No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street , Liverpool, L1 4LN
The 4 star Novotel Liverpool Centre offers state of the art facilities and a stylish, contemporary design in the Liverpool 1 area of the city centre, the perfect location for business or pleasure. The hotel is within walking distance of the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and the City Centre attractions.

All 209 bedrooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, broadband access and pay per view movies. The onsite leisure facilities include relaxation pool, fitness suite and steam room which are free for all hotel guests. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Elements Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks and a la carte dining throughout the day. 24 hour room service is also available.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
The breakfast was lovely.. The swimming pool so relaxing and accommodating.
Brilliant nights sleep. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
D Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to explore the city centre and dock area. Pool ect was great. Our room was great. The only problem we found was our bed was nt very comfortable. Which was a shame.

Reviewed by
S Harries

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
We stayed here for one night for a shopping trip to Liverpool. The staff we dealt with at reception and in the bar were friendly and professional. Our room was very clean, modern and comfortable. I can't comment on the pool, gym or restaurant as we didn't use them. I have stayed here before and enjoyed it botb times. Its close for the shops and docks. Car parking avaialable next to the hotel and on checing out we were given a 30% discount off the £15.00, 24 hour charge.

Reviewed by
J NORMAN

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half Term Break
Excellent stay at the Novotel. There were some minor glitches but the staff were brilliant and the stay was very enjoyable. The location of the hotel cannot be faulted.

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience
Great positioned family friendly hotel

Reviewed by
steven f

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel in a brilliant location for Liverpool One. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, room clean and has everything you need. Only downside was the pool was out of action and our kids were disappointed. The hotel did offer an alternative pool at no extra cost which we did use but not really the same as having the pool on your doorstep! Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Claire D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but expensive
Good location lovely hotel but expensive

Reviewed by
T Obrien

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness problem
Unfortunately, when unfolded, one of our bathtowels was found to be smeared with fresh excrement. This is something that neither of us, in all our years of visiting hotels, have ever experienced.
On reporting this matter, staff were extremely polite and apologetic and offered us free drinks and breakfasts which we accepted.

Reviewed by
M B

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Would stay in this hotel again was happy with the room and thought hotel was lovely and central to the city centre

Reviewed by
M Elder

From Maybole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern friendly hotel
Really clean and modern hotel . Very helpful and friendly staff . The room was spotless and the breakfast was great . Would recommend staying here . What a fun time we had in Liverpool .

Reviewed by
Mark Valentine

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next