You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - A4 Hotel

3

511 Bath Road Brislington, Bristol, BS4 3LA

Price From 94.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura H

  • July 2016

Great stay

hotel very accommodating and perfect for what we needed it for.

  • Lucy K

  • May 2016

A4 Hotel

Short stay

  • K Bestwick

  • May 2016

Pleasant stay

I always stay at the A4 hotel in Bristol when visiting my son.

It is convenient, clean and welcoming, and I usually have a double room even when booking a single. Very nice owners.

  • debby h

  • May 2016

Value for money in Bristol.

Very clean with everything needed from a traditional guest house.

Only down side was a bit of difficulty finding rear car park. Nice breakfast with a good selection in a pretty, airy dining room. Yes it was slightly dated but so clean it really didn't matter. We had a room at the back, no view but I think road noise would have been an issue if we'd had been at the front. Would stay here again.

  • Ayd C

  • March 2016

Another satisfactory stay

I have stayed at this hotel two or three times previously, which kind of says it all.

It is a reasonable hotel for an average price - certainly no frills but no unnecessary costs either, so suits me. A pleasant and accommodating owner who takes an interest in you and your comments. I'm not sure if it actually qualifies as an hotel as I'm not convinced there is the option of dinner, so it may be simply a BnB but that doesn't bother me for my stay. As with many hotels of this age it creaks and groans and the fixtures and fittings seem to have been designed for a different room, either that or the room was designed for a different purpose so it is intriguing to see how it has "evolved". Regardless, breakfast inc. cereals, juice, fruit, full cooked, toast, tea/coffee and I'm sure specific requests would be willingly met (poached, scrambled, porridge etc). Parking can be awkward - I have a van so struggle more than most but have always managed. I walk to Temple Meads from here but confess to a taxi back, so its proximity is good for me. Not much choice for dinner nearby that I know of - independent Indian 5 mins down the hill and Hungry Horse 1 min up the hill; I have eaten in both but the Hungry Horse is little more than a Spoons/Harvester so nothing I can recommend and the Indian is run-of-the-mill.

  • Kenneth C

  • March 2016

Good value for Bristol area

Nice, clean family run hotel that is more a B&B than hotel.

Full English breakfast was very good. It does have parking but it is behind the hotel and not obvious to get to. (Go past hotel, take first left and then left again!). Would stay again if in the area.

  • simon G

  • February 2016

a4 hotel

All I expected from a budget hotel, the owner was friendly and cooked a great breakfast.

Sure I'll stay again in the future, as was easy bus ride into city centre and better value for me over the chain hotels.

  • B Lord

  • February 2016

Very good

Food and lodging were both good.

  • john n

  • November 2015

Good Value Hotel close to centre

The hotel, it is comfortable, basic and serves a fried breakfast, however it is on the A4 to Bath main road, traffic noise can be heard in the rooms which disturbed our sleep.

Parking is at the rear of the hotel. For the area it is very good value for what you pay.

  • P Brown

  • October 2015

Basic accommodatiin

Fulfilled my brief - a place to rest my head for 1 night.

Value for money has I got an excellent deal with Late Rooms. Very surprised to see the invoice which showed the real price which was twice as much has I'd paid. Definitely would not have paid the actual price. Attention to detail is required. Noted the inside of the kettle was scaled which is always off putting. Noted a couple of cobwebs in the bathroom and bedroom, dismal curtains in the bedroom and the bathroom mirror was much too high for me. Very surprised that the TV channels all ceased at midnight. I want to watch TV at my convenience.