SO Sienna

4

38 Glenthorne Road Hammersmith, London, W6 0LS

Price From 109.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (16)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Buchanan

  • May 2015

Decent for a nights stay on business

I had a good stay here, would come back again.

  • Onkarr S

  • January 2015

Great Place

Great Room, Tidy, Spacious and well designed.

Only downfall was light not working in shower and toilet flush button was faulty, but cant fault the room.

  • Simon K

  • December 2014

Great stay

Very friendly and helpful staff.

The room was well equipped, clean and generally well presented.

  • Abby M

  • October 2014

Great location for Apollo and hammersmith station.

Friendly service however the apartment was rather tired and shabby . Very basic level of equipment in kitchen area. Fine for a one night stay but wouldn't use for any length of time.

  • Joe B

  • September 2014

Great place

Friendly, convenient & good quality.

Highly recommended.

  • H S

  • September 2014

Shoddy executive

On arriving we were informed that they had over booked and wanted us to go to Shepherds Bush.

This would have made us late for our engagement and annoying because they hadn't tried to contact us prior to our journey - we had just travelled through Shepherds Bush. After complaining vigorously, we were informed that they did have a room - strange this - and we had been upgraded to an executive room. Image our surprise to the room with broken electrical sockets, holes in the bedding and furniture that dated from the 1980's. Obviously the furniture was from a second hand shop. Clean but seriously over priced.

  • Brian M

  • May 2014

Appaling experience with this 'hotel'

We arrived at our 'hotel', having guaranteed the booking through Laterooms with a credit card and received confirmation of the booking to be told by an impolite receptionist that the hotel was overbooked and they had moved us to a hotel on the other side of London.

The fellow did not even rise from his chair, nor did he apologise. He treated the matter as a necessity that we had no say in. It was 10pm on a tube strike night. We had been travelling for some time and had chosen and booked the hotel a week previously 'hotel' because of its proximity to a business venue. We are taking advice on the matter as we incurred damages and will do everything we can to ensure So Sienna are prevented from acting this irresponsibly in future. Stay well clear from this amateur hostel.

  • S James

  • April 2014

Very happy family

Stayed here for 1night only but if needed would stay again as had everything we needed .

We stayed in the luxury appartment which was on the ground floor with a patio area. For £119 in hammer smith london I was well chuffed. We had a decent very comfy bedroom and en-suite and the kids had a large sofa bed in the lounge with bathroom for them too. Nice big flat screen tele and DVD player.

The man at reception was very helpful and told me to get the car out of the car park and park in the side street which saved me a small fortune . Very happy with everything . If I had to do bad points I would say the sofa bed mattress was slightly worn and some of the kitchen cupboards looked aged but who cares I'm not living there permanently lol!!!. Out of 10 I'd say a positive 8.

  • D Hines

  • March 2014

Hines

  • Sanjeev Joshi

  • February 2014

SO Sienna

As me and my partner were busy on Valentine's day 2014, we chose to book a table at The Gate in Hammersmith on the 11th of February and to stay to its locality as much as we could.

We booked SO Sienna at the last minute for its locality thinking that it was just a place to rest your head. We arrived at about 14.30 parked the car in the car park opposite, weather was bad and stuck in the one way system twice had my blood pressure up and her directions. When finally we arrived and walked up the steps and to the office we were at breaking point. We checked in met the concierge a pleasant asian gentleman, who upgraded us to a 1 bed Apartment at no cost and answered any questions we asked. The apartment was clean and warm with all the amenities of a hotel. We never did make the restaurant we ended up shopping local and cooking a meal together. Best Night in a long time.SO Sienna.. Thank You..