You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Queen's Head

4

Westmoor Head, ,, Finghall, DL8 5ND

Price From 135.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin King

  • July 2016

The Queen's Head

Home from home.

  • Debra H

  • May 2016

Lovely stay

Particularly grateful to the chef who modified the evening meal to meet my dietary requirements.

Michael appreciate. We will defiantly visit the restaurant if we are in the area.

  • b telford

  • February 2016

The Queen's Head

I was exploring the region with a view to buying a property in the area.

The room was very comfortable and given the fact that the weather was awful, it was warm. The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and efficient. I would certainly recommend the Queens Head and will stay there again.

  • Julie S

  • February 2016

perfect hideaway

clean room, great food, staff very helpful, fantastic breakfast!

  • Debra R

  • December 2015

Wonderful food, superb location

We spent 1 night here for a very last minute break in December.

We know the area so knew there would be fantastic views and a warm Yorkshire welcome. The food was excellent - the evening meal menu was varied, with generous portions cooked to perfection, and breakfast was generous, delicious, the highlight for me being the amazing range of fruit served with the yoghurt . For us, the only small improvement would be a slightly earlier check in time in winter. We arrived a little early & had to kill time on a dark wet afternoon before we could go in. Apparently the Late Rooms default arrival time is 6pm, which I didn't notice until the booking was confirmed, but once we were able to go in the room was warm, cosy and spacious. We have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Martin O

  • February 2015

Little Gem in North Yorkshire

Lovely, above average size modern room with quality furnishings and nice little touches that differentiate it from chain hotels.

The web page photos don't do the rooms justice. A perfect base for exploring the delights of Wensleydale. Top notch food in the bar/restaurant and a belly busting breakfast!

  • D Seath

  • February 2015

Great accommodation, food and location

Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The room was very clean and lovely and warm with tea and coffee making facilities. The pub itself was very cosy with open fires at each end of the pub plus a seperate resteraunt for more intimate dining. Very close to many attractions also. The staff looked after us very well. We would love to stay there again.

  • s harwood

  • January 2015

glorious food!

Very happy with our two day break.

All staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. As I am not fond of a cooked breakfast I thoroughly enjoyed the fruit and yoghurt as it arrived in the form of a large fruit platter. Delicious. Will definitely stay again.

  • Ian S

  • October 2014

Queen's Head, Finghall

The food was excellent, as was the beer and the black pudding was the best we've ever tasted.

The room was good and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a little tired and we had a little trouble with the door lock. However, the bathroom is due for a refurb and the door lock is being looked at. The staff were very helpful and made our stay all the better.

  • Daniel M

  • October 2014

Leyburn visit

Could not fault this place.

A real gem. Room was great, en-suite was lovely. The evening meal was the best I had had in a very long time. Breakfast was equally as good using quality local produce. Overall one of the best places I have stayed in this country.