No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bodlonfa Hall B&B

4Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bodlonfa Hall Rhuallt, Saint Asaph, LL170TT
Bodlonfa Hall Country House offers tranquill accomodation set in an Area Of Outstanding Natural Beauty, with an idylic rural position enjoying far reaching views over the North Wales countryside and Clwydian Mountains.

The property stands within 2 acres of its own beautifully maintained grounds. It has a large pond and decking area and is the ideal place to relax and watch the wildlife and birdlife in its natural environment.

We are positioned 200m from Offa's Dyke National Trail. A short drive will take you to many golf courses, restaraunts and other attractions including Llandudno and Snowdonia National Park.
Picture of Bodlonfa Hall B&B, Saint Asaph at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Fantastic setting, lovely room, excellent food and wonderful hosts. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. Well worth a visit!

Reviewed by
Phil N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful accommodation with lovely staff and great food!! A wonderful time thank you.

Reviewed by
R Goodall

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely countryside stay, beautiful house, & welcoming hosts!
our stay here was perfect, the house looks lovely inside and out. David left us a courtesy message to make sure we knew how to get there. We had a chocolate eclair waiting for us, which we ate out on the balcony in the sunshine with a cup of tea, looking over the duck pond and hills beyond! There had been a mix up with the double room, but our twin double bedded room, which had a private bathroom just across the landing, was very comfortable. The full english breakfast in the morning was delicious, served on lovely china! It just took a 10 min drive on the A55 to get to Rhyl, where we were going to see Jason Manford, and we called in at the Pizza hut on the way which was very nice, with quick service. We would definitely like to stop here again!

Reviewed by
Kirstie P

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break
Stayed here for one night last weekend 19.7.14. Very pleasant stay, super bed, and lovely home where additional touches were made. Beautiful setting, but car essential. Hosts very nice and helpful, and welcoming..

Reviewed by
John W

From , England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

albert mick the golfers
dave&lynn fab hosts make you feel home from home,you would not find better in north wales

Reviewed by
albert woolley

From Skegness, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting, friendly hosts
The accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable but so remote. We took ages to find it our sat nav took us round in circles. Be sure to download the directions from the website and keep hold of the phone no.
Once there we had a warm welcome

Reviewed by
helen g

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel stay
Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
G Cameron

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet location
Lovely B&B, stayed her for one night, my room was lovely and clean, the only down side i was unable to open the window, (very warm day and night), breakfast was lovely, eat as much or little as you liked, I haved a very warm welcome from Lyn and Dave. the views were to dye for.
would love t go back soon.

Reviewed by
B Rawlings

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a fabulous B&B
We stayed here for two nights and so glad we chose this place. We stayed in the red room and found it spacious and comfortable. David and Lynne couldn't have been more welcoming with home made cake provided for us on both afternoons. We were able to sit outside by the pond and relax in the sunshine. Breakfast was yummy and plenty of it. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Helen Robinson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Could not fault at all. Dave and Lynne were very friendly and wecolming. The property was very clean and set in lovely grounds. Daves breakfast was generous and well cooked.

Reviewed by
Ann Dickinson

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next