Reviews - The Queen's Head


Westmoor Head, ,, Finghall, DL8 5ND

Price From 168.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin O

  • February 2015

Little Gem in North Yorkshire

Lovely, above average size modern room with quality furnishings and nice little touches that differentiate it from chain hotels.

The web page photos don't do the rooms justice. A perfect base for exploring the delights of Wensleydale. Top notch food in the bar/restaurant and a belly busting breakfast!

  • D Seath

  • February 2015

Great accommodation, food and location

Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The room was very clean and lovely and warm with tea and coffee making facilities. The pub itself was very cosy with open fires at each end of the pub plus a seperate resteraunt for more intimate dining. Very close to many attractions also. The staff looked after us very well. We would love to stay there again.

  • s harwood

  • January 2015

glorious food!

Very happy with our two day break.

All staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. As I am not fond of a cooked breakfast I thoroughly enjoyed the fruit and yoghurt as it arrived in the form of a large fruit platter. Delicious. Will definitely stay again.

  • Ian S

  • October 2014

Queen's Head, Finghall

The food was excellent, as was the beer and the black pudding was the best we've ever tasted.

The room was good and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a little tired and we had a little trouble with the door lock. However, the bathroom is due for a refurb and the door lock is being looked at. The staff were very helpful and made our stay all the better.

  • Daniel M

  • October 2014

Leyburn visit

Could not fault this place.

A real gem. Room was great, en-suite was lovely. The evening meal was the best I had had in a very long time. Breakfast was equally as good using quality local produce. Overall one of the best places I have stayed in this country.


  • September 2014

Had a lovely stay,car needed,but great location for exploring the dales.

  • Susan W

  • July 2014


Can fully recommend.

Great rooms with every facility. Clean. Great food and service

  • Neil J

  • June 2014

Great Yorkshire Dales inn

Great location, lovely food, good room with stunning views, and very helpful staff

  • K Gilbert

  • April 2014

Great value amazing food

We stayed 3 days whilst house hunting, the staff are great the view wonderful and the food both breakfast and dinner was amazing.

When we do move I will become a regular

  • Mike D

  • February 2014

Yorkshire Moors? The Queens head at Leyburn, where else!

On a long trip, needed a comfortable, welcoming place to stay.

The Queens Head at Leyburn. Just the job. A proper old fashioned bar with an open fire, great food , (and beer...), at a very reasonable price and good staff. The room was a bit chilly to begin with, but it was February.....and soon warmed up. Lots of coffee and tea in the room with a jar of home made biscuits.. and a bowl of sweets. In the morning, any kind of breakfast was available to you, just say the word. I would willingly stay there again.