No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Farrington

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
9 GORE SQUARE , TAUNTON, TA43BW
You will be sure of a warm welcome at the 16th century thatched cottage Farrington all rooms have characterful beamed ceilings and en suite facilities. Bishops Lydeard is the gateway to Exmoor and the coast also terminal for the famous Somerset steam railway. Lovely garden to sit in and Internet is available if needed.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly recommended
Everything was good and a pleasant surprise

Reviewed by
H Smith

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character property
A thatched cottage ; very helpful friendly owners; good breakfast; short walk to steam train.

Reviewed by
J Stirk

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home From Home
What a smashing house old world yet with all mod cons. Our room was self contained we could come and go at our leisure and in the morning the breakfast set us up for the day. Royal Marine friendly and a smashing hostess. If your staying in Bishops Lydeard then its a no brain er stay at the Farrington.

Reviewed by
I Berry

From York, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looked after us all very well and very understanding as we were all down for a family funeral. Would like to return for a visit in happier circumstances.

Reviewed by
H Sweet

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Farrington is in the centre of Bishops Lydeard, close to the bus stop and the West Somerset Railway station. It is a beautiful house, providing excellent accommodation. We received a very warm welcome and will definitely visit again if we are in the area.

Reviewed by
Diana H

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Owner and partner very friendly and I would certainly stay here again. Excellent room excellent service and excellent all round.

Reviewed by
James H

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice beautiful and friendly
Great hospitality, lovely settings and a really nice room:-)

Reviewed by
Lena L

From Sweden
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay to travel West Somerset Railway
We enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome by our hosts, The cottage and room were beautiful, and being near a road was not a problem as the room was quiet. Our only reservations were that there were no toiletries for the bath/shower and there was no fresh fruit in evidence for breakfast, although it may have been available. Other than that, we really enjoyed talking to our hosts, who were very helpful and communicative .

Reviewed by
D Jordan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed overnight, breaking a trip to Cornwall. A very pretty thatched cottage with friendly owners. Despite it being in the midst of the heatwave, the room was not too hot to sleep in. With on site parking and direct access to the room from the drive we felt free to come and go.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely cottage
good value stop off location in great setting

Reviewed by
a wattam

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next