No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Globe Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
13-15 North Silver Street, , Aberdeen, Aberdeen, AB10 1RJ
We cater for business and leisure guests alike, offering 3-star accommodation at real prices, with special rates at the weekend. Bar meals and real ales are available every day of the week, with live local bands providing entertainment every weekend. The Globe Inn boasts a full array of live local music of varying genres. Each of our 7 rooms has the following facilities : Ensuite bathroom Colour Television Free WiFi access iPod docking stations Hairdryer and Ironing Facilities Tea & Coffee making Facilities Late check out options Continental breakfast served in the room PLEASE NOTE: WE HAVE LIVE MUSIC FROM 9.30pm UNTILL 12:30am FRIDAY, SATURDAY AND SUNDAY PARKING IS METERED IN THE CITY CENTRE MON - SAT 8am - 8pm SUN 1pm-5pm As well as a wide range of malts we provide a good selection of lagers, beers, wines and traditional hand pulled ales. When the weather is pleasant, why not take advantage of our walled beer garden.
Picture of The Globe Inn, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad boozer but price of room was expensive - guess this is because there's a shortage of rooms all over the city at a decent price.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
We were surprised to arive at the hotel and be presented with a mini-suite. Rooms were clean, with plenty of supplies.
Staff were curtious and bar had a good atomosphere. Maybe not for families at the weekends due to live music, but we certainly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Dave N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city centre accommodation
Very comfortable room right in the heart of Aberdeen convenient for everything

Reviewed by
J Thomson

From Huntly, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen pub break
I have stayed in the Globe before, and therefore I knew of its quirky customer experience
The room I stayed in was a small double room with a cupboard bathroom/shower room, so don't book if you are claustrophobic. However the room was well equipped and comfortable. As it is an Inn and not a hotel I was given a fire safety briefing on booking in, as there are no staff in the premises overnight. The quirky thing is that the breakfast is laid out in the room on your arrival cereal/ yoghurt/fruit/ pastries and milk in a small fridge. It's a challenge to leave it untouched until the morning!
Good accommodation reasonably priced for Aberdeen and has a good central location, especially for the theatres.

Reviewed by
David C

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomadation above a great pub
Customer service by all staff very good. Standard of accommodation very good despite rooms being small. Good idea for continental breakfast within the room, this allowed an early departure. The accommodation is above the pub which has a strong selection of ales and bear with good pub fair to accompany the drink.

Reviewed by
Stephen F

From Rowlands Gill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Globe Inn - Aberdeen
Excellent as usual and very friendly. Food is very good and well priced. Extremely well situated. You must be prepared for live music to 1.00 am if staying here at the weekends - fine for us.

Reviewed by
Martin P

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

luxury accommodation in a pub
The accommodation was in a small pub in the centre of the city. The receptionist explained that the premises is unmanned at night. But the quality of the room - its size, comfort, amenities and facilities - was on a par with a luxury hotel. The bed was excellent, as were the en suite facilities. The continental breakfast was provided in a fridge in the room. Along with the usual tea and coffee making facilities, there was plenty to eat, and it was possible to enjoy breakfast in the morning in the peace and quiet of my own room. During pub hours, the pleasant bar offered good food as well as a splendid choice of drinks. The bar service was courteous and friendly. Pub rooms can often be a bit under par. This is not true of the Globe. Provided that you don't want room service and night service, this is an outstanding place in which to stay. And it's less than five minutes walk to Aberdeen's main street.

Reviewed by
Konrad M

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable night
Great friendly place

Reviewed by
k brown

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation , enjoyed my stay immensely

Reviewed by
Ruth K

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy but nice
We knew there was a band on a saturday night.Ony noisy till about 12.30. Nice clean accomodation.

Reviewed by
scott e

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next