No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Globe Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
13-15 North Silver Street, , Aberdeen, Aberdeen, AB10 1RJ
We cater for business and leisure guests alike, offering 3-star accommodation at real prices, with special rates at the weekend. Bar meals and real ales are available every day of the week, with live local bands providing entertainment every weekend. The Globe Inn boasts a full array of live local music of varying genres. Each of our 7 rooms has the following facilities : Ensuite bathroom Colour Television Free WiFi access iPod docking stations Hairdryer and Ironing Facilities Tea & Coffee making Facilities Late check out options Continental breakfast served in the room PLEASE NOTE: WE HAVE LIVE MUSIC FROM 9.30pm UNTILL 12:30am FRIDAY, SATURDAY AND SUNDAY PARKING IS METERED IN THE CITY CENTRE MON - SAT 8am - 8pm SUN 1pm-5pm As well as a wide range of malts we provide a good selection of lagers, beers, wines and traditional hand pulled ales. When the weather is pleasant, why not take advantage of our walled beer garden.
Picture of The Globe Inn, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
G Watt

From Insch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay will defo go back

Reviewed by
I Rendall

From Orkney, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our one night stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was lovely. I'd definitely recommend it. I've often been in the pub (which I think is a great boozer) and was very impressed with my first experience of staying here

Reviewed by
L Cowie

From Peterculter, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Having stayed before, we were disappointed this time. Staff on check in were very busy but very friendly, on going up to our room it was clear the room was step up for only one guest! Couldn't have a shower as water was freezing ( we were told in the morning that boiler was broken), would have loved to partake in the continental breakfast but was only one left including one cereal bowl, quite a noisy room ( Wallace I believe) as right above smoking area and room could do with a good high dust as lots and lots of cobwebs. We got the room at a good price but breakfast, cleanliness and obviously lack of hot water was a problem which is a shame as could be a fantastic place, BUT we will give it another chance x

Reviewed by
Catherine Braes

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As warned in advance bit noisy up till 12 30am at week end. Rooms excellent quality as was the food .Staff very helpful .

Reviewed by
alex connor

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad boozer but price of room was expensive - guess this is because there's a shortage of rooms all over the city at a decent price.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
We were surprised to arive at the hotel and be presented with a mini-suite. Rooms were clean, with plenty of supplies.
Staff were curtious and bar had a good atomosphere. Maybe not for families at the weekends due to live music, but we certainly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Dave N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city centre accommodation
Very comfortable room right in the heart of Aberdeen convenient for everything

Reviewed by
J Thomson

From Huntly, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen pub break
I have stayed in the Globe before, and therefore I knew of its quirky customer experience
The room I stayed in was a small double room with a cupboard bathroom/shower room, so don't book if you are claustrophobic. However the room was well equipped and comfortable. As it is an Inn and not a hotel I was given a fire safety briefing on booking in, as there are no staff in the premises overnight. The quirky thing is that the breakfast is laid out in the room on your arrival cereal/ yoghurt/fruit/ pastries and milk in a small fridge. It's a challenge to leave it untouched until the morning!
Good accommodation reasonably priced for Aberdeen and has a good central location, especially for the theatres.

Reviewed by
David C

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomadation above a great pub
Customer service by all staff very good. Standard of accommodation very good despite rooms being small. Good idea for continental breakfast within the room, this allowed an early departure. The accommodation is above the pub which has a strong selection of ales and bear with good pub fair to accompany the drink.

Reviewed by
Stephen F

From Rowlands Gill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next