No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street , Liverpool, L1 4LN
The 4 star Novotel Liverpool Centre offers state of the art facilities and a stylish, contemporary design in the Liverpool 1 area of the city centre, the perfect location for business or pleasure. The hotel is within walking distance of the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and the City Centre attractions.

All 209 bedrooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, broadband access and pay per view movies. The onsite leisure facilities include relaxation pool, fitness suite and steam room which are free for all hotel guests. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Elements Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks and a la carte dining throughout the day. 24 hour room service is also available.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Expensive Breakfasts!!
Beware breakfasts are very expensive and Liam the reception guy told us the wrong price the night before. He told us a Continental was £6.95 when we got to breakfast we were told it was £13.95. So we ended up going to Hanover's 2 doors down which was half the price and was fantastic!

Reviewed by
l elliott

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 star for 2 star prices
great central location,friendly staff,great price first time user and would use again in future.

Reviewed by
melvyn r

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing customer service, nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks to Ages although all staff were superb.

Reviewed by
Sandra B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good welcome, excellent room, service and breakfast. well done!

Reviewed by
Harry Hill

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Great room with huge single beds. Nice touch having TV speakers in bathroom. Shower hot and powerful. Pool small but perfectly adequate for a quick dip. Steam room lovely.

Reviewed by
L Butterworth

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, clean comfortable room and friendly helpful staff.
Really enjoyed our stay so close to Liverpool 1. Only downside was an out of order pool.

Reviewed by
Claire J

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very good, staff always helpful. Our room on the fourth floor was clean and quite of a decent size. The only negative side was the view from the window, all we could see was the wall of the building opposite. Other than that I cant fault the hotels high standard.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location for shopping and eating.

Reviewed by
Lynda Shackleton

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Central Location
Have stayed here before and would stay here again as it is very central in Liverpool for all facilities and just round the corner from Lime St station.
Car parking adjacent too (at additional discounted (ask at reception for a voucher) cost).
No great frills, an up market 'travel lodge' but functional.
Very warm rooms whether you like that or not as cooling them doesn't seem possible on warm nights although I don't have a problem with that.
Breakfast in the City Centre is cheaper!

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next