Kingswell Hotel

3

READING ROAD harwell, near abingdon,

Price From 176.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kath F

  • March 2015

Excellent place to stay

Very nice hotel with welcoming staff.

Was given a newly renovated room which was spacious and well appointed. The food was very good and the chef, James, was so helpful and friendly. I would have no hesitation in staying there if in the area again.

  • Mark T

  • November 2014

Probably okay if they aren't renovating.

Building was nice.

Room was good. Quiet location. Food was excellent. Reception staff were friendly but forgetful. - Didn't think to tell us in advance about the renovations to the bar and restaurant - couldn't really get a drink and food was served in a weird little room.

- reception staff were really friendly but there was one man (assumed owner) who seemed a bit put out that we were there at all. - building work started at 8am Sunday morning (after the clocks had gone back) which ruined any lie in we might have had

  • claire b

  • August 2014

Trip to Oxford

i booked last minute after hunting high & low for accommodation for my husband & twenty year old daughter.

Being Holiday season, we found it hard to get two rooms together. So glad we found kingwell hotel. What a fantastic little hotel. Staff were lovely, so helpful, Food was excellent. Really enjoyed our lunch and their english breakfast was superb. Good value for money. A real little gem. We'd definitely stay at kingswell if we find ourselves in that neck of the woods again . A*

  • marie c

  • August 2014

Went for the four poster bed room.

The room Was smaller than we expected and the furniture was dated. On the laterooms site it said the room was soundproof ....it definately was not!. The hotel was gorgeous and the staff was very friendly and would stay there again but not spend out the extra money on the four poster bed room as was expecting it to be more luxurious .

  • Mike H

  • July 2014

relaxing evening

A nice relaxed establishment with courteous staff who were happy to help.

Food was good and the beer was excellent.

  • Deb N

  • June 2014

Really decent 3 star in convenient spot.

Nice hotel.

Rooms good, spacious, bed comfy, bathroom well equipped. Nice touch to have some bottled water. Very happy with our room. Breakfast very average- croissants, toast, cereal fine but uninspiring & the tea was terrible!!

  • R Holmes

  • March 2014

Fantastic Hotel

WOW...

what a great place to stay!!

  • T Pickering

  • February 2014

Nice hotel in a convenient location

This is a nice hotel just of the A34 Nice restaurant and the food was delivered quickly and was enjoyable.

  • Susan W

  • November 2013

visiting Oxfordshire

Stayed in this area many times but this hotel is the best by far.

Havent stayed here for ten years but will be staying here again when in Abingdon

  • Karen C

  • October 2013

Excellent food

Dinner and breakfast were excellent