No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Templeton Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
882 ANTRIM ROAD , BALLYCLARE, BT39 0AH
This luxurious 3-Star privately owned Hotel, situated by the lake in the quaint village of Templepatrick, centrally located within Northern Ireland, opened its doors in September, 1990.

Our extensive range of services includes "Raffles" A la Carte fine dining Restaurant, the more informal Upton Grill Room, our elegant Lounge and popular Public Bar "Sam's Bar". Both Raffles Restaurant and the Upton Grill Room, together with the Lounge Bar are wheelchair accessible.

The de Courcy Function Suite is perfect for Wedding Receptions, conferences, trade shows, dinners, dinner dances, exhibitions and product launches. Our 3 Syndicate Rooms are suitable for smaller more intimate meetings.

We also offer 24 ensuite bedrooms including 4 Executive Rooms and 4 Family Rooms all equipped to the highest of standards.
Picture of Templeton Hotel, BALLYCLARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and staff very helpful. Quality of food only modest.

Reviewed by
laurence keithlow

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Templeton review
I loves the overall look of the outside however the bed was slightly uncomfortable but i loved the food and service

Reviewed by
Shelby W

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sloping roof can be awkward
I do enjoy staying at the Templeton, but if I were sharing a room, it would be difficult because of the sloping.
The staff are always friendly and the room is always clean and comfortable.
I would certainly recommend a stay at the Templeton.Thank you.

Reviewed by
Ian T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Templeton Hotel
Good value for money. Food at function a little bland. Hotel basic but clean.

Reviewed by
Paul O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Two negatives, far from city centre and you have to pay for WiFi (£8.95 for 24 hours).

Reviewed by
M Abubakr

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average

Reviewed by
D Pirrie

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel
Lovely hotel very friendly good food.

Reviewed by
Sue Martin

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character rooms and friendly staff
This is the first time we have stayed at The Templeton. It was competitively priced and well-situated close to the airport and a straightforward 20 minute drive to Belfast city centre.
The staff are friendly. The breakfast was cooked to order. All-in-all, it was a comfortable stay in a relaxed and friendly small hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Frinton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wedding Anniversary Celebration.
On our arrival we had a very friendly and efficient reception sending us on our way to a very clean
and comfortable room.
The design of the hotel is a pleasant change from most 3 star hotels because of the architecture
which adds to the ambient atmosphere.
We also had an excellent 3 course meal in the Bistro.

Reviewed by
n armstrong

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just ok!
Bed uncomfortable! Cooked breakfast meal was cold. Rooms could do with a bit of work on them ie; loose tiles etc . Don't think I would stay again, pity thought as I got married here 14 years ago and it is unfortunate that the hotel has gone a bit 'down hill'.

Reviewed by
E Scott

From NEWTOWNARDS, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next