No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Pelirocco

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
10 Regency Square , Brighton, BN12FG
Welcome to England’s most rock n roll hotel. Funky themed rooms inspired by pop culture, sexy sirens and maverick musicians…Hotel Pelirocco is a hip boutique hotel unlike any other in the UK. Pelirocco is a townhouse hotel with 19 rooms situated in Regency Square on the seafront in the centre of Brighton. Very close to Brighton’s vibrant shopping areas, within spitting distance of the conference centre and a stagger away from the best clubs, bars and restaurants.
Picture of Hotel Pelirocco, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay here !!!
Brilliant, quirky hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great attention to detail, and a curly wurly with the tea and coffee in the room. stayed in the mod/quadrophenia room, excellent design and style. Would recommend this hotel to everyone,

Reviewed by
robert f

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
Awesome place to stay. I had the star wars themed room and it was excellent. I stupidly left my phone changer and had an email asking if I wanted it sent back the same day and it was sent out the next day. Very efficient. Highly recommend

Reviewed by
ben c

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room, unfortunately, the toilet seat was not attached on one side and the waste in both the shower and basin was VERY slow. The staff were friendly and helpful.,

Reviewed by
Margaret W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel basic but qwerky
Lovely odd hotel perfect for a one night stay
Wonderful rooms
No air con is a massive let down
But worth a trip here as your sure to tell plenty of people about your stay

Reviewed by
will s

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pelirocco..liked a lotto :)
Had an absolutely brilliant time and stay at Hotel Pelirocco in Brighton x Cool bar, great breakfasts, comfortable bed, lovely big bathroom and bed plus an interesting themed room to top it all off! Great location near Churchill square and the seafront! Planned to go to a gig at concorde 2 so stayed the night in a very interesting and pleasant hotel with choice of themed room x we were originally meant to stay in the dolly parton room but due to renovation work we opted for the GB hunters lodge themed room which was very comfortable x staff very lovely and accomodating with free prosecco and veggie breakfasts x bar prices reasonable, lovely choice of cocktails! Great décor! Loved it all! would definitely go back there again! x x x

Reviewed by
Amy W

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, fun & quirky
A great place to stay if you want something a bit different. All the rooms are themed - I got the Pressure Sounds reggae style room which was OK if a little on the compact side. Spent the evening after checking in drinking a pint in the bar listening to a compilation of songs by The Clash which suited me very nicely. Not really geared up for early-starting business types (I had to be at a conference before 9 am) as breakfast doesn't start until 8 am, but the staff are very friendly and welcoming and looked after my gear after I checked out in the morning until I picked it up again in the evening. Much, much more relaxing & fun than a bog standard hotel. Plus it's almost bang on the seafront with a large secure underground car park right outside the front door.

Reviewed by
Nick R

From Newark, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Sure! What can one say?
Handy location, easy stroll to shops and sea front. Parking was a public underground car park which was quite pricey.
If I had have know this in advance I would have spent the parking charge on a slightly better hotel with parking.
Having said that. The staff were really friendly. The room was quirky and small but okay for one night. good internet access.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refreshingly Unique
I've stayed in quite a few hotels but this one was a little out of the ordinary; I loved the unique design of my room as well as the cosy breakfast/bar area. It was also right near the town centre and the seafront. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast filling and tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jennifer H

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome place to stay
Stayed in the Raggae room (single) and thoroughly enjoyed the night. It's quiet yet the bar was open until late. Would reccommend and will come back if I have a chance.

Reviewed by
Ondrej R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky, fluffy and fun
Room 15 is a fluffy world of cardigans, with woolly phones, curtains and art. Great partnerships with local artists help this hotel add some fun in its rooms which fits in with the rock n' roll theme in its communal areas. I found it very handy location for town and the conference I was attending.
All the best for the future.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.