No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Catalonia Catedral

ARCS 10, BARCELONA, 08002
Occupying a renovated modernist building, the hotel is located in the heart of the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona, by the Cathedral, Plaça Sant Jaume and the unavoidable Portal de l'Àngel, a few metres from the famous Ramblas and Plaza Catalunya. Shopping venues, the bus and railway station, and the best nightspots are a few minutes' walk away. The building has a historic facade built in 1910 and its balconies with modernist motifs blend in with the streets of the Gothic city of Barcelona.
Picture of Catalonia Catedral, BARCELONA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but a remove effectively without a window
Staff were very friendly and professional. The location is excellent and the hotel was spotlessly clean. The two big issues for us was (1) We booked a double room but they only had twin rooms availaable - not good for a NTSC weekend away. (2) The curtains were drawn in the room when we arrived and when we opened them we could see why as it faced a very small court yard with other rooms facing in just 8 feet away. We had to keep the curtains drawn or be on display - effectively a window room. (3) we paid €500 for 2 nights and it was simply not worth it. I've paid a lots less for a lot better in Barcelona on other visits and the location does not warrant that kind of price for such poor rooms.

Reviewed by
Simon J

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly located; friendly & comfortable.
The hotel is brilliantly located near the Cathedral (which makes it easy to find your way back to!) All the staff were friendly & helpful, especially Victor who checked us in on reception, and Dana who was in charge of breakfast every morning. Beautiful, comfortable, spacious room with excellent facilities. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Reviewed by
Anne Mowbray

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff and great location!
As a single female travelling alone I felt safe, welcomed and truly looked after at CC. Alex on reception was really helpful and very kind! The location could not be any better for shopping, the sights, the metro, la ramblas, the sea.... The double room was a good a good size, clean and comfy :)

Reviewed by
S Williams

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hola!
Excellent city centre hotel, great location, amazing staff, perfect for a city break (although ours was a working trip!).

Reviewed by
Barrie F

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel!
Fabulous hotel, great customer service, excellent location, right next to the cathedral.

Reviewed by
G Gomes

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly staff and value for money.

Reviewed by
M Ward

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

winter break birthday celebration
We loved our time in Barcelona and will definitely return in future.We found the hotel staff pleasant and helpful, we felt confident they could answer any questions we had, this being our first trip to Barcelona. The accommodation was very comfortable spotless and contemporary in style. We were always surprised at how quiet it was inside the hotel, compared with the exciting hustle and bustle outside, very impressive sound proofing. The location too is very good, being ideally placed so close to la Rambla, in an area of stone flagged walkways and old buildings with dozen's of shops. There was so much to see, the galleries, the restaurants and bars with delicious tapas food.
The weather was surprisingly warm for us at, plus 18% and 19% in January, great for Lancastrians used to minus 6% before they'd got off the plane! The Gaudi cathedral is a must we spent 2 hrs. in there. The whole time in Spain was extremely enjoyable but too short, as we felt we'd only just barely scratched the surface. Looking forward to the next time.

Reviewed by
R Porter

From Preston, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous location would definitely come back here again. Hotel itself is trendy and the staff really make this hotel an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
A Port

From Edgware, England
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Barcelona trip
Hotel was awesome all staff were really friendly and very helpful especially carlos who recommended some bars near the camp nou as me and my brother-in-law had tickets for el gran classico. My sister had meal in restaurant which she said was excellent. Rooms spacious clean and well designed rooftop pool an excellent touch. Hotel perfectly locatted.all in all thanks for the brilliant stay.

Reviewed by
MARK WYLIE

From Oldham, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.