No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Belfast City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
100 Castle Street, NORTHERN IRELAND, BELFAST, BT1 1HF
Welcome to the modern ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel with Free WiFi & Free Parking Mon - Thur. The city's shops, restaurants and nightlife are right on your door including Titanic Belfast, City Hall and Odyssey Arena, ideally located for all transport links. Great food served 24 hours including a great value cooked breakfast, lunch, A La Carte dinner service and light meals. Bedrooms offer comfortable double or twin beds, air-con, flat screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer and work space.
Picture of ibis Belfast City Centre, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 139 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good handy to the town

Reviewed by
B Duffy

From Limavady, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel IBIS
I enjoyed my stay, staff were friendly and helpful.
Good location, easy access to city centre

Reviewed by
V Smith

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I feel the housekeeping let the hotel down.
We stayed at this hotel December 2012 and I feel that this year 2013, the housekeeping was not up to the standard. We had problem with, not leaving us toilet rolls, not emptying the bin, not washing cups, barely making the beds. On the plus side we were very happy with the food and location.

Reviewed by
Barbara McKee

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for the city centre
Room was nice and quiet and lovely and clean. The hotel is very close to all the shops, so great for walking around the city. Parking is a little difficult but the car park is quite near. Interior view from room was of entrances to flats so you have to keep the curtains closed for privacy. Good hotel for a cheap city break , very adequate but not many frills.

Reviewed by
P John

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Staff very welcoming, enjoyed a lovely free glass of mulled wine , bar service excellence. Reception was very helpful on where to park etc.
Brilliant value for money. Only thing I would minor fault would be there was a funny smell in the shower and the noise of the vent in the bathroom. But otherwise fantastic stay, I've been before and will continue to stay and recommend others to as well. Couldn't have a better location in the centre straight off motorway and free week parking,

Reviewed by
d moore

From Limavady, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very helpful with directions and sight seeing .
Great location. Lovely hotel. Staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
P Hepburn

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Error with booking
Booked 3 twin rooms back in June and received email confirmation of this, however on arrival they only had double rooms available for us and rather than offer alternative rooms they stated would put up temporary single beds in the 3 rooms but only actually did this in 1 of them.

Reviewed by
j smyth

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault it!
Stayed at the IBIS as an overnighter on a quick trip to Belfast. Staff were great on arrival, allowing me to check in early, and also during the rest of my stay. Really helpful and polite. Room was basic (where basic means "ticks-all-the-boxes-without-adding-anything-frivolous") but served my needs. The room and en suite were spotlessly clean and relatively comfortable. Excellent central location, perfect for city centre browsing. Only issue I had with my stay was the noise factor - seemed like the guests upstairs walked around all night and the road works outside at 7am were not too welcome! That said, it was more poor luck on my part as opposed to a reason not to stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Fiona N

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Good location, friendly staff and very accommodating. The only flaw i would say is that i would of preferred if late check out was free, but they accommodated by looking after our luggage until we needed it so we could explore Belfast.

Reviewed by
Kunal K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The IBIS £109 expensive Nap
Arrival 2 pm on Saturday.. Hotel room basic , clean , comfortable bed. Tho not worth the 109 pound expense. Needs more staff at night. More secuirty, poor staff were flat out with drunk people. Tho bar closed early which wasn't acceptable for price paid! . Overall because of cleanlyness of hotel and nice staff I give the hotel 6 / 10. I will be staying there again in future business trips.

Reviewed by
Mark Holden

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next