The Globe Inn

3

13-15 North Silver Street, ,, Aberdeen, AB10 1RJ

Price From 77.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Black

  • April 2015

Good accommodation for the price

We stayed here for one night, close to the centre so ideal for us.

It was a Saturday night and the live music downstairs was very loud however we knew about that before we arrived so we didn't mind but something to bear in mind for others. The breakfast which is included consists of boxes of cereals and some croissants in the mini fridge which we didn't bother with but would have been fine for most I imagine. Cooked breakfasts are served in the bar from 11am but at an additional cost to the room. Bed was very comfortable. All in all a basic room but everything you need is there and represents good value for money.

  • Neil Hay

  • April 2015

Everything I needed

Straightforward and simple accommodation.

  • Rachel B

  • March 2015

Great all round experience!

We were very pleased with the price for a city centre venue especially when The Globe turned out to be so lovely.

The award winning fish and chips were delicious. The staff, band and the guest ale were great and we really liked our cosy quaint room which had a very comfy bed. Breakfast in the room was very convenient and we parked for free right outside the Inn door from 8pm on Saturday night to 1pm on the Sunday. The location is very central but quiet and in a pretty part of the city centre. Would definitely choose again over a bigger hotel.

  • S Gray

  • March 2015

This place ideal if youre not coming back to room until 1.30 or 2pm, no point trying to have early night, noisy band playing.

slipped in shower as soon as i stepped in, so be careful. otherwise staff really friendly and excellent location close to union street.

  • R Hatten

  • March 2015

Aberdeen stay

Excellent place to stay!

  • G Watt

  • January 2015

  • I Rendall

  • January 2015

Great stay will defo go back

  • L Cowie

  • January 2015

Really enjoyed our one night stay here.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was lovely. I'd definitely recommend it. I've often been in the pub (which I think is a great boozer) and was very impressed with my first experience of staying here

  • Catherine Braes

  • December 2014

Disappointing

Having stayed before, we were disappointed this time.

Staff on check in were very busy but very friendly, on going up to our room it was clear the room was step up for only one guest. Couldn't have a shower as water was freezing ( we were told in the morning that boiler was broken), would have loved to partake in the continental breakfast but was only one left including one cereal bowl, quite a noisy room ( Wallace I believe) as right above smoking area and room could do with a good high dust as lots and lots of cobwebs. We got the room at a good price but breakfast, cleanliness and obviously lack of hot water was a problem which is a shame as could be a fantastic place, BUT we will give it another chance x

  • alex connor

  • December 2014

As warned in advance bit noisy up till 12 30am at week end.

Rooms excellent quality as was the food .Staff very helpful .