No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Farrington

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
9 GORE SQUARE , TAUNTON, TA43BW
You will be sure of a warm welcome at the 16th century thatched cottage Farrington all rooms have characterful beamed ceilings and en suite facilities. Bishops Lydeard is the gateway to Exmoor and the coast also terminal for the famous Somerset steam railway. Lovely garden to sit in and Internet is available if needed.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

People and dog friendly
For us with two dogs a perfect place delightful owners excellent accomodation

Reviewed by
H P

From Ordino, Andorra
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival we were greeted in a VERY friendly manner, and were shown our room which was spotless and very comfortable.
The breakfast both mornings were very tasty, and the proprietors were more than happy to sit and chat with us, together with offering to give local information to assist with our visit.
Also when they found out I was a 'petrol head' they arranged for their daughters boyfriend to take me out in his Alfa Romeo 4C !, What an Experience !.
We will definitely stay at the Farrington again and would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Michele Cliff

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tastefully decorated, well maintained and character filled century's old house.
One of the best B and B's we have stayed at in the UK.
Friendly and attentive hosts and we would definitely return when bthe occasion suits.
One very small little niggle is that they do not take cards for payment but that is no real problem because there is a cash machine in a close by shop.

Reviewed by
C Addis

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little B&B near Taunton
Farrington was absolutely perfect for a short stay in such a beautiful part of the UK. My husband and I were visiting friends in nearby Cotford St Luke and were looking for somewhere to stay for just one night. This lovely little B&B was great - convenient to get to and oh so quiet, with a pub just across the road and a really tasty breakfast included in the price. We thought we couldn't ask for more, but when we discovered that we'd left our car's lights on and flattenend our battery the super-friendly hosts even helped to jump start our car - amazing hospitatlity you would never get from a budget hotel chain. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

Reviewed by
Laurie A

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pretty cottage stay
A pretty thatch cottage with a charming, clean room, run by a lovely couple. I wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend it as our stay was just perfect (with the exception of a very weak shower!) Welcoming but also private too so perfect for both business and leisure.

Reviewed by
K Peachey

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely comfortable and attractive accommodation
A lovely en-suite room in an attractive thatched house in an interesting village set in hills and woods, serving an ample breakfast with a warm welcome

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well appointed with friendly hosts
Our only disappointment (and it was a tiny one, considering it was a very last minute booking) was that we were hoping for a double bed instead of two singles on this rare occasion to have a child-free excursion; however, it was very nicely decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean, so we could hardly fault it. Our room was private, light and airy and exceptionally spacious. Breakfast was tasty with thoughtful extras and friendly reception. The gated parking with the beautifully landscaped sitting area in the rear garden was a welcome surprise. As B&Bs go, it was a sweet find that we'd have loved to have more time to enjoy. The website could really do with more pictures to showcase just how lovely it truly is!

Reviewed by
S Hardy

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farrington, Bishops Lydyard.
Fabulous old [large] cottage in a lovely village setting. Friendly relaxed atmosphere in the Farrington, which has been well restored and furnished to provide modern comforts with an old fashioned feel, which suits the cottage. A warm welcome, a good breakfast good bed and bathroom, all at a fair price which was everything we required.

Reviewed by
R Rhodes

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief and enjoyable.
We only stayed for two nights but enjoyed our stay very much. It was peaceful, extremely clean and well appointed. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
K Hodgetts

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice bed and breakfast
The property is very nice and clean. The cooked breakfast was very nice. Overall a very enjoyable nights stay thankyou.

Reviewed by
K Underhill

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next