No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - IBIS Belfast City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
100 CASTLE STREET , BELFAST, BT1 1HF
Ibis Belfast City Centre opened in 2009, offering great value for money in a superb location in Belfast City Centre. The Ibis Belfast City Centre provides quality three star bedroom accommodation just off Belfast's 'Golden Mile', many of the City's shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door. The hotel offers FREE wifi and FREE car-parking Monday to Thursday.at City Car Park and resident discount is £6 for 24 hours Friday to Sunday

Within 5 minutes of the Ibis Hotel Belfast City are some of Belfast's major attractions, Titanic Belfast, the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. The hotel in Belfast City Centre is also ideally located for all transport links as it is in close proximity of the Great Victoria Street Bus & Train Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive.

This makes Ibis Belfast City Centre your ideal Budget hotel in the City, whether you are on business, attending a conference, looking for Belfast accommodation on a leisure break or just in Belfast for a night out and a bit of shopping. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in Belfast City Centre and we are confident once you do, you will become a regular visitor.
Picture of IBIS Belfast City Centre, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The IBIS £109 expensive Nap
Arrival 2 pm on Saturday.. Hotel room basic , clean , comfortable bed. Tho not worth the 109 pound expense. Needs more staff at night. More secuirty, poor staff were flat out with drunk people. Tho bar closed early which wasn't acceptable for price paid! . Overall because of cleanlyness of hotel and nice staff I give the hotel 6 / 10. I will be staying there again in future business trips.

Reviewed by
Mark Holden

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Hotel
The hotel was comfortable, clean and affordable and in a great location for my needs.

Reviewed by
Pamela A

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended hotel
A very comfortable stay, with friendly and helpful staff at a reasonable price. Prime location, clean room, bar downstairs open late. I would definitely return to this hotel

Reviewed by
B Hayward

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive Ibis
We were really impressed with the Ibis City Centre in Belfast. It has a wonderful central location, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and really liked the bathrooms that felt like entering a space pod- great shower! Brilliant budget hotel value for money and the decor was well considered and designed. Would recommend it to anyone on a hop.

Reviewed by
Samantha B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value no fuss
Check in was very quick, you prepay either room or room + breakfast, no check out so very fast in he morning. Breakfast, buffet, well stocked with good hot and cold food. Good coffee. Friendly waitress supervising. Nothing to fault. Good value.

Reviewed by
Patrick Duffy

From Blackrock, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality Hotel, clean, friendly staff, good food. The only complaint! Single beds are very small

Reviewed by
l healy

From bray, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belfast stay
Great location, nice room...

Reviewed by
NIALL C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Ronan C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Very good value for money and loved how it was walking distance from the bus station

Reviewed by
Louise R

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just adeqate accomadation
Booked hotel Ibis online in May 2013 for Oct 2013. When booking in all went smoothly was given key card and dispatched to our room 107 on first floor.Got to lifts,2 of and noted one had a sign attached indicating out of order, so proceeded to use second lift.
This lift when pressed for use showed as being out of use and stuck on 8th floor on its floor indicator panel.I then returned to reception to validate which lift was operable and informed that the one showing 8th floor was in operation. During all this the lift with the out of order sign the door kept opening indicating its use available but obviously we did not want to use in case we got stuck.
Approached reception staff and asked one of them to come and look at our dilemma personally, upon arrival at lifts was told that the lifts were being serviced by engineers whom had placed the sign on the fist lift but who now were working on the second lift without first removing sign and yes the sign on the lift should have been removed indicating that it was in operation.
Obviously by this time there was a large number of people gathered and some fit ones just took there cases and made there way up the stairs not using the lifts at all.
When we reached our room 107 we found a double bedded room but had reserved a twin room.
When i approached the reception staff about this they stated that all twin rooms were over booked by two rooms that weekend and that we could have twin rooms on any week day but on Saturday we would only get a double.
Obviously i was not much pleased with this saying that i had booked and paid for the room 5 months previously and was not prepared to accept anything other than what i had paid for. It was then sorted to my satisfaction all 5 days in a twin room. Room 103.We were given complimentary breakfasts to compensate our time wasted which tuned out to be very nice/
The room itself was sparse but had all creature comforts afforded in a hotel the draw backs were that the room becomes unbearably hot during the evening had it not been for the air conditioning unit and the coffee tea supplied in the rooms was sparse.
All in all a nice hotel to stay in ,in the heart of this big city everything at your finger tips would definiteley stay here again and very affordable.

Reviewed by
S Yeomans

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next