Shillingford Bridge Hotel

3

SHILLINGFORD ROAD, WALLINGFORD, OX10 8LZ

Price From 235.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (61)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Miriam G

  • April 2015

Pleasantly surprised

Excellent customer service, lovely large room - very clean, fantastic food and breakfast included - could not be beaten for the price.

Lovely walks along the river and can imagine it's great when the pool is open in summer.

  • gerry D

  • March 2015

Pre-planned 1 night stay

Good place to stop at

  • Anthony R

  • February 2015

Wedding Weekend

We spent a long Weekend with Cousins celebrating their Wedding in a nearby Village.

A highlight was our great apartment overlooking the lawns to the beautiful stretch of the Thames. Four poster bed, huge bright room with panoramic French windows and cosy. Perfection would have been a stay in Summer rather than mid-winter with more time to enjoy the Hotel and area. However,a super break and location. What I really appreciated was the feeling the Hotel was run on a very Personal basis that fees like genuine charm rather than the regimented and clinically honed Corporate Operations. There were a few minor areas that would be picked up by those Wannabe Hotel Inspectors that haunt the Ratings Charts but just relax and enjoy the friendly, comfortable, interesting atmosphere and you will enjoy. Food was based on Breakfast only so cannot comment on other aspects of Dining. TonyR

  • A Chapman

  • February 2015

Never again.

The staff were polite and friendly although some were a little hard to understand.

The whole accommodation area feels/looks very tired. Personally I don't have a problem with basic rooms but I really don't like peeling wallpaper and mould in the en suite.

The breakfast is way to expensive, to the point I preferred to go to work hungry than pay that much.

  • richard s

  • December 2014

Shillingford Hotel

Was very clean, tidy, nice quiet hotel to stay in

  • Karen W

  • December 2014

Great stay we were upgraded to a suite due to it being my partner's birthday.

The only item we could knock was the room being a little outdated. However this did not spoil our stay which was great. Would definitely stay again

  • B Clark

  • November 2014

A friendly hotel in a beautiful setting

Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

Our room was comfortable clean and well equipped. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Bar meal the previous evening was nice but rather overpriced for a burger and chips. The view of the river from our bedroom window was fantastic.

  • jennifer t

  • October 2014

Old Country Hotel

The room was what you would expect in an old country hotel.

The bathroom was clean and the small bottles of soap/shampoo was a nice touch. There was plenty of tea/coffee available. The bed was comfortable. Two chairs in the room meant you did not have to sit on the bed to read/watch television .etc

  • Mark C

  • October 2014

Overpriced

The room was overpriced and poor value for money for the quality and standard.

  • Graham Y

  • September 2014

nice setting but room needed some tlc

Our double room om had a great view of the traffic lights over the bridge on the Thames.

Room and it's approach needed some maintenance. 1 towel, no shampoo or conditioner but at least there were complementary peanuts unfortunately they were spread over the floor. Shower in the bath was too risky for me to stand in so had a shower instead.