No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The King Edward VII

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
63 Aylsham Road , Norwich, NR3 2HF

THE KING EDWARD VII - LIVE MUSIC VENUE. If you love LIVE music in Norwich, then you'll Love the King Edward VII, Live Music Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 8pm - Live Music Sunday from 4pm, Fridays are for originals and Saturdays for Covers. Sunday Afternoons, anything goes.(Additional LIVE music during Public Holidays) SORRY NO CHILDREN (Under 18years)

Note, Live Music is normally played in the on Friday & Saturday Evenings from 9pm till Midnight occassionally till 1.30am and some Sundays from 4pm.(Additional LIVE performances are played during public/bank holidays) As this is normally at high volume you should be aware these nights are not for early birds! LIVE music is free to guests and you are welcome to come and "enjoy" the entertainment. NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN UNDER 18yrs

ROOMS
Designed for people needing a good value place to stay. Rooms are Basic, good valueand comfortable.
The rooms come with Washbasin, TV with DVD Player. The shower and toilet is shared between the three rooms.  Provided in your room on arrival. Tea, Coffee, Juice, and Milk. Take Away's can be delivered and eaten in your room. A microwave oven is available for shared use. Unfortunatley there is no dining area
Picture of The King Edward VII, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleased
4 adults on our way to a funeral and wanted to stay near aylsham, having booked on line i was a bit shocked by the place as it was a pub but the young girl behind the bar was very nice and very accomodating , we had a fridge with milk and juice in and a microwave on the landing for our use, the bathroom was to be shared by all guests but it was clean, it was what it was, the beds were comfy and clean, i paid £45 for 1 night for 4 adults with laterooms.com and i must admit i wouldnt have paid more, i would stay there again but only at the same price and at that price i would definitely recommend it

Reviewed by
m postins

From Wadebridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap as chips
Me and two work mates stayed here for 5 nights £75 each, bargain, you get what you pay for, cheap and cheerfull

Reviewed by
a coaten

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good basic accomadation
needed somewhere to bed down for the night cheap and cheerful what more can you ask for, and the chap who let us in was sound clear and concise.

Reviewed by
t binks

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our appauling experience
Filthy, damp, dangerous socket, bathroom was appauling, room was damp, pictures on internet looked better than the actual room. We were very disguted and woukd like a refund.

Reviewed by
s smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pitty you can't give zero!
I stayed here on 22 August 2014. This is the worst 'hotel' I have ever stayed in. Check out my pics cas they don't lie. I feel compelled to write a review so that you know full well what you are letting yourself in for if you ever have the misfortune of staying here.
I am highly suspicious of anyone writing a good review of this place. Must be an inside job.
These are my honest and genuine thoughts...
When I pulled up outside in the car park my heart sank immediately. When I entered the venue the smell hit me as overpowering and I count myself fortunate that the heavy metal band booked to play till 1am had cancelled.
This is a dodgy looking pub which has a live music room downstairs for bands perform and rooms upstairs probably for musicians too drunk to drive home. To get to the rooms upstairs you have to go thru the bar and then as you go upstairs you dred what awaits.

There are 3 rooms. I was in room 3 and the in-room catering was half a bag of stale old crisps under the bed. I wasn't feeling peckish. Overall there were 6 of us in two rooms. (2 single beds plus one double bed per room). Because of the horror of the beds we all stayed up chatting until 2am. No one wanted to lay down in any bed. Eventually at 2.30am I was shattered so I put a towel on a filthy looking pillow and, keeping all my clothes on, laid on top of the quilt.
I woke at 6am to go and use the toilet and on returning to the room found the sight and smell so bad that I gagged and decided enough was enough and left. My two roommates stuck it out until we met up later that day.
We did all have a good chuckle about how bad this place was and then when we found that money actually changed hands for these rooms you start to get a little angry.
You would not want to stay here for free. No self respecting cockroach would stay here.
I pity anyone that stays here. I would rather sleep in my car than ever set foot in the place again.
You have been warned!

Reviewed by
R AINSLIE

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel room slept well
The room was nicely decorated
There was a double bed and 2 singles which was great for us as only 3 stayed in the end so each had a bed.
The lady on the bar was very helpful and showed us around explained how to get in after our night out etc...

Reviewed by
Sara C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not what we expected
the room was a good size it was dusty you could write your name in it thoght it was a bed and breakfast but really wouldent of eaten there people were friendly would not chose this place or recommend it .

Reviewed by
m hay

From birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a night out
Accommodation was ideal for me and my friends who wanted a cheap place to stay after a night out Rooms are basic but perfect for party goers!

Reviewed by
Jessica F

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was acceptable for the money. The bathroom was clean but it was odd with it being shared between 3 rooms.
I did not realise when booking that it was a music venue as I don't think it was stated on this site. It was hard trying to get to sleep 12 at night when the bed was vibrating from the band in the pub.
If you are a late night party goer it sounds fun otherwise don't stay at this place

Reviewed by
L wordsworth

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was shabby & in need of refurb
Found marks on bedding & white towels looked dirty. it could have been worn pattern but put me right off.

Reviewed by
t smedley

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next