Reviews - The Queens Hotel, Newport- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

18-22 BRIDGE STREET, NEWPORT, NP20 4AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Hoonaishi

  • January 2016

an excellent stay

I stayed at the Queens it was brilliant, clean and very helpful staff.

it was central to everything you need in the centre of newport, 5 min walk to the train station and the shopping centre.

  • Gary P

  • January 2016

The Queens Hotel, Newport- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Concert trip.

Easy to find from train station, close to center, friendly reception, very clean hotel and room, plenty of space in single room, large en-suite, plenty of tea/coffee and free bottles water. Excellent value for money

  • Hussain H

  • December 2015

friendly and fast

I had a very good experience staying at the Queens Hotel.

Staff very friendly too.

  • shay faircloth

  • December 2015

central

Bang in the middle of town without the usual hefty price tag

  • Cameron rideout

  • December 2015

Great

We found it to be a comfortable place to stay

  • Andrea W

  • November 2015

Excellent quality - comfortable, clean, welcoming, Excellent Value

This was my second time staying and I am equally impressed by the friendly staff, the warm welcome, clean rooms, nice tea and coffee in rooms, and full English Breakfast with coffee for 2.99 Very central location and I stayed Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.

Saturday was the loudest from the club downstairs but I expected this and it did not trouble me or marr my stay. Perfect central location too.

  • N Brown

  • November 2015

The Queens Hotel, Newport- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Very clean room.

Housekeepers do a great job. A little bit noisey from other users in the narrow corridor ( not the hotels fault ). Single bed was very small and missed having a bedside table. But overall still a good place to stay in Newport.

  • Linda M

  • November 2015

Big thankyou

Wonderful stay very friendly staff ...very clean lots of tea coffee and also bottled water...great power shower lovely big white towels...very near railway station and shopping centre...I always enjoy a Wetherspoon big breakfast...just perfect.

I must just add I'm disabled and use wheelchair so having a lift to my room which was plenty big enough...

  • Ian Waters

  • November 2015

Quality inexpensive accommodation in the heart of Newport

Since discovering the Queens Hotel I always stay there when in Newport as the Staff are very helpful and pleasant, the central location is perfect for me, the check in and out times suit me.

I can enter the hotel at any time, they have a restaurant and great bar attached to the building, there is on street parking, shops, places to eat, bars and clubs nearby, the rooms are pleasant and have all I require and although I always stay midweek I have never heard any noise from the bar. I can leave my room, take the lift to reception and be in most of the places I want to be including the railway station within 2 minutes. Ideal.

  • Julie Young

  • October 2015

Hotel is very clean and basic, suitable for short term stay.

Staff are very friendly and welcoming. We would defo stay again.