No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Full English Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
9 John Street , Whitby, YO21 3ET
Friendly family run business. Comfortable en-suite rooms with hospitality trays in all rooms. Wonderful, cooked full English breakfast. We are holders of Enjoy Englands, Breakfast Award. Good central position. Packed lunches and flasks filled on request.
Picture of The Full English Guest House, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay!
Couldn't ask for anything more. Owners where friendly, great location and breakfast was yum!

Reviewed by
Emily N

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whitby break
What a lovely friendly couple who made us very welcome. Cheap parking and an ideal location.

Reviewed by
N Halstead

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our second stay at the Full English
Our hosts were very welcoming as usual, stayed 2 nights in room 4 which was very comfortable and the breakfast was as good as ever. Many thanks to Lynn and Gary for our stay a good one

Reviewed by
Garry F

From Knottingley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
A realy great guest house with friendly hosts and top quality food .Clean comfortable rooms and a central location with on street parking available.I would recommend staying here to all my friends.

Reviewed by
Donald B

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
very friendly, highly recommend choosing the Full English & will return again !

Reviewed by
S Payne

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class accommodation
Excellent accommodation very friendly family run business. Would definetly recommend and return for another stay.

Reviewed by
j cooke

From Sheffield, Reino Unido
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly warm and welcoming, the breakfast was lovely, just what we needed on a winters morning .
A very friendly and welcoming guest house, would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Tracey Heptinstall

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
At the "Full English" guest house it would of added that little extra if we had a choice of how our eggs were cooked. It states on the menu "eggs cooked to your liking" ours both came fried and runny without a choice. Apart from that a fantastic place to stay highly recommended.

Reviewed by
David L

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Full English Guest House
Very nice bad and breakfast !

Reviewed by
L Thomas

From Lancashire, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY
Very warm welcome and made to feel at home. Everything about this place is excellent.
Really comfortable bed and fantastic breakfast!
All in all can thoroughly recommend the Full English Guest House.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next