The Old Red Lion Inn

4

Linton Rd, Horseheath,, Cambridge, CB21 4QF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan m

  • December 2014

Great location for Cambridge and saffron walden. Nice atmosphere. Good winter stay.

Room was very spacious with a bit of luxury.

Pub and dining areas what you would expect from a nice country pub with wood burners and comfy seating. Bar food was very good but found the restaurant menu a bit too complicated with too much going on on the plate( as they say on masterchef) but the choice was very good. Had a great plate of scrambled egg for breakfast on our second morning, after finding the"full English" a bit too much. Wi Fi in our room never worked nor the remote for the TV but these were minor niggles. Overall a good stay.

  • Robert M

  • November 2014

TOP DRAWER LODGINGS

Very comfortable and quiet room with first class cuisine in restaurant with friendly & efficient staff.

  • D Watkins

  • October 2014

Very nice room for an overnight stay - pity about the number of flies in it.

Just a bit too off-putting, so would not stay here again.

  • J Davies

  • October 2014

comments

Friendly helpful staff.

After a busy day we had a relaxing evening and a good nights rest.

  • P Shaw

  • September 2014

Clean and tidy but a little quiet no body in pub after 9-30pm

Shower.

Leaked and tap was loose. In bathroom room was very clean

  • william Needs

  • September 2014

Lovely comfortable room nicely presented, very friendly staff a pleasure to stay.

  • Christopher M

  • September 2014

old red lion

Large double bedded room furnished to a high standard Including 32 inch flat screen tv and wifi.

Nice bathroom with walk in shower. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Would definitely use again.

  • Carole M

  • August 2014

Everything at the Red Lion was excellent.

We're looking forward to our next stay. Highly recommended!

  • Barbara C

  • August 2014

Excelle nt

Excellent

  • Charlotte McGowan

  • August 2014

A Gem!

We visited The Old Red Lion last weekend ie 1/8/2014 having had a wonderful day at Newmarket races, followed by a concert by The Voice himself - Tom Jones.

Although we did arrive late our keys had been left for us. Very comfortable spacious room and bathroom. We stayed two nights, dinner and breakfast all of which were very good. Dinner was particularly good and our waitress Abbey was extremely efficient friendly and helpful (in fact the same can be said for all the staff but didn't get names)

Very relaxing and Treacy and Ian made us very welcome. Suggestion: The water pressure in our shower wasn't great perhaps an update!