No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Townstal Farmhouse

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Townstal Road , Dartmouth, TQ6 9HY
A warm welcome awaits you at our family run guest accommodation, set in the picturesque town of Dartmouth. This 16th century farmhouse (no longer a working farm) was mentioned in the Doomsday book. It has been tastefully extended and improved over the past thirty years so as to give the visitor a touch of olde worlde charm whilst relaxing in today’s comforts. Our 17 en suite bedrooms are all furnished to a high standard. All have colour TV, clock radio alarm, hairdryer, beverage tray and direct dial telephone.

Facilities are available for disabled guests. In addition we are able to offer four poster bedrooms which add that special touch to your stay whether it is for an anniversary or just a quiet night away from home. You can sit and relax in our lounge in front of a real log fire with a drink from our licensed bar. An á la carte breakfast is served in our oak beamed dining room and a three course home cooked evening meal is available on request. We pride ourselves with our reputation for good home cooking and friendly service with a smile. We have a large private car park. We are a ten minute walk to the town centre and harbour area. The buses run regularly almost to our door. Pets are welcome.
Picture of Townstal Farmhouse , Dartmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good find
a very helpfull and friendly couple.house was lovaly full of original features.the house was within walking distance to town center and coastal walks.thanks for making us feel welcome.

Reviewed by
j bath

From wickwar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, friendly welcome with good accommodation.
Only stopped for one night. Friendly welcome. Good sized room; very clean with all the usual facilities. The bar wasn't available, we were the only guests at the time, but the dining room was very pleasant and we were served a good English breakfast. Intend to return for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
Colin M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay - highly recommended - will stay here again
Comfortable and well equipped room in a charming old farmhouse with ample parking and close to bus route. Easy reach of the town centre. Owners friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast too!

Reviewed by
Pamela W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Welcoming B&B, comfortable and spacious accomodation and a great breakfast
Arrived to a warm friendly welcome. Family room was a great size, well equipped with a modern bathroom suite. Room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Decor was a little dated but in keeping with the old Farmhouse. There was a wide choice of food for breakfast for Adults and Children and the food was delicious - gave us a great start to the day. Very welcoming B&B and we would definately recomend and stay again.

Reviewed by
K Quine

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accommodation for us
really enjoyable stay at a professionally run hotel...........highly recommend

Reviewed by
Mike W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean, homely
Immediately above the centre of the town it offered a pleasant room with en suite convenience, ample car park and freedom of traffic noise. Yet most worthy was the friendly attitude of the husband and wife owners.

Reviewed by
J Cave

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Townstal farmhouse dartmouth
We had a lovely stay at the Townstal farmhouse.Lovely breakfasts very nice owners we stayed in the disabled room and the shower was perfect for us and reserved parking place all on the level.very good area and only 2 minutes from the river dart. excellent place.

Reviewed by
judy trim

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay, the room was spacious, clean and perfect for us. The breakfast was excellent also the service was very good. Taxi's came in very handy for our return up the hill and very reasonably priced, cheaper than the bus.

Reviewed by
Carol F

From Oldham, Grt Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent choice of accommodation in the beautiful town of Dartmouth.
We were welcomed at the door by our lovely host , and made to feel at home throughout out stay. The food was first rate and the room was really clean and cosy. Nothing was to much trouble for out host..
We will certainly stay again at some point
Maria & Jim from Bristol.

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm reception in Dartmouth
The Townstal Farm House was a relaxing hotel with a great family feel. The staff were genuinely interested in how their guests had got on each day and spoke individually to each of our party. The food was good and the breakfast set up up for a great day out. Plenty to do in the local area - crabbing was my 8 year old son's favourite. Would recommend the place to any family with young children.

Reviewed by
Andrew Burr

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next