well. Joanne was really lovely and keen to make sure I had everything i needed. Area was lovely and quiet and very near Commonwealth pool - also bus stop was less than a minutes walk. If you are after a basic, no frills accommodation at a very reasonable price then i would recommend staying here.

  • o mohammed

  • September 2014



  • Natalia K

  • August 2014

great stay.

comfortable bed, nice and quiet, slept very well.

Didn't have breakfast as had to set off early.