No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Full English Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
9 John Street , Whitby, YO21 3ET

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

A warm friendly welcome awaited us. Our room was lovely and had everything we could need. The breakfast was perfect & set us up for the day.

Friendly family run business. Comfortable en-suite rooms with hospitality trays in all rooms. Wonderful, cooked full English breakfast. We are holders of Enjoy Englands, Breakfast Award. Good central position. Packed lunches and flasks filled on request.
Picture of The Full English Guest House, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Brilliant.........
Everything was brill.......
Even the weather

Reviewed by
R Harper

From Burton On Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay at the Full English Breakfast
The 'Full English Breakfast' lives up to its name with a hearty breakfast, a variety of breakfast foods for everyone - a real good start to the day. The hospitality is outstanding from Lynn and Gary, so friendly and welcoming and nothing's too much trouble. The decor is beautiful, well thought out and you can tell heart and soul has gone into each room's design. One of the tops for me is that it's scrupulously clean. It was the first time we have stayed at Lynn and Gary's and we will be returning next year. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

Reviewed by
Ann Marie K

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Rooms were lovely and clean, staff were very helpful with my boyfriend who is allergic to milk and nuts.

Reviewed by
R Walters

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Angela and Rory's Road Trip
Clean, comfy, friendly, good location (though parking is not always easy, but it's the same all over Whitby!) Very helpful and nothing was too much bother. Breakfast was excellent. Would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Angela McKinna

From Stewarton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect break in Whitby
Gary and Lyn are perfect hosts - nothing seemed too much trouble - always happy to talk to you - very helpful about local amenities and places to visit - will return if they have vacancies

Reviewed by
Peter Myerscough

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Full English at Whitby a Wonderful stay
A very warm welcome from Lyn & Gary who serve a breakfast to your liking setting you up for a day out n about.
The room we had was well set out with all you could ask of a B&B.
This is a B&B with a great location in Whitby and the hosts are really friendly with good local knowledge.

Reviewed by
Alan Brown

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full English for Continental types
We arrived at the Full English to stay with our German friends, who had been touring Scotland on their motorbikes and were going home the next day from Hull.
Although parking is an issue at this location, the proprietor was very helpful in providing space for one of the bikes and with notice would have sorted it for both.
The road is pretty unique in that one side is called John Street and the other something else, so don't shout at your sat nav !!
The hotel has been tastefully decorated throughout and the breakfast provided was excellent.
Apart from the cackling seagulls overnight, which is a feature of downtown Whitby, we had a very comfortable stay and would definitely come again. All the rooms we saw looked a decent size, but room 5 had a 'suite' feel to it.
Thanks to Gary and Lyn for being helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Keith T

From Tarleton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B and B
The Full English was a lovely place to stay and I would highly recommend it! The room we stayed in was lovely, the breakfast was great and the hosts were so friendly and really helpful! Would stay again in a flash!

Reviewed by
Laura M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice
Highly recommend the rooms very clean and comfortable breakfast was very nice Lynn and Gary are very friendly we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
sharon p

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Full English, Whitby.
Nice hotel spotlessly clean, the hosts are very friendly, good breakfast.

Reviewed by
W Fenney

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next