Reviews - The Full English Guest House

4

9 John Street, Whitby, YO21 3ET

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (119)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a k

  • January 2016

The Full English Guest House

Excellent service, excellent affordable accommodation in the perfect place to get to shops and pubs and train station.

Landlady could not do enough for us.

  • David H

  • January 2016

Whitby weekend

Nice clean hotel, comfy bed, good breakfast

  • s brook

  • January 2016

weekend break birthday in whitby

very good accommodation ,large room and boiling hot water !

  • S Houghton

  • December 2015

The Full English Guest House

Friendly owners and excellent service.

  • lisa toon

  • December 2015

EXCELLENT

Lovely couple really friendly & helpful needed to know anything just ask and they knew the answer.

Car parking right outside door 50p for 3days fantastic value !. Very close to everything

Lovely & clean B&B

  • J McAndrew

  • November 2015

Practically Perfect

Lovely B&B, perfect for our overnight stay in Whitby.

Even giving it a '4 in a bed' style critique i didnt find anything to complain about, Room 4 was lovely and clean and nicely furnished/decorated. Bedding felt so lovely only complaint would be the dip in the mattress but it didnt spoil my sleep. Shower was great, breakfast was just right and Lyn and Gary were really helpful and pleasant hosts. Debated between booking here and a bigger hotel but pleased i made this choice.

Only about a 5 minute potter down the hill to the harbour/shops/bars (but there are pubs and little shops closer) Even the gale force winds and torrential rain didnt spoil our stay. Only grumble would be that i booked using a credit card and whilst it is clear that no payment is taken until checking in i thought this would be taken from the card that i had already made reservation with and since paid the amount on my card to cover it and it wasnt i had to pay in cash at the B&B.

  • Elaine Craig

  • October 2015

simply fabulous again

Second visit of the year and booked our first visit for next year.

Lyn is truly a wonderful host, breakfast is so tasty, with all items sourced locally. Lovely, clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Pleasure to stay here.

  • Kevin k

  • October 2015

Lovely couple who own B and B make you feel welcome and are happy to help you with anything.

Room beautiful and very clean. Breakfast absolutely lovely made with a lot of local produce. Location, very short walk to all shops, pubs and harbour. Definitely recommend to everyone.

  • L Gill

  • October 2015

Whitby short stay

Only spent one night in Whitby at the full English guesthouse but wished we had stayed longer.

From arriving the owner Gary for very helpful and friendly . Parking was no problem as the guesthouse provided a parking permit for 50p to park on the street which was excellent value. Our room no 3 was large and very clean and well kept and had the added bonus of having a third bed in an annex to the room which made the room feel spacious. The guesthouse is just a short walk to the west cliff area and the centre of town and close to a few nice bars and restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was a full English breakfast that was well cooked and very tasty. If I stay in Whitby again I would choose the full English guesthouse without hesitation.

  • Julie P

  • October 2015

The Full English Guest House

Lovely breakfast and really nice hosts.