No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Full English Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
9 John Street , Whitby, YO21 3ET

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

A warm friendly welcome awaited us. Our room was lovely and had everything we could need. The breakfast was perfect & set us up for the day.

Friendly family run business. Comfortable en-suite rooms with hospitality trays in all rooms. Wonderful, cooked full English breakfast. We are holders of Enjoy Englands, Breakfast Award. Good central position. Packed lunches and flasks filled on request.
Picture of The Full English Guest House, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What more can we say...First Class Lyn and Gary are a fantastic couple, they really couldnt do enough for us and the breakfast....WOW!!!

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay great people the only thing breakfast served a little early but it was fantastic

Reviewed by
D BRUCE

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room,great hosts and great breakfasts

Reviewed by
v Baxter

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous B&B
What a gem! Beautifully decorated and furnished room, comfortable bed with enough pillows (bliss!). Excellent and delicious full breakfast. And with friendly, welcoming and helpful proprietors our stay at 'The Full English' was thoroughly enjoyable.

Reviewed by
L Reece

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10/10
Had a fab time at Whitby, and after our nights stay at the Full English guesthouse we felt refreshed and ready to see the sights.
Made to feel very welcome, the room was very well done out and clean.
And the breakfast.... Well all I can say is Fantastic!! :-)
Will defo come back to Whitby and will be staying at The Full English guesthouse! That's for sure!
Steve and Tara x

Reviewed by
S Wright

From Langholm, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome awaits travellers for the Full English. The room we had - number 5 was a large, cosy one with sofa and chair to relax after a busy day. The bed was comfortable, the ensuite came with shower and bath. I would recommend this room - we paid a little extra but it was worth it. Breakfast was as you would imagine a Full English using local produce where possible and you could choose any combination of items on the menu. Lynn and Gary were very welcoming.

Reviewed by
JANET W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We stayed for 3 nights. Lyn and Gary were great hosts. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The breakfast was great and there was plenty of choice. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who is planning a break in Whitby.

Reviewed by
M Baker

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good guest house in a good location for whitby. Very nice people and very helpful

Reviewed by
Susan Halford

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb 'English' Bed & Breakfast accomodation
The guest house was everything we could have wished for, clean, fresh lovely rooms excellent breakfast and very friendly hosts, since we were last in Whitby a permit parking system has been introduced but for 50p we purchased a four day parking permit. The location is also very good as you are right next to an excellent shopping street, Skinner Street, and a couple of minutes walk from the pier if you head in the other direction. We would thoroughly recommend this venue for anyone looking for a traditional B&B break in Whitby.

Reviewed by
William west

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was lovely,clean and more than adequate. Only downside would be ma tress in room was too soft and every time my husband moved i did with him. the hosts were fantastic,friendly,helpful and more than go out your way to feel welcome. Breakfast ample and very nice. I requested downstair room as had baby,but on 3rd level,only downside if have family and alot of bits n pieces,tho we managed fine,good way to work off hearty breakfast.

Reviewed by
d ellis

From Strathpeffer, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next