Novotel Liverpool Centre

4

40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN

Price From 215.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (130)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c mccarthy

  • April 2015

christmas break

hotel very good superb location for a city break close to shopping areas tourist attractions restaurants pubs etc would certainly come back

  • Joanne P

  • April 2015

Comfy, Central hotel

Great location.

Comfortable room. Just right for a city break.

  • Steven E

  • April 2015

Clean hotel, Central location

Great hotel.

Happy and kind reception staff. Room was very clean with dedicated walk-in shower. Very central location in city centre convenient to all major attractions including John Lewis and the dock area!

  • Rachel Hoy

  • February 2015

Not as expected

The room was incredibly basic.

The shower leaked water everywhere, and the water in the fridges had already been opened and drank from. Not great. The staff were very friendly and nice however.

  • G Hough

  • February 2015

Family Room

The family room was lovely.

We had a 6 year old and a 14 year old, who had to share a sofa bed but when the bed was up there was little floor space.

  • Linda C

  • February 2015

Liverpool Weekend

Hotel was well situated near everywhere we wanted to go e.g.

Tate Liverpool. Room was fine apart from very noisy bathroom fan which we calmed down on our second night. Main disappointment was breakfast. First morning in dining room was over-crowded and hot food was lukewarm. The next morning the continental breakfast in bed was dreadful with stale croissants and Danish pastries and slightly warmed bread that was meant to be toast!

  • D Casson

  • January 2015

Shopping trip

Hotel fine, no problems.

Located within 500m of Liverpool 1 ,so everything on the door step. Parking is in a Qpark next door and you will pay £10.50 for 24hrs with the discount voucher. It isn't valey parking as listed, but I didn't mind anyway.

  • Barbara C

  • January 2015

Staff that go the extra mile

We are a family with an 8 month old baby.

We choose this hotel because it has a swimming pool, it's central location and price. On arrival we were disappointed that the pool was closed for maintenance works and received complimentary breakfast in its place. The rooms were a great size - plenty room for baby to crawl around and for all accessories (travel cot and high chair which were provided by hotel). The beds looked lovely but had a memory foam mattress on it (which I hate) so was uncomfortable but this issue was resolved with extra pillows. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was presently lovely every morning. Nothing was ever to much for the staff they always went the extra mile no matter what I asked for it was provided ASAP by a smiley friendly mannerly staff member. It's been a long time since I stayed in a hotel like that. I would definitely stay here again as a family or just as a couple.

  • steve martin

  • January 2015

good standard hotel

ideal for liverpool city break

  • Sarah Jane A

  • January 2015

Not all i expected

Arrived on sunday eve and had booked for 2 nights.

They advertised parking but this is a paid parking accross the way which is a bit of a pain as we had our baby with us so could have prepared better rather than going in with all the bags then having to go back out to park. Our room was like an oven and air con didnt work. Ended up coming home after the first night as there was a drainage smell in the room and the toilet roll was like paper. Ordered room service twice which was expensive and we didnt get anything we asked for and the scrambled eggs were horrendous. Pool was closed which wasnt informed when i booked (and i only booked here for the pool!). Overall the room was clean and the location is great. The manager was fabulous and couldnt do enough when i spoke with him about all the issues but tbh it really spoilt the break...i hate giving bad reviews but im trying to be honest. On appearance it marks 10/10!