No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Langham

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1c Portland Place, Regent Street, London, W1B 1JA
The Langham, London opened as Europe’s first ‘Grand Hotel’ in 1865. Following an exciting £80 million transformation, she exudes a graceful and timeless elegance, blending a sense of the past with the style of today. Once more she will charm and bewitch you from the moment you step inside her dazzling new lobby.

The hotel's bar Artesian has been named World's Best Bar for 2 years running, and the restaurant Roux at the Landau sees father and son Albert and Michel Roux Jr working together for the first time in 19 years. The Langham's Palm Court is where the tradition of afternoon tea was started over 140 years ago, and which guests can still enjoy today.

Hotel guests can make use of the Chuan Spa facilities including the 16 meter indoor pool, jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and gymnasium.
Picture of The Langham, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely brilliant hotel, service and quality.
From the moment you pull up at the hotel you know you're in for a good time. It is gorgeous from the outside and then the ever so friendly doorman (ours was called Nassim and he was amazing!) opens the door of your taxi and welcomes you to the hotel and takes your luggage for you, you then walk in through the amazing entrance into an even more spectacular reception. Offered a free newspaper and wake up call for the morning! It is truly beautiful. You check in and then go to your room where your luggage is later delivered. Our bedroom was fit for a queen and king. It was spotless, fresh, and clean. Spacious and light. The bed was like a huge marshmallow and once you get in it you don't want to leave! The bathroom was amazing, the TV, armchairs, everything was literally worth taking pictures of and bragging to your friends about. The views were also great, we could see the London Eye and the Shard from our window. The room was quiet and you couldn't hear any noise (unless you wanted to hear the busy city at night, which is also relaxing!). The marble bathroom was relaxing, you could have the TV audio playing in the bathroom, have the lights dimmed and enjoy a sensual bath. Best night sleep ever. Back to the doorman, he was the most friendly guy we had ever met; remembered our names; our plans, he was so great we had to contact the hotel personally after to feedback on him personally, you will know if you get him because he should be doorman of the year! If he sees this, we are the young couple called Sam and Ashleigh! Honestly would go back again, they also gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe room! Honestly go to this hotel!!!

Reviewed by
Sam Carvalho

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas at The Langham
Lovely hotel to stay in for a treat. Excellent location.
Great bar with very knowledgeable staff.

Reviewed by
Roger R

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini Moon Stay
I recently got married in London a few days before Christmas so had planned a 'mini moon' break at the Langham so my new wife and I felt pampered and could relax before the Christmas dashes across the country commenced for some family time. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the Langham, the service was exemplary and small touches which went a long way were executed with aplomb. A very tempting annual venture is something we are now considering if only we could afford it more often!

Reviewed by
Russell H

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this hotel!
I've stayed at The Langham a few times and it is always consistently fantastic from arrival to departure. It poured down with rain during my visit and I was provided with an umbrella - very thoughtful! Service isn't just 5 star - it exceeds 5 star. I was staying on business and they made my stay feel very comfortable so that I could relax.

Reviewed by
A Skidmore

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at the Langham
We have just returned from our second stay at the Langham, the service is wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel was spotless and the attention to detail perfect. Our only comment was that our daughter and her boyfriend joined us for breakfast and I thought the price was very expensive and did not reflect the choice on offer, for four of us it was over £135!! I only had a continental breakfast, they had cooked from the buffet, which we thought was excessive. On saying that the hotel was wonderful and the bar is amazing. We will definitely be back as the location is fantastic

Reviewed by
t mills

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
Regular visitors to the hotel, we are warmly welcomed on every occasion.
The hotel is immaculate in all areas with a wonderful atmosphere.
The Artesian bar, although a touch expensive, is a buzzing place and staff are superb.
The service and standard of food in Roux at the Landau are second to none, you can be assured of a warm welcome from Franco and his team.

Reviewed by
D Shawcross

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 star excellence
Love staying at The Langham - I'm always taken excellent care of and made to feel special as a customer. That's still quite rare to experience in the hotel industry so The Langham stands out!

Reviewed by
Ann S

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic stay at The Langham - looking forward to returning in the future!

Reviewed by
Francesca S

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Langham
The accommodation was very comfortable and the little touches made it feel luxurious. The drawers glided shut slowly and noiselessly, the toiletries were very fine, the beds were divine.

Reviewed by
Julia S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Special
I stayed for just one night at this beautiful hotel. Everything about it was so elegant, friendly. I was made to feel very welcome. I felt I was entering a friends home. The staff were very helpful, and genuine. The room was very stylish, comfortable and quiet. Pure luxury.

Reviewed by
kim davey

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next