You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Farrington

4

9 GORE SQUARE, TAUNTON, TA43BW

Price From 130.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Catriona R

  • August 2016

Great Thatch experience

We loved our room and enjoyed our stay.

We were made to feel comfortable about having the dogs in our car ( and they could have used the room if we wished). Our only regret was that we were not advised to make a visit to the Fantastic Mill House and Museum which was a three minute walk along by the mill lade. That would have made our visit even better, if we had known what a great experience that would be, sadly we only had half an hour to scoot round, could have taken a couple of hours at least. Our hosts had never been there.

  • Allan Gillings

  • July 2016

Farrington

A lovely old historic property.

We were given the garden room which looked out onto a pretty garden with patio table and chairs. We had the use of a separate character sitting room. We were given a key to our room as it was separate from the other rooms which enabled us to come and go as we pleased. Very convenient for the West Somerset Steam Railway.

  • Pete Cleverley

  • May 2016

Beautiful and friendly

We booked two rooms for a total of four people.

On arrival, we were greeted and shown the rooms. Very clean with lots of character. One had twin beds and the other a double. The Twin room has a massive bathroom and a door to the outside world. My In-Laws loved the room. The beds were comfortable and they really enjoyed their stay

The double room was a little smaller and had a separate toilet. What gave this room real character was the slipper bath in the room. It was gorgeous. The double bed was very comfortable and we both got a couple of good nights sleep. In the morning, breakfast was a very nicely cooked full English preceded by cereals. Plenty of toast was available and copious amounts of tea. Just right for setting us up for the day out on the West Somerset Railway, which is just a ten minute walk away. Would we come back. Yes we WILL!

  • Penny Falzoni

  • April 2016

Lovely warm characterful cottage

We loved the 16th century building which has been beautifully renovated, ' and were very pleased with our room which to our delight had a freestanding bath in it.

The whole place has character and warmth and is immaculately kept. Breakfast was good and the couple who own the B&B are helpful and friendly. We would definately stay here again.

  • W M

  • March 2016

Lovely Charming Cottage

Lovely place to stay, friendly owners, spotless room everything we wanted.

Breakfast was lovely, off road parking, will definitely stay here again

  • JOANNA A

  • March 2016

Quaint and friendly

Loved Somerset.

Super place to stay, lots of character. Lovely friendly owners. Cute little dog too. Delicious breakfast. Would recommend and would go again.

  • J Maskell-Bott

  • September 2015

Charming thatched cottage!

An old building which has been brought up to date with an immaculately clear and clean interior, with enclosed off road parking.

The only very minor problem we encountered was that the water pressure was not strong enough to use the shower but was fine for the bath!!

  • Yvette Brimacombe

  • July 2015

Hidden Treasure

A superb thatched property set in Bishops Lydeard near Taunton in Somerset, Laterooms.com need more photos to fully do this property justice.

Customer Service second to none, lovely welcoming atmosphere.

  • C Jackson

  • June 2015

Farrington

Comfortable dog friendly accommodation.

Convenient for West Somerset Railway and exploring area generally.

  • Sheila fisher

  • June 2015

very delightful accommodation

It was excellent all round