Townstal Farmhouse

3

Townstal Road, Dartmouth, TQ6 9HY

Price From 187.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin McGreary

  • May 2014

three sailors

Good accommodation, only slight niggle was remote lacking batteries.

Very good of the owner to take us down to kings wear ferry in the morning

  • j bath

  • April 2014

a good find

a very helpfull and friendly couple.house was lovaly full of original features.the house was within walking distance to town center and coastal walks.thanks for making us feel welcome.

  • A Banham

  • April 2014

Quick Easter Hols Break

Very welcoming..great with kids..even brought crabbing gear to us at the room.They understood fussy boys at breakfast and didn't mind their boisterous ways after they'd eaten.

Felt very comfortable and safe which is important being a single mum. Food was well cooked and of a good standard.Room was very clean.Great all round!

  • Fran Blake

  • April 2014

Pleasant stay accommodation handy to town centre - room comfortable and owners delightful and friendly.

  • Colin M

  • January 2014

Nice, friendly welcome with good accommodation.

Only stopped for one night.

Friendly welcome. Good sized room; very clean with all the usual facilities. The bar wasn't available, we were the only guests at the time, but the dining room was very pleasant and we were served a good English breakfast. Intend to return for a longer stay.

  • K Quine

  • November 2013

Warm Welcoming B&B, comfortable and spacious accomodation and a great breakfast

Arrived to a warm friendly welcome.

Family room was a great size, well equipped with a modern bathroom suite. Room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Decor was a little dated but in keeping with the old Farmhouse. There was a wide choice of food for breakfast for Adults and Children and the food was delicious - gave us a great start to the day. Very welcoming B&B and we would definately recomend and stay again.

  • Pamela W

  • November 2013

Very pleasant stay - highly recommended - will stay here again

Comfortable and well equipped room in a charming old farmhouse with ample parking and close to bus route.

Easy reach of the town centre. Owners friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast too!

  • Mike W

  • October 2013

Perfect accommodation for us

really enjoyable stay at a professionally run hotel...........highly recommend

  • J Cave

  • October 2013

Comfortable, clean, homely

Immediately above the centre of the town it offered a pleasant room with en suite convenience, ample car park and freedom of traffic noise.

Yet most worthy was the friendly attitude of the husband and wife owners.

  • judy trim

  • October 2013

Stay at Townstal farmhouse dartmouth

We had a lovely stay at the Townstal farmhouse.Lovely breakfasts very nice owners we stayed in the disabled room and the shower was perfect for us and reserved parking place all on the level.very good area and only 2 minutes from the river dart.

excellent place.