No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Full English Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
9 John Street , Whitby, YO21 3ET

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

A warm friendly welcome awaited us. Our room was lovely and had everything we could need. The breakfast was perfect & set us up for the day.

Friendly family run business. Comfortable en-suite rooms with hospitality trays in all rooms. Wonderful, cooked full English breakfast. We are holders of Enjoy Englands, Breakfast Award. Good central position. Packed lunches and flasks filled on request.
Picture of The Full English Guest House, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Full English, Whitby.
Nice hotel spotlessly clean, the hosts are very friendly, good breakfast.

Reviewed by
W Fenney

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
We were made to feel very welcome at The Full English, the room (no.5) was immaculately clean and well equipped, including hairdryer. The breakfast (which is served between 8.30 and 9am) is well worth getting up for. Cooked to perfection and lots of it. We managed to park right outside the guest house, and the location is superb. Definitely will return although it does get booked up weeks in advance.

Reviewed by
C Gill

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great B&B
the great British B&B at Whitby is a little gem, so glad that my first choice was not available as I would never have found this very friendly B&B, the owners are very friendly and the pace is spotless and very conveniently located, look forward to staying again soon

Reviewed by
mary park

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

land of black pudding
top notch hotel, hosts are extra helpful, dont forget to have the black pudding with the breakfast!

Reviewed by
ian lovell

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Lovely weekend break with lovely host's Lyn and Gary.Good breakfast sets you up for the day.Modern room with lovely furnishings and toiletries.

Reviewed by
T Lavender

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

full English
Can't fault it, very clean, very friendly, excellent food, will b back

Reviewed by
ian hall

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another nice stay at The Full English
Good position only 4/5 min walk to centre of Whitby
provided parking permit for only 50p for 4 days to use for on street parking
Room 5 has a nice sitting area and a full bathroom
Excellent quality breakfast produce, well cooked and presented
Very helpful owners Lynn and Gary

Reviewed by
Angela M

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Please read review of laterooms.com
Cannot comment on guest House. We did not stay at Full English Guest House due to Laterooms.com failing to book.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full English - Full Marks
Stayed here before, ideally situated, very clean, warm, friendly and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
DERYCK I

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

May weekend stay
Just back from a relaxing weekend in Whitby staying at the full English.(room 5)Host Gary welcomed us on the Friday afternoon. Gary was very helpful and friendly checked us in and showed us round. Big plus for Gary turned out he was a Huddersfield town fan!
Room was plenty big enough with en-suite (shower and bath) T.V is a bit small for a big room but that didn't bother us as we never turned it on.
Well plenty to do in whitby including boat trip on the endeavour, a sight seeing bus tour, a look at the abbey and lots of drinking in the bars!
Breakfast was plentiful and tasty served by cheerful host Gary. Only small negative I could say is the time breakfast is served between 8.30 and 9am could do with being extended perhaps to 8-10am to accommodate all peoples getting up times.

Reviewed by
R Wood

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next