You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel

4

Queen Street, EXETER, EX43SP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Adam S

  • April 2016

General

All went well, no issues.

My wife and I, 3 children, 14, 11 and 6. All enjoyed.

  • M Harrison

  • March 2016

Trip into Deven & Cornwall

Stayed two night with a friend.

Used the Hotel as a base for travel was on train into Cornwall & back. Hotel next to station.

  • ian A

  • March 2016

Disappointed

Our 'Deluxe' room was far from reaching a deluxe standard.

Grotty bathroom, noisy fan, no working phone, basic furniture. Not worth paying the extra over, this was poor basic room with robes and slippers.

  • Stephanie W

  • January 2016

Good but plenty of room for improvement

Very convenient location, good availability and price of parking.

Large room with standard facilities. Water took a long time to get hot which was frustrating. Bed was big but not very comfortable partly due to being 2 beds pushed together. This combined with heating being left on far too high led to a poor nights sleep.

Staff friendly and helpful.

  • R Townsend

  • January 2016

Relaxing great bar great breakfast

Relaxing great bar great breakfast

  • Gemma S

  • January 2016

Excellent

Food was amazing.

Room was great only downside was parking

  • J Hill

  • December 2015

Would definitely return!

  • K Hawke

  • November 2015

Exeter shopping trip

Excellent welcome from very good receptionist, clear advice and explanation of hotel facilities.

Room was very well presented, clean, tidy, no clutter. Only stayed the one night but will recommend to others and definitely stay again.

  • Paul F

  • October 2015

Rougemont weekend

Room abit on cramped side.anoisy experience at night as above boiler at back of hotel apart from this an enjoyable weekend in Exeter.

  • Stephen Hickson

  • September 2015

Excellence in Exeter...

A beautiful hotel with very professional staff....Will definitely visit again...Highly recomended..