LSE Grosvenor House Studios

3

141 - 143 Drury Lane Covent Garden, London, WC2B 5TB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul J

  • September 2014

Very uncomfortable bed. drains need cleaning in the bathroom, spread to whole room. no large mirror

Only stop here if you are desperate.

The room was clean and quiet yes, but the room stunk real bad from the sink and drains in the bathroom.

What can I say about the bed, my fiance and I both woke with bad backs and I hardly slept it was so uncomfortable.

The mirror was inside the cupboard, which meant my fiance had to virtually sit inside it to get ready, even better with no power sockets nearby or lighting above due to a blown bulb no doubt. It was very central to Soho and Covent Garden which was its appeal. £200 for 2 nights in a small room with two hobs and a fridge, when you could have got a hotel for.

Sounded nice, looked good for what we wanted. Pictures and the selling material were very much wrong.

Ideal place for students, but don't be taken in by the name and the promotional material. If you want a nice hotel for a romantic break in London... This is definitely not the place to go.

  • jane D

  • September 2014

noisy, maintenance work

Construction work started outside room at 730 each day, despite me being assured it would start at 9.

Lights went off for 20 mins at a time on several occasions.

So bad I left early.

  • christine C

  • September 2014

Location is only asset of this accomodation

Stayed one night for theatre visit.

The location is perfect for walking to main attractions such as Covent Gds, Leicester Square and Theatre land. Accomodation was basic but clean with necessary appliances for putting together a hot snack. Have stayed in student halls before so wasn't expecting any usual hotel comforts/facilities. My only gripe is really the inconsideration of other guests coming and going throughout the night, slamming doors and talking loudly in corridors between 1-4AM. Needless to say, sleep was impossible. We were not looking for anything fancy, just somewhere to sleep. More than one night would have been a nightmare for us. Value for money. Difficult to find good value accomodation in London. We paid £100 for one night in a double room with en-suite. Think this is a bit steep for what LSE has to offer. Only real thing going for it is it's great location.

  • Janine S

  • September 2014

Great view, wonderful location, but...!

We had a 6th floor room which meant a great view towards The Shard.

The accommodation was a good size and perfectly adequate for a few days. The location was very central to Covent Garden and bus routes. Although not actually dirty, the room never really felt clean. The bed linen was not fresh, the mattress was very uncomfortable and the passage lights didn't work. We just felt at £100 a night it should have been better than it was

  • N Simpson

  • October 2013

Great value for money

Would stay again

  • Valerie S

  • September 2013

Studio

Very nice stay, room nice & clean & kitchen area very useful.

Perfect location in Covent garden.

  • Geoff M

  • September 2013

Student digs!

Well located for Central London and although some people woul say the price is reasonable, £70 a night for a single room still seems expensive considering the basic facilities.

The room was clean and fresh towels were prided each day and the convenience of being 2 mins from Covent garden was good. In reality for more comfort and services you'd be looking at another £100 per night. It's your choice as it was mine.

  • emily m

  • September 2013

Back to being a student

The room was very student like but had everything I needed.

It was very clean and comfortable although the mattress could do with renewing. It was very practically and I would go back again when in London on business!

  • J Newton

  • September 2013

typical london

great location couldn't be better.

but room very basic and regrettably what you'd expect from an expensive London. probably would accept the downsides and stay again purely on grounds of location

  • diane romano-woodward

  • September 2013

a great place to stay

This ii student accommodation so I was not expecting luxury.

However the room was bigger than I expected. It had a cooking are and shower room. Art first I could not get the fridge to work, so I mentioned it at reception and it was sorted in abut half an hour. The rooms are very central, particularly if you are going to the theatre, and there are food shops and restaurants nearby.