No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - IBIS Belfast City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
100 CASTLE STREET , BELFAST, BT1 1HF
Ibis Belfast City Centre opened in 2009, offering great value for money in a superb location in Belfast City Centre. The Ibis Belfast City Centre provides quality three star bedroom accommodation just off Belfast's 'Golden Mile', many of the City's shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door. The hotel offers FREE wifi and FREE car-parking Monday to Thursday.at City Car Park and resident discount is £6 for 24 hours Friday to Sunday

Within 5 minutes of the Ibis Hotel Belfast City are some of Belfast's major attractions, Titanic Belfast, the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. The hotel in Belfast City Centre is also ideally located for all transport links as it is in close proximity of the Great Victoria Street Bus & Train Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive.

This makes Ibis Belfast City Centre your ideal Budget hotel in the City, whether you are on business, attending a conference, looking for Belfast accommodation on a leisure break or just in Belfast for a night out and a bit of shopping. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in Belfast City Centre and we are confident once you do, you will become a regular visitor.
Picture of IBIS Belfast City Centre, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Happy with my stay

Reviewed by
J Duggan

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, Clean and Friendly
Great hotel in great location.

Reviewed by
Patricia M

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in the end.
When we first arrived the room wasn't very clean...we found dust in places and as my partner is asthmatic it caused concern! We soon found the general manager and he was very quick to sort the problem out, he very kindly sent us to the bar for a complimentary drink and gave us a free dinner!!
overall the staff where very friendly and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Reviewed by
RACHEL WINN

From Letchworth Garden City, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
Room was unclean. Hairs in the shower, no soap in shower, broken soap dispenser at sink. Asked them to be fixed & filled. They never were.. Asked for extra towels 3 times. Didn't get them. Asked for more milk for the tea service. Had to go down to get them from the night porter when I got in later that night.
Only plus was the excellent pizza the night porter made us.
I will not be back at the IBIS city centre Belfast.

Reviewed by
Barry O

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belfast is Great, this hotel in very central location, great value, clean, modern designed room
We stayed in Belfast 3 days, Great City, people were very friendly, tasty food, great pubs, beautiful architecture. This hotel is reasonably priced for the central location it is near everything, Shopping on the doorstep, Kellys cellar Pub, which has a great atmosphere is 2 mins away, Voodoo Bar round the corner great wee music Pub, and the Fountain Bar Restuarant (Good barman). Comfy breakfast in Boogaloo 1 min from hotel good breakfast, nice staff, papers comfy seats etc. We went to Biddles Pub very cosy lots of Belfast thistory in paintings around the walls. Dont miss the Crown the oldest pub in Belfast, it still has the original booths/ features from way back ie; gas lights, wood carvings, match strikers etc, its amazing, but don't buy a G and T it cost £5.50. The food and Guinness was good and well priced you had to wait for food on a Tues night, also had food in the Garrick also it was delicious its also a great Bar.You can cross the Lagan weir across the river at the "Big Fish" (a great piece of Art ) and place a padlock on the weir railing with your name and date to mark your visit, had a great time in Belfast.

Reviewed by
alexander w

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location nice and modern
Brill comfy bed. Hotel clean staff on reception helpful. Layout of breakfast poor looked very uninviting. Did hear drunk men through night and one did try to open our door scaring my fiancee apart from that would stay again

Reviewed by
Kieran corrigan

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were extremely polite. The room exceed expectation and was in an incredibly accessible part of Belfast.

Reviewed by
N Horrocks

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you
We spent 3 nights in this hotel. the staff were warm and friendly and helpful The rooms were comfortable and cosy. Te hotel was well situated for the shops.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location!! Rooms basic but ok!! Only bad point was a lot of noise from the street from 8 in the morning however a high floor would solve that

Reviewed by
l kelly

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

looking forward to our next visit...
this is a superb hotel. great location with all attractions within a matter of a 1-10mins away. This includes, shopping centres, the bus stop for the courtacy bus from central station (left us only around the corner), bars, restaurants and City Hall. Really helpful staff -when I was booking our city bus tour the receptionist even made a quick call to have them collect us right at the hotel. Breakfast was really nice too, great bacon & warm bread rolls to hi-light my personal favorites. Really looking forward to our next stay here as it was very good value for money too! thanks to all the staff for our happy time spent here. PS Loved having tea/coffee facilities in the room too.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Phibsboro, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next