No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The King Edward VII

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
63 Aylsham Road , Norwich, NR3 2HF

THE KING EDWARD VII - LIVE MUSIC VENUE. If you love LIVE music in Norwich, then you'll Love the King Edward VII, Live Music Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 8pm - Live Music Sunday from 4pm, Fridays are for originals and Saturdays for Covers. Sunday Afternoons, anything goes.(Additional LIVE music during Public Holidays) SORRY NO CHILDREN (Under 18years)

Note, Live Music is normally played in the on Friday & Saturday Evenings from 9pm till Midnight occassionally till 1.30am and some Sundays from 4pm.(Additional LIVE performances are played during public/bank holidays) As this is normally at high volume you should be aware these nights are not for early birds! LIVE music is free to guests and you are welcome to come and "enjoy" the entertainment. NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN UNDER 18yrs

ROOMS
Designed for people needing a good value place to stay. Rooms are Basic, good valueand comfortable.
The rooms come with Washbasin, TV with DVD Player. The shower and toilet is shared between the three rooms.  Provided in your room on arrival. Tea, Coffee, Juice, and Milk. Take Away's can be delivered and eaten in your room. A microwave oven is available for shared use. Unfortunatley there is no dining area
Picture of The King Edward VII, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel room slept well
The room was nicely decorated
There was a double bed and 2 singles which was great for us as only 3 stayed in the end so each had a bed.
The lady on the bar was very helpful and showed us around explained how to get in after our night out etc...

Reviewed by
Sara C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not what we expected
the room was a good size it was dusty you could write your name in it thoght it was a bed and breakfast but really wouldent of eaten there people were friendly would not chose this place or recommend it .

Reviewed by
m hay

From birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a night out
Accommodation was ideal for me and my friends who wanted a cheap place to stay after a night out Rooms are basic but perfect for party goers!

Reviewed by
Jessica F

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was acceptable for the money. The bathroom was clean but it was odd with it being shared between 3 rooms.
I did not realise when booking that it was a music venue as I don't think it was stated on this site. It was hard trying to get to sleep 12 at night when the bed was vibrating from the band in the pub.
If you are a late night party goer it sounds fun otherwise don't stay at this place

Reviewed by
L wordsworth

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was shabby & in need of refurb
Found marks on bedding & white towels looked dirty. it could have been worn pattern but put me right off.

Reviewed by
t smedley

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a nice place to stay. Close to town and a good bar if you don't want / need to venture out.

Reviewed by
F Chapman

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation but good value for money.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was very basic, a little tired in places, but we were not expecting anything grand! It was advertisied as room only, but in the room, which was very clean, we had a fridge with a carton of fruit juice and milk, plus small boxes of cereal were provided with bowls/plates etc. As we needed to be in Norwich for early in the morning but had over 250 miles to travel, it was very convenient. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
B STANDBROOK

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Martin Anniversary
Had a very pleasant stay at the 'Eddie' with a friend for my partner's (who passed away in September '13) and my 9th Anniversary in Norwich which is where we met. The accommodation was very pleasant and clean and the hotelier/proprietor put himself out to make sure we had everything we needed and that we had a good stay. I would like to thank them for making this important occasion so enjoyable especially as it is the place that i was on my way to when we met on April 1st 2005 and introduced my partner to.

Reviewed by
Peter Kelly

From Walton-on-the-Naze, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but a bit disappointed
On arrival we were told that we had cancelled which was eventually sorted out then we had to stay in the room for a couple of hours till the manager came with the key. The toaster and bread for breakfast was non existant so we just had the little boxes of cereal. The communal bathroom was also the designated smoking area which for non smokers was not really acceptable.But the room was cheap so you get what you pay for!!!!

Reviewed by
n hart

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hmmmmm
Clean cheap but lacking basic facilities and no en-suite had to share bathroom with strangers.

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next