No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - a4 hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
511 BATH ROAD brislington, BRISTOL, BS4 3LA
A4 Hotel is a 10 bedroom family run hotel all our rooms are en suite with tea & coffee making facilities. We have a small bar and serve a full English breakfast.

We have a free car park and we offer free wifi access.

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from various pubs and restaurants and 1 mile from the city centre. Buses stop just outside the hotel and all go into Bristol city and Bath.
Picture of a4 hotel, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value!

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel is in a good locatioedn, good service is only a little outdated

Reviewed by
Gloria A

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No comments
No comments

Reviewed by
Colin D

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel - very good value for money
The welcome was warm and the proprietor was very helpful about safely storing my bicycle. The single room was exactly what I needed for a brief stay, clean well equipped with coffee making equipment, TV and en-suite. The shower doors were initially a bit stiff. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had a good choice including fruit and yoghurts and the cooked full English was excellent. I would highly recommend the A4.

Reviewed by
Colin Wilsdon

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location pleasant clean and friendly hotel.
We were made very welcome, pleasant hotel,clean, comfy bed, tasty food .

Reviewed by
J Seddon

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
no problem with late check -in, very helpful owner who stays on premises available 24/7

Reviewed by
maria h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Neat & Tidy
Lovely little hotel, warm clean and friendly. LOVELY breakfast!

Reviewed by
Simon L

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol A4
an excellent budget hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff......would recommend this hotel to anyone...

Reviewed by
tony feenan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Mostly clean and comfortable..needs to be more flexible with type of food and juice at breakfast
Wireless didn't work in room or community space
Arrival was flexible and owners let us leave the car in car park after checking out
.would stay again but not with a fussy eater

Reviewed by
j davies

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this B&B was as it states, great value for money, clean, friendly staff, no problems at all,
shower hot, towels soft, nothing to complain about. good value for a base in the city. we went for a meal before a show at the theatre and had a base 3 miles out of the centre.

Reviewed by
val w

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next