Reviews - Hotel Pelirocco

4

10 Regency Square, Brighton, BN12FG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Wilkins

  • January 2016

Should have been warned

There was a 30 birthday party which kept us awake until around 4 then the staff were out in the courtyard talking till around 5.

It would have been nice to have been warned when we were checking in or at the time of booking.

  • N C

  • January 2016

Quirky and cosy hotel by the sea front

Hotel Pelirocco was perfect for a couple of nights' stay in Brighton.

It is small and the staff are friendly and efficient. I loved my small, cosy and quiet sinhle bedroom and the bed was really comfortable. I recommend eggs florentine for breakfast!

  • Nick S

  • November 2015

Modrophenia at the Pelirocco

The Pelirocco was great.

I booked for a night so we had a bed after a gig, arranged which room we wanted with the very efficient and friendly staff, and rocked up at 6ish on a Friday night. A band was getting set up in the bar, the staff were engaging, and the place was exactly the right sort of louche, without being sleazy. All good. The room was good fun. We enjoyed the big bath, the half scooters were cool, the customised robes even cooler; the only bum note was the grubby bedcover. I doubt it's easily replaceable but it was mucky. We got to sleep late, woke up far too early, staggered home and slept like the dead. The hotel was great though.

  • David Sneddon

  • April 2015

Nice stay

Friendly, welcoming, warm, and clean.

The themed rooms make for great fun, and it worth a wander around the corridors taking in the artwork.

  • robert f

  • December 2014

stay here !!!

Brilliant, quirky hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great attention to detail, and a curly wurly with the tea and coffee in the room.

stayed in the mod/quadrophenia room, excellent design and style. Would recommend this hotel to everyone,

  • will s

  • October 2014

Fab hotel basic but qwerky

Lovely odd hotel perfect for a one night stay

Wonderful rooms

No air con is a massive let down

But worth a trip here as your sure to tell plenty of people about your stay

  • Margaret W

  • August 2014

Very comfortable room, unfortunately, the toilet seat was not attached on one side and the waste in both the shower and basin was VERY slow.

The staff were friendly and helpful.,

  • ben c

  • August 2014

Great hotel!

Awesome place to stay.

I had the star wars themed room and it was excellent. I stupidly left my phone changer and had an email asking if I wanted it sent back the same day and it was sent out the next day. Very efficient. Highly recommend

  • Amy W

  • June 2014

Pelirocco..liked a lotto :)

Had an absolutely brilliant time and stay at Hotel Pelirocco in Brighton x Cool bar, great breakfasts, comfortable bed, lovely big bathroom and bed plus an interesting themed room to top it all off.

Great location near Churchill square and the seafront. Planned to go to a gig at concorde 2 so stayed the night in a very interesting and pleasant hotel with choice of themed room x we were originally meant to stay in the dolly parton room but due to renovation work we opted for the GB hunters lodge themed room which was very comfortable x staff very lovely and accomodating with free prosecco and veggie breakfasts x bar prices reasonable, lovely choice of cocktails. Great décor. Loved it all. would definitely go back there again. x x x

  • Nick R

  • April 2014

Friendly, fun & quirky

A great place to stay if you want something a bit different.

All the rooms are themed - I got the Pressure Sounds reggae style room which was OK if a little on the compact side. Spent the evening after checking in drinking a pint in the bar listening to a compilation of songs by The Clash which suited me very nicely. Not really geared up for early-starting business types (I had to be at a conference before 9 am) as breakfast doesn't start until 8 am, but the staff are very friendly and welcoming and looked after my gear after I checked out in the morning until I picked it up again in the evening. Much, much more relaxing & fun than a bog standard hotel. Plus it's almost bang on the seafront with a large secure underground car park right outside the front door.