No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marchhall Accommodations

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
4 MARCHHALL CRESCENT , EDINBURGH, EH16 5HN
Friendly little victorian style house, minutes walk from Prestonfield golf club, Royal Commonwealth swimming pool, Arthur seat and Pollock halls. 20
mins walk to high street, bus stop accross the road, 12 mins to high street.

Bookings on a room only basis. Optional varied breakfast is £5, may be booked on arrival to suit from 7.30am-- 9.30am.

Free street parking , not private. Check in 3pm till 10pm.

Not ideal for young children. Free wifi availlable.
Picture of Marchhall Accommodations, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Very welcoming hostess. Convienent for parking the car. Also good for taking a bus into town, walking there doesn't take too long either.

Reviewed by
Ben F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniently very close to Pollock Halls for the conference I was attending. Room adequate, landlady informative. basic but all that was needed

Reviewed by
E Williams

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic budget b and b!
We have stayed here twice now and would be more than happy to come back again and again. Recommended to friends who have also stayed. Easily accessible bus route to edinburgh and surrounding towns. Joanna is a wonderful host and provides great tourist info!

Reviewed by
R Phillips

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Had a two night break travelling alone and I needed a single room - this was just fine for me. Bed was very comfy and i slept well. Joanne was really lovely and keen to make sure I had everything i needed. Area was lovely and quiet and very near Commonwealth pool - also bus stop was less than a minutes walk. If you are after a basic, no frills accommodation at a very reasonable price then i would recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
K Malcolm

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

..
..

Reviewed by
o mohammed

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

delighted to be back in Edinburgh after only 32 years
I chose this accommodation as the cheapest available which was actually a room and not a dormitory, so I was quite happy to accept some trivial inconveniences, like a separate bathroom, but in reality it was much better than I expected, with a very warm and friendly welcome and all the usual B&B comforts (e.g. TV, tea and coffee) in perfectly usable form, though ever so slightly makeshift in some very minor respects. Joanna has significantly undersold her breakfasts, which were almost too big to eat, and apart from a restricted choice of cooked elements were splendid. Quiet, characterful and homely, and thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
PETER C

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay.
comfortable bed, nice and quiet, slept very well. Didn't have breakfast as had to set off early.

Reviewed by
Natalia K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel, great room and in a lovely location. It was easy to get to and from the city centre on the bus and the hotel was right next to Arthur's seat.
Good value for money - we enjoyed our stay very much!

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good guest house
This guest house is to the South of the city centre, a short walk away from the bottom of "Arthur's Seat" and within walking distance or bus ride of the local tourist attractions.
I stayed in the single room which was fine for my needs and had a comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great host and fantastic location
Joanna was really helpful throughout and always made sure we were comfortable. The location is only about a 15/20 minute walk to the center with continuous buses too. The room itself was perfectly sized and great value for money

Reviewed by
Bradley Sinclair

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next