Reviews - The Globe Inn


13-15 North Silver Street, ,, Aberdeen, AB10 1RJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Reed

  • September 2015

Clean, efficient, friendly, convenient location

Enjoyed our stay here, very close to city centre yet in a quiet back street.

We were there on a monday and had the window open, no noise. They helkd a pub quiz during the evening which proved good entertainment. We came 5th out of 13 teams, so we were pleased.

  • B Kelly

  • June 2015

good hotel, very frendly staff

good hotel, very frendly staff

  • Jayne L

  • May 2015

Good quality and value

Lovely room, comfortable bed and very convenient to have breakfast in the room.

Only downside is that it was noisy. There is live music in the bar below but to be honest this never bothered us. We stayed in the MacDonald room which is lovely but next to the stairs and I think cleaning supplies so was also a little noisy in the morning.

  • G Black

  • April 2015

Good accommodation for the price

We stayed here for one night, close to the centre so ideal for us.

It was a Saturday night and the live music downstairs was very loud however we knew about that before we arrived so we didn't mind but something to bear in mind for others. The breakfast which is included consists of boxes of cereals and some croissants in the mini fridge which we didn't bother with but would have been fine for most I imagine. Cooked breakfasts are served in the bar from 11am but at an additional cost to the room. Bed was very comfortable. All in all a basic room but everything you need is there and represents good value for money.

  • Neil Hay

  • April 2015

Everything I needed

Straightforward and simple accommodation.

  • Rachel B

  • March 2015

Great all round experience!

We were very pleased with the price for a city centre venue especially when The Globe turned out to be so lovely.

The award winning fish and chips were delicious. The staff, band and the guest ale were great and we really liked our cosy quaint room which had a very comfy bed. Breakfast in the room was very convenient and we parked for free right outside the Inn door from 8pm on Saturday night to 1pm on the Sunday. The location is very central but quiet and in a pretty part of the city centre. Would definitely choose again over a bigger hotel.

  • S Gray

  • March 2015

This place ideal if youre not coming back to room until 1.30 or 2pm, no point trying to have early night, noisy band playing.

slipped in shower as soon as i stepped in, so be careful. otherwise staff really friendly and excellent location close to union street.

  • R Hatten

  • March 2015

Aberdeen stay

Excellent place to stay!

  • G Watt

  • January 2015

  • I Rendall

  • January 2015

Great stay will defo go back