The Queens Hotel, Newport- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

18-22 BRIDGE STREET, NEWPORT, NP20 4AN

Price From 80.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (176)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sally g

  • May 2015

The Queens Hotel, Newport- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Last minute stay, only comments would be the pillows need protectors and the tIle grout needs sorting in shower but all in all excellent.

The staff were lovely and the evening food was excellent, breakfast could have been warmer. The hotel warned us that there was a nightclub but it never bothered us. Our local branch in Wellington telford could learn a lot in service and food standards from this hotel/pub.

  • Adrian P

  • May 2015

great value hotel

I stay here a lot i did try the travelodge opposite but after staying here realised the Queens is miles apart from its opposite number.

The staff are very helpful.

  • Adrian Banks

  • April 2015

Passing thru

Arrived late and checked out early, Staff very efficient, would stay again.

2 bottles of water in the room. Thanks guys.😄😄

  • clive h

  • April 2015

Great Hotel.....!!!

I not only like this great old building which is a focal part of Newport, the staff are amazing.

To me its like a family run hotel and that goes to the reception staff, also the ladies who service the rooms. Cathey is outstanding with her communication skills and being so helpful with sorting out any booking queries / problems. I continually look forward to staying at my favourite hotel. Keep up the good work...

  • Jeff Chandler

  • April 2015

Ideal position in city centre room was a bit dated but clean & tidy.

receptionist was very helpful & polite. room was at front of building so not too bad noise wise. could be noisy at back of building as night club shuts at 3 in the morning. overall would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • L Garey

  • March 2015

Very good value for money

The room was very clean, everything we needed was provided and we even got free wifi and entry in to the night club under neath, would defiantly stay here again and highly recommend it to others

  • Garry S

  • March 2015

Very happy good value :)

After a very long day just wanted somwhere to have a bite to eat couple of beers and decent nights sleep.Booked a single room nice enough...went for shower no hot water so told reception.

Very nice lady gave me a double room with lovely shower. Would stay again if in there area :)

  • Diane L

  • March 2015

Enjoyable stay, great value

Stayed for two nights early in the week so did not experience any disturbance.

The room was clean, well equipped and very spacious for a single. A great deal of £32 per night from Laterooms. The breakfast was good value in the bar next door, my only criticism is that the food was lukewarm.

  • s bray

  • March 2015

The Queens Hotel, Newport- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

room was good only fault was no hot water from tap and shower was not very warm either

  • Sarah A

  • March 2015

Friendly staff does what I need it to

Friendly staff and clean accommodation.

Is attached to a Wetherspoons pub so cheap food, but can be noisy if you stay at the weekend.