Reviews - ibis Belfast City Centre



Price From 181.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Scott

  • January 2014

Quite Acceptable

We only stayed one night but I would definitely stay there again, the room was clean and tidy and it is only a short walk from the train station and is handy to the city centre.

I would be a bit careful though about the area, don't walk around late at night on your own.

  • jane f

  • January 2014

When checking in customer in front of us got served we waited five mins until he had been served then the women who served him walked away and never came back to us we had to ask some other women to come serve us

  • A Duncan

  • December 2013

Simplistic and convenient

The IBIS was ideal for our one night stay.

Very central, handy to shops with free parking. Although I would not recommend as a luxury stay due to basic simplicities - generally very clean and for the price would not expect anything more!

  • B Duffy

  • December 2013

All good handy to the town

  • Marie M

  • December 2013

Perfect for what I wanted!!

Booked the hotel as a last minute cheap (£39 double room) for a Christmas get away.

The room was a perfect size and very clean. We checked in at 3pm and the corridor was covered in dirty laundry and dirty glasses, which were still lying the next morning. Apart from that everything was perfect and I couldn't recommend it more!!

  • Barbara McKee

  • December 2013

I feel the housekeeping let the hotel down.

We stayed at this hotel December 2012 and I feel that this year 2013, the housekeeping was not up to the standard.

We had problem with, not leaving us toilet rolls, not emptying the bin, not washing cups, barely making the beds. On the plus side we were very happy with the food and location.

  • V Smith

  • December 2013

Hotel IBIS

I enjoyed my stay, staff were friendly and helpful.

Good location, easy access to city centre

  • P John

  • December 2013

Good location for the city centre

Room was nice and quiet and lovely and clean.

The hotel is very close to all the shops, so great for walking around the city. Parking is a little difficult but the car park is quite near. Interior view from room was of entrances to flats so you have to keep the curtains closed for privacy. Good hotel for a cheap city break , very adequate but not many frills.

  • d moore

  • December 2013


Staff very welcoming, enjoyed a lovely free glass of mulled wine , bar service excellence.

Reception was very helpful on where to park etc. Brilliant value for money. Only thing I would minor fault would be there was a funny smell in the shower and the noise of the vent in the bathroom. But otherwise fantastic stay, I've been before and will continue to stay and recommend others to as well. Couldn't have a better location in the centre straight off motorway and free week parking,

  • j smyth

  • November 2013

Error with booking

Booked 3 twin rooms back in June and received email confirmation of this, however on arrival they only had double rooms available for us and rather than offer alternative rooms they stated would put up temporary single beds in the 3 rooms but only actually did this in 1 of them.