No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hazelbrook House

85/86 Lower Gardiner st. , Dublin, Dublin-1
"The Hazelbrook House Accommodation in Dublin City is a quality low cost hotel. Visitors staying in Dublin City Centre will be pleased with our professional Guest House and will enjoy staying in our Dublin City Accommodation. This Dublin City Centre Guest House is located in the heart of Dublin city; with O' Connell Street; Dublin's main street, only a couple of minutes walk away."

Picture of Hazelbrook House, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location in Dublin 1, which was useful. The room was clean, but small, dingy with very basic facilities. The hotel was very overpriced for the basic level of accommodation offered, and no breakfast, food or bar was available. The wifi was free but with an intermittent signal in the room so guests had to work from the reception area.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what you need.
Stayed here for on night on a saturday in a standard double room. The room was absolutely fine, clean fresh, comfy beds, standard bathroom, just what you need Towels provided.
The location to dublin city centre is spot on, quick walk down the road and you're in temple bar. The 24 hour reception means you can come and go as you please without restriction.
Only down fall would be the sky high price for a Saturday night stay. But would return/use again.

Reviewed by
Lucy S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!
Stayed here for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend ... Room was ready before check in which made the start of the break even better. All staff at the hotel were polite, helpful and friendly. It was immaculate and the room was lovely. The pictures on the website do it no justice and need to be updated as I was a little apprehensive but would highly recommend. It's very close to the centre and easy to find from the airport with the bus stopping right outside. Perfect stay to see dublin.

Reviewed by
G Naylor

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

meh
not very impressed, the curtains were broken and the bathroom floor felt sticky. Bed linen felt like plastic.

Reviewed by
C Tixi

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfying
Near city center, very helpfull people
Unfortunately, kitchen was under works and we had to go breakfast somewhere else

Reviewed by
Pascale G

From PARIS, France
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, friendly
Lovely staff working in hazelbrook

Reviewed by
william breen

From limerick, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful in a good location
We booked a 4 bed room for a little weekend away in Dublin. It was exactly what we needed. Good location and a clean room to sleep and get ready in. Definitely good value for money.

Reviewed by
L Westhoff

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DK group
Very fine hotel, staff very friendly, the hotel was prefect for our stay

Reviewed by
John Jacobsen

From 4600 Køge, Denmark
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Five men in one room. Recipe for disaster but huge size of room meant it worked really well for a fantastic weekend away. Beware! We may be back. Thankyou

Reviewed by
I Stead

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For and Against
Firstly probably my own fault as did.nt read the information I received but thought the price was for bed and breakfast I and just stayed 9 nights in Sligo town bed and breakfast for the same price as I had paid for 5nights room only at hazelbrook. The first night the shower door was sticking and had great difficulty moving it was concerned I might get in the shower and be unable to get out. Mentioned it at recep[tion the following morning and when I came back in it was repaired. The following day I dropped a carton of milk behind the cabinet and when I pulled it out to get it there were lots of empty milk containers and coffee and sugar packets. I mentioned this at reception the following morning and the girl said she would tell the cleaner when I left the rubish was still there, but it was interesting to note that I only got 2 cartons of milk left after I had complained. On Wednesday night I was woken by another guest slamming the door. The following night I was woken again around 1am By slamming doors went back to sleep and sometime after 2am doors slamming again woke me up then my light went on and a man appeared minus his trousers after shouting at him he apologised and left the room. I thought I had locked the door which was a brass knob but obviously I had'nt. The one good thing about this was the girl on reception had come up to him the first time he slammed the door and was there fairly quickly again after I had thrown him out of the room. The following morning asked the person on reception who was the joker in room 16 and was told a couple were in there so don't know where this man had come from but the girl on reception was quite unconcerned.L inen and towels were spotless, carpet needed cleaning. The accomodation was well placed near the Luis, Busaras and Connelly Station and on the direct line of the Luis to Housten Station. |It was a very short walk to O'Connell Street and central for most things. The lady on reception when I booked in on Sunday was extremely helpful

Reviewed by
Kathleen G

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next