No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Globe Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
13-15 North Silver Street, , Aberdeen, Aberdeen, AB10 1RJ
We cater for business and leisure guests alike, offering 3-star accommodation at real prices, with special rates at the weekend. Bar meals and real ales are available every day of the week, with live local bands providing entertainment every weekend. The Globe Inn boasts a full array of live local music of varying genres. Each of our 7 rooms has the following facilities : Ensuite bathroom Colour Television Free WiFi access iPod docking stations Hairdryer and Ironing Facilities Tea & Coffee making Facilities Late check out options Continental breakfast served in the room PLEASE NOTE: WE HAVE LIVE MUSIC FROM 9.30pm UNTILL 12:30am FRIDAY, SATURDAY AND SUNDAY PARKING IS METERED IN THE CITY CENTRE MON - SAT 8am - 8pm SUN 1pm-5pm As well as a wide range of malts we provide a good selection of lagers, beers, wines and traditional hand pulled ales. When the weather is pleasant, why not take advantage of our walled beer garden.
Picture of The Globe Inn, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
We enjoyed our time the room was lovely clean, fresh and very comfortable you need to be aware of the live entertainment Friday and Saturday nights which we did know about.

Reviewed by
M Jack

From Bo'ness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and food, very good location
Far nicer experience than staying at one of the larger chains. Service within the bar excellent as was the food. The room was a good size and well laid out.

Reviewed by
J Blades

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday night away
Excellent accomodation, excellent service, definately going back to stay

Reviewed by
M Mair

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money city centre accomodation
My husband and I have stayed at The Globe on previous occasion when having a night out in Aberdeen. Since we last stayed the rooms have been upgraded and offer excellent value for money. Continental breakfast is provided in the rooms and the addition of a fridge with 'real' milk is a bonus. Fresh fruit too.
It has to be noted The Globe has live bands some weekends but this was not a concern to us and we were informed of this prior to check in. On street parking is expensive and has a maximum of 2 hr stay before 8pm. This will not put us off and we will no doubt return for our next night out in the city centre.

Reviewed by
S Love

From Aboyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a fantastic hotel. A little noisy perhaps for the couple wanting a quiet getaway, but then again we stayed on the Saturday so perhaps it's just a weekly thing. Whatever the case the customer service was great, the rooms tidy and reasonably spacious and milk in your wee mini fridge every day.

Reviewed by
Niall Marley

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality accommodation
Fabulous place to stay. Very clean and well set out rooms providing the little things like hairdryer and iron. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good pub grub. All in all very enjoyable weekend.

Reviewed by
F Fraser

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value money
Was very clean and functional.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Good bye Travelodge or Premier Inn, it#
'
Goodbye Travelodge and Premier Inn. It's The Globe Inn for me every time I visit Aberdeen from now on. Lovely.


Reviewed by
K Triiscott

From Dunbar, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
this is probably one of the best kept secrets in Aberdeen, a very clean & well organised inn accommodation, exceptionally clean, the live music was not a problem and the bar noise was minimal... we will definitely stay there again if we visit Aberdeen again

Reviewed by
Trevor H

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended with great customer service
My husband and I stayed at The Globe Inn over a weekend. The young man on reception greeted us warmly and provided very clear information regarding out stay. We reserved a table for our evening meal as there was live music that evening and it was busy. The food was good, pub fare and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and service prompt. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
Y Douglas

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next