No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Full English Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
9 John Street , Whitby, YO21 3ET

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

A warm friendly welcome awaited us. Our room was lovely and had everything we could need. The breakfast was perfect & set us up for the day.

Friendly family run business. Comfortable en-suite rooms with hospitality trays in all rooms. Wonderful, cooked full English breakfast. We are holders of Enjoy Englands, Breakfast Award. Good central position. Packed lunches and flasks filled on request.
Picture of The Full English Guest House, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Simply excellent on all levels. Friendly owners, beautifully maintained property (looks as if it has only just been redecorated - and to a very high standard). Comfortable room. Managed to get parked opposite so no issues there despite Whitby being quite full at the time of our stay. Good breakfast as expected. Would definitely stay again if I happened to be in Whitby which looks to be a very interesting town (although we didn't have time to explore).

Reviewed by
Clive Capel

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room and nice breakfast
A nice place to stay in a perfect location. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. It was possible to come and go as we had keys to the main doors- recommended!

Reviewed by
Sara M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Really enjoyed our stay, the room was great and spacious. The B&B really stands by it's name, we had a hearty Full English Breakfast, there was nothing wrong about it.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh Lyons

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in Whitby
This was a very good place to stay.
Owners were very hospitable and knowledgeable about Whitby.
Having seen some previous reviews we wondered if breakfast would live up to its reputation - it did and more.
Only negative we had on arrival was where to park our car because of the many restrictions now in place for free parking.
This was sorted when we arrived as the hotel owners buy parking permits from the council for which we paid 50 pence which covered our 3 day stay.
Parking permit will allow you to park anywhere on the west cliffs where disc parking is indicated and has the letter W displayed.
There are some restrictions on the see front but we found there were plenty of places to park using our 50 pence pass.
A very nice place to stay and very central for getting into Whitby.

Reviewed by
D Williamson

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week break at Whitby
Warm and friendly welcome
Good choice at breakfast with traditional english food.
We had a smaller room but prob due to our very late booking.
Spotlessly clean acomodation just a few mins from town centre.
We had no problems with on street parking and were given a permit by Lyn for only 50p!
Lyn and Gary a very helpful couple and we would certainly go back to stay here.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location , hosts very friendly, room very clean , breakfast very good produce, and well cooked , would stay again if returning to whitby

Reviewed by
d jeffels

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class guest house
Warm welcome, spotlessly clean and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Janice S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely host . Very friendly , lovely breakfast .

Reviewed by
kathy c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

full english bed and breakfast
We where celebrating our wedding anniversary and chose to stay at this place. We are so glad we did. We were greeted with a warm welcome. Our room was lovely, spacious with en suite and tea and coffee facilities and the bed was comfy so had a good nights sleep and woke up to a wonderful breakfast that set us up for the day. We were given a permit to park the car at a cost of 50p but this lasted upto 4 days. We decided to spend all the next day in Whitby so this saved us a lot in car parking fees at the pay and displays. Will definitely go back soon.

Reviewed by
patrick ball

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Brilliant.........
Everything was brill.......
Even the weather

Reviewed by
R Harper

From Burton On Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next