Townstal Farmhouse

3

Townstal Road, Dartmouth, TQ6 9HY

Price From 184.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael O

  • July 2014

Excellent

I couldn't fault this hotel at all, I think it can not be recommended enough to anyone wanting to visit the area, I had the 4-poster bed room, which is £100 a night, but don't be put off by that, it's well worth the extra for the great clean room, the service and the friendliness of the staff

A* recommendation from me

  • Robin H

  • June 2014

Townstal

Very friendly welcome.

Good sized room for the four of us. Double bed and two full size single beds. Shower pressure a little low. Great food for breakfast each day. Room was clean and we had a good view out with lots of light.

  • Ray Burgon

  • June 2014

Believed £100 per night would secure above average accommodation.

Disappointed, the hotel was considered to be 'tired' whilst bed was comfortable the bed linen etc was old fashioned (sheets & wool blankets) Breakfast was cheap looking ingredients - low quality bread, concentrated orange juice, tasteless jams - only stayed 2 nights but 1 breakfast was enough. Didn't look forward to second one.

  • Peter Simmons

  • June 2014

Dartmouth delight

  • Martin P

  • June 2014

Great b&b

  • S McRoy-Jones

  • June 2014

Perfect for a visit to beautiful Dartmouth

My family and I visited Dartmouth and stayed here.

I have to say the room was large and beds comfortable. We stayed in room 15. My husband and teenage son. The only fault I could pick up was in room 15 the shower was slightly faulty, saying that it was useable and we had plenty of hot water. The breakfast was ideal and coffee was good. I would certainly recommend Townstal Farmhouse when visiting Dartmouth we certainly will when we return to Dartmouth.

  • L Courtenay

  • May 2014

A lovely change to have a healthy option for breakfast!

It makes a refreshing change to have the option of a healthy breakfast.

Fresh fruit salad, low fat yoghurts, grapefruit & fruit tea's, not all of us want or can eat a full cooked breakfast. Although my husband thoroughly enjoyed his hot, tasty, cooked breakfast. Lovely room, everything you need to hand, very friendly, helpful owner's, highly recomend this B&B, thank you.

  • J Hoggarth

  • May 2014

very pleased

We were made very welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • H Summers

  • May 2014

2 night sat at towns tall farmhouse B and B

Lovely atmosphere,immaculate condition,great hosts

  • Martin McGreary

  • May 2014

three sailors

Good accommodation, only slight niggle was remote lacking batteries.

Very good of the owner to take us down to kings wear ferry in the morning