No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bodlonfa Hall B&B

4Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bodlonfa Hall Rhuallt, Saint Asaph, LL170TT
Bodlonfa Hall Country House offers tranquill accomodation set in an Area Of Outstanding Natural Beauty, with an idylic rural position enjoying far reaching views over the North Wales countryside and Clwydian Mountains.

The property stands within 2 acres of its own beautifully maintained grounds. It has a large pond and decking area and is the ideal place to relax and watch the wildlife and birdlife in its natural environment.

We are positioned 200m from Offa's Dyke National Trail. A short drive will take you to many golf courses, restaraunts and other attractions including Llandudno and Snowdonia National Park.
Picture of Bodlonfa Hall B&B, Saint Asaph at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Stay
Dave & Lynn were extremely friendly and attentive to our needs and gave us great advice and assistance to enable us to meet up with our friends. The Bodlonfa Hall is beautiful and in a spectacular location.

Reviewed by
D Salkeld

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Idyllic find.
Purely by chance my husband and I came across this enchanting location. We approached via the beautiful driveway to be greeted by a wonderful reception hall. The accommodation impressed throughout from the unique breakfast room to our stylish bedroom overlooking the grounds and beyond. The décor was very tasteful and the whole house had a lovely ambiance. Home made cake was waiting for us along with fresh milk & tea / coffee. To top it all the owners, David and Lynne, were the nicest couple one could wish to meet and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely return........ Carol & Neil Scarlett.

Reviewed by
Neil Scarlett

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem in the countryside
Lovely views, lovely house, delightful and very helpful host. Interesting house which reflected a well travelled life. Arrived in the dark and nearly went into a field; maybe a more prominent sign on the lane would be helpful.

Reviewed by
Kay R

From Selkirk, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful home in a wonderful setting
We drove up to the Hall, it looked exceptional in a wonderful setting. A parking space was available close to the entrance. We were given a warm welcome by the owners to the point of boiling the kettle in our room and the offer of home made cake. Our room was large, appropriately furnished and comfortable, the views were outstanding. We stayed just one night but would have been happy to of stayed a week. A great holiday break, we recommend it to you.

Reviewed by
G Williams

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Fantastic setting, lovely room, excellent food and wonderful hosts. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. Well worth a visit!

Reviewed by
Phil N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful accommodation with lovely staff and great food!! A wonderful time thank you.

Reviewed by
R Goodall

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely countryside stay, beautiful house, & welcoming hosts!
our stay here was perfect, the house looks lovely inside and out. David left us a courtesy message to make sure we knew how to get there. We had a chocolate eclair waiting for us, which we ate out on the balcony in the sunshine with a cup of tea, looking over the duck pond and hills beyond! There had been a mix up with the double room, but our twin double bedded room, which had a private bathroom just across the landing, was very comfortable. The full english breakfast in the morning was delicious, served on lovely china! It just took a 10 min drive on the A55 to get to Rhyl, where we were going to see Jason Manford, and we called in at the Pizza hut on the way which was very nice, with quick service. We would definitely like to stop here again!

Reviewed by
Kirstie P

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break
Stayed here for one night last weekend 19.7.14. Very pleasant stay, super bed, and lovely home where additional touches were made. Beautiful setting, but car essential. Hosts very nice and helpful, and welcoming..

Reviewed by
John W

From , England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

albert mick the golfers
dave&lynn fab hosts make you feel home from home,you would not find better in north wales

Reviewed by
albert woolley

From Skegness, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting, friendly hosts
The accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable but so remote. We took ages to find it our sat nav took us round in circles. Be sure to download the directions from the website and keep hold of the phone no.
Once there we had a warm welcome

Reviewed by
helen g

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next