Reviews - Shillingford Bridge Hotel



Price From 208.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (39)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen O

  • August 2015

Night near friends Great location , very comfortable bed , peaceful . could do with a refurb though

Booked for last minute night away for mini break whilst visiting friends.

Hotel has a lovely location on bank of River Thames , very picturesque ( we had sunny warm weather !) We walked along tow path in the morning to riverside cafe .Open air swimming pool looked inviting and being used by families given good weather . Hotel needs a refurb of carpets and decor ; tired well worn and dated . BUT room large , double aspect , great view , bed big and very comfortable and very quiet at night . We missed evening bar snacks which were not served between 9pm and 11pm Room service after was OK, Staff pleasant and helpful . Breakfast standard.

  • M M

  • June 2015

Spider in bath

cobwebs in bathroom and bar lounge area

  • S McDermott

  • June 2015

Historic Hotel

The Hotel is in a beautiful setting and has historical charm.

The d├ęcor and carpets are a little worn and would benefit from some attention. The staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the bedding were to a good standard and the food was excellent.

  • Miriam G

  • April 2015

Pleasantly surprised

Excellent customer service, lovely large room - very clean, fantastic food and breakfast included - could not be beaten for the price.

Lovely walks along the river and can imagine it's great when the pool is open in summer.

  • gerry D

  • March 2015

Pre-planned 1 night stay

Good place to stop at

  • Anthony R

  • February 2015

Wedding Weekend

We spent a long Weekend with Cousins celebrating their Wedding in a nearby Village.

A highlight was our great apartment overlooking the lawns to the beautiful stretch of the Thames. Four poster bed, huge bright room with panoramic French windows and cosy. Perfection would have been a stay in Summer rather than mid-winter with more time to enjoy the Hotel and area. However,a super break and location. What I really appreciated was the feeling the Hotel was run on a very Personal basis that fees like genuine charm rather than the regimented and clinically honed Corporate Operations. There were a few minor areas that would be picked up by those Wannabe Hotel Inspectors that haunt the Ratings Charts but just relax and enjoy the friendly, comfortable, interesting atmosphere and you will enjoy. Food was based on Breakfast only so cannot comment on other aspects of Dining. TonyR

  • A Chapman

  • February 2015

Never again.

The staff were polite and friendly although some were a little hard to understand.

The whole accommodation area feels/looks very tired. Personally I don't have a problem with basic rooms but I really don't like peeling wallpaper and mould in the en suite.

The breakfast is way to expensive, to the point I preferred to go to work hungry than pay that much.

  • richard s

  • December 2014

Shillingford Hotel

Was very clean, tidy, nice quiet hotel to stay in

  • Karen W

  • December 2014

Great stay we were upgraded to a suite due to it being my partner's birthday.

The only item we could knock was the room being a little outdated. However this did not spoil our stay which was great. Would definitely stay again

  • B Clark

  • November 2014

A friendly hotel in a beautiful setting

Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

Our room was comfortable clean and well equipped. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Bar meal the previous evening was nice but rather overpriced for a burger and chips. The view of the river from our bedroom window was fantastic.