No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Full English Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
9 John Street , Whitby, YO21 3ET

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

A warm friendly welcome awaited us. Our room was lovely and had everything we could need. The breakfast was perfect & set us up for the day.

Friendly family run business. Comfortable en-suite rooms with hospitality trays in all rooms. Wonderful, cooked full English breakfast. We are holders of Enjoy Englands, Breakfast Award. Good central position. Packed lunches and flasks filled on request.
Picture of The Full English Guest House, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in Whitby
This was a very good place to stay.
Owners were very hospitable and knowledgeable about Whitby.
Having seen some previous reviews we wondered if breakfast would live up to its reputation - it did and more.
Only negative we had on arrival was where to park our car because of the many restrictions now in place for free parking.
This was sorted when we arrived as the hotel owners buy parking permits from the council for which we paid 50 pence which covered our 3 day stay.
Parking permit will allow you to park anywhere on the west cliffs where disc parking is indicated and has the letter W displayed.
There are some restrictions on the see front but we found there were plenty of places to park using our 50 pence pass.
A very nice place to stay and very central for getting into Whitby.

Reviewed by
D Williamson

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location , hosts very friendly, room very clean , breakfast very good produce, and well cooked , would stay again if returning to whitby

Reviewed by
d jeffels

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class guest house
Warm welcome, spotlessly clean and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Janice S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely host . Very friendly , lovely breakfast .

Reviewed by
kathy c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

full english bed and breakfast
We where celebrating our wedding anniversary and chose to stay at this place. We are so glad we did. We were greeted with a warm welcome. Our room was lovely, spacious with en suite and tea and coffee facilities and the bed was comfy so had a good nights sleep and woke up to a wonderful breakfast that set us up for the day. We were given a permit to park the car at a cost of 50p but this lasted upto 4 days. We decided to spend all the next day in Whitby so this saved us a lot in car parking fees at the pay and displays. Will definitely go back soon.

Reviewed by
patrick ball

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Brilliant.........
Everything was brill.......
Even the weather

Reviewed by
R Harper

From Burton On Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay at the Full English Breakfast
The 'Full English Breakfast' lives up to its name with a hearty breakfast, a variety of breakfast foods for everyone - a real good start to the day. The hospitality is outstanding from Lynn and Gary, so friendly and welcoming and nothing's too much trouble. The decor is beautiful, well thought out and you can tell heart and soul has gone into each room's design. One of the tops for me is that it's scrupulously clean. It was the first time we have stayed at Lynn and Gary's and we will be returning next year. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

Reviewed by
Ann Marie K

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Rooms were lovely and clean, staff were very helpful with my boyfriend who is allergic to milk and nuts.

Reviewed by
R Walters

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Angela and Rory's Road Trip
Clean, comfy, friendly, good location (though parking is not always easy, but it's the same all over Whitby!) Very helpful and nothing was too much bother. Breakfast was excellent. Would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Angela McKinna

From Stewarton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect break in Whitby
Gary and Lyn are perfect hosts - nothing seemed too much trouble - always happy to talk to you - very helpful about local amenities and places to visit - will return if they have vacancies

Reviewed by
Peter Myerscough

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next