No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hazelbrook House

85/86 Lower Gardiner st. , Dublin, Dublin-1
"The Hazelbrook House Accommodation in Dublin City is a quality low cost hotel. Visitors staying in Dublin City Centre will be pleased with our professional Guest House and will enjoy staying in our Dublin City Accommodation. This Dublin City Centre Guest House is located in the heart of Dublin city; with O' Connell Street; Dublin's main street, only a couple of minutes walk away."

Picture of Hazelbrook House, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, friendly
Lovely staff working in hazelbrook

Reviewed by
william breen

From limerick, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful in a good location
We booked a 4 bed room for a little weekend away in Dublin. It was exactly what we needed. Good location and a clean room to sleep and get ready in. Definitely good value for money.

Reviewed by
L Westhoff

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DK group
Very fine hotel, staff very friendly, the hotel was prefect for our stay

Reviewed by
John Jacobsen

From 4600 Køge, Denmark
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Five men in one room. Recipe for disaster but huge size of room meant it worked really well for a fantastic weekend away. Beware! We may be back. Thankyou

Reviewed by
I Stead

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For and Against
Firstly probably my own fault as did.nt read the information I received but thought the price was for bed and breakfast I and just stayed 9 nights in Sligo town bed and breakfast for the same price as I had paid for 5nights room only at hazelbrook. The first night the shower door was sticking and had great difficulty moving it was concerned I might get in the shower and be unable to get out. Mentioned it at recep[tion the following morning and when I came back in it was repaired. The following day I dropped a carton of milk behind the cabinet and when I pulled it out to get it there were lots of empty milk containers and coffee and sugar packets. I mentioned this at reception the following morning and the girl said she would tell the cleaner when I left the rubish was still there, but it was interesting to note that I only got 2 cartons of milk left after I had complained. On Wednesday night I was woken by another guest slamming the door. The following night I was woken again around 1am By slamming doors went back to sleep and sometime after 2am doors slamming again woke me up then my light went on and a man appeared minus his trousers after shouting at him he apologised and left the room. I thought I had locked the door which was a brass knob but obviously I had'nt. The one good thing about this was the girl on reception had come up to him the first time he slammed the door and was there fairly quickly again after I had thrown him out of the room. The following morning asked the person on reception who was the joker in room 16 and was told a couple were in there so don't know where this man had come from but the girl on reception was quite unconcerned.L inen and towels were spotless, carpet needed cleaning. The accomodation was well placed near the Luis, Busaras and Connelly Station and on the direct line of the Luis to Housten Station. |It was a very short walk to O'Connell Street and central for most things. The lady on reception when I booked in on Sunday was extremely helpful

Reviewed by
Kathleen G

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Room, No Heating, Not well maintained.
Small Room, No Heating, Not well maintained. Did not enjoy our stay.

Reviewed by
M Dimitrov

From Nairobi, Kenya
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing real Irish experience
I cannot fault the hotel it was great. Very basic but still had tea and coffe supplies as well as a tv. Alot of people complain about rooms in historical cities but your not going to Dublin for anything modern your there for the history and fantastic Irish culture. This hotel gives you not only accommodation right in the heart of the city but also a historical taste with there romantic rooms with high ceilings and massive windows( make sure you close the blinds if walking around in your birthday suit your not as high up or discreet as you think you are haha). I've been to Ireland 3 times and this was the best stay yet as your close to the city and also a pub called madrigans which has the best beer called Tom creans it's to die for. The staff were fantastic and friendly and always smiling we arrived at half 9 in the morning and though we weren't able to check in till 2 they let us leave our luggage to enjoy the city till we came back for check in and also on the day of check out our flight wasnt till 9 pm but they still let us leave our luggage there till we came back to go to the airport. Another great quality is the airport bus 747 drops you off right outside and picks you up again so it's a total bargain esiecially with a return fair from the airport only 10 euros :) could not fault the place and we deffinitely found the best price on late rooms. ENJOY!! :)

Reviewed by
s irwin

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some reviews have been bad for this place. I booked a single room and got a double with en suite. Very good room for the price and I intend to stay again soon.

Reviewed by
TONY H

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hazelbrook review
Very central and convenient location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Cheap and budget friendly

Reviewed by
D McGlinchey

From derry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap
Was cheap. U get what u pay for. Room clean but no frills.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next