No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Solihull

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shepards Green Road Shirley, Solihull, B90 4GW
Village Solihull is only 8 miles from Birmingham International Airport and ideally located to offer you the buzz of the city to the peace and tranquillity of the countryside. Enjoy rich historical experiences by visiting Shakespeare’s birthplace and Warwick and Kenilworth Castle – all just a short drive away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Solihull.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Solihull, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Lovely, smart and modern hotel with the real jewel being the attached health club. Our kids loved it and we did too.

Reviewed by
emma mallon

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous value, staff & accommodation!
Booked a night for partners birthday. Staff were polite, friendly & treated everyone as if they were a celeb! Room was spotless, comfortable & done to a high standard. We are looking forward to our next visit already. We felt spoiled & welcome. Bar staff were quite slow at serving but have us chance to sober up ha ha!

Reviewed by
Paula M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent short break
Me and my partner stayed at the village hotel solihull for 2 nights as a base to spend the day in Birmingham, very easy access to the city with the added bonus of use of the gym and pool, which were both brilliant. Customer service was excellent and the breakfast which was included in the price was very nice. We also ate in the verve bar & grill, we had a 3 course meal for 2 which was a set menu at £35 for us both! Which I thought was excellent value for money. Would definatley stay here again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a wonderful stay with two young children. The hotel is great and well placed for our trip to cadburys. The pool and spa are spotless and we enjoyed these facilities as part of the package. Our only gripe is the space in the family room is very tight as the kids beds we're pull- out trundles and left little space to walk around the room once used. The meal in restaurant was lovely and breakfast was delicious. 5* especially as we got this stay on late rooms so paid far less than the rack rate.

Reviewed by
nicola s

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, modern and perfect for our stay. Would return again.

Reviewed by
Katie B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay

Reviewed by
t ogrady

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Was pleasantly suprised at the value for money this hotel was, was modern,clean,and the room was first class. couldnt fault the hotel at all

Reviewed by
Paul Palmer

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern and comfortable
I stayed at this hotel for one night only and had to leave early the following morning so did not try the restaurants . The room was clean and very nicely decorated with a modern style. Very comfortable bed good TV , I pod doc , iron and a decent hair dryer . Spa area also looked good although did not use. Would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
J Hopton

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service lovely clean rooms excellent value for money . My favourite hotel chain

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay if you're near Solihull
Village hotel is a brand of de vere hotels, and overall it was very good. Staff at reception welcoming, rooms good, food in the Victory pub, and a very good gym and pool for kids. Only gripe was air conditioning not working in the room, after asking twice we were, in all fairness, swiftly moved to a room literally across the hallway, minimising hassle for us. Would recommend for business (B'ham airport & Intl Train station literally 2 junctions away on M42) or leisure, free car parking too. Got a Starbucks as well, which probably clinched a return trip if we are in the area at some point in the future.

Reviewed by
Martyn Sylvester

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next