No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Pelirocco

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
10 Regency Square , Brighton, BN12FG
Welcome to England’s most rock n roll hotel. Funky themed rooms inspired by pop culture, sexy sirens and maverick musicians…Hotel Pelirocco is a hip boutique hotel unlike any other in the UK. Pelirocco is a townhouse hotel with 19 rooms situated in Regency Square on the seafront in the centre of Brighton. Very close to Brighton’s vibrant shopping areas, within spitting distance of the conference centre and a stagger away from the best clubs, bars and restaurants.
Picture of Hotel Pelirocco, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pelirocco..liked a lotto :)
Had an absolutely brilliant time and stay at Hotel Pelirocco in Brighton x Cool bar, great breakfasts, comfortable bed, lovely big bathroom and bed plus an interesting themed room to top it all off! Great location near Churchill square and the seafront! Planned to go to a gig at concorde 2 so stayed the night in a very interesting and pleasant hotel with choice of themed room x we were originally meant to stay in the dolly parton room but due to renovation work we opted for the GB hunters lodge themed room which was very comfortable x staff very lovely and accomodating with free prosecco and veggie breakfasts x bar prices reasonable, lovely choice of cocktails! Great décor! Loved it all! would definitely go back there again! x x x

Reviewed by
Amy W

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, fun & quirky
A great place to stay if you want something a bit different. All the rooms are themed - I got the Pressure Sounds reggae style room which was OK if a little on the compact side. Spent the evening after checking in drinking a pint in the bar listening to a compilation of songs by The Clash which suited me very nicely. Not really geared up for early-starting business types (I had to be at a conference before 9 am) as breakfast doesn't start until 8 am, but the staff are very friendly and welcoming and looked after my gear after I checked out in the morning until I picked it up again in the evening. Much, much more relaxing & fun than a bog standard hotel. Plus it's almost bang on the seafront with a large secure underground car park right outside the front door.

Reviewed by
Nick R

From Newark, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Sure! What can one say?
Handy location, easy stroll to shops and sea front. Parking was a public underground car park which was quite pricey.
If I had have know this in advance I would have spent the parking charge on a slightly better hotel with parking.
Having said that. The staff were really friendly. The room was quirky and small but okay for one night. good internet access.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refreshingly Unique
I've stayed in quite a few hotels but this one was a little out of the ordinary; I loved the unique design of my room as well as the cosy breakfast/bar area. It was also right near the town centre and the seafront. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast filling and tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jennifer H

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome place to stay
Stayed in the Raggae room (single) and thoroughly enjoyed the night. It's quiet yet the bar was open until late. Would reccommend and will come back if I have a chance.

Reviewed by
Ondrej R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky, fluffy and fun
Room 15 is a fluffy world of cardigans, with woolly phones, curtains and art. Great partnerships with local artists help this hotel add some fun in its rooms which fits in with the rock n' roll theme in its communal areas. I found it very handy location for town and the conference I was attending.
All the best for the future.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous breakfasts and funky decor make this hotel a real hit
Enjoyed my stay enormously. The rock themed decor was amazing and of all the co-incidences I was allocated a single room dedicated to Pressure Sounds, one of my favourite labels living for many years in Brixton as I did. The white wall paper was printed with marvellous red images of Lee Scratch Perry , the bedcover was red,gold and green and the distressed desk on which the TV stood a herb like green. 'Only Jah can set you free ' a serious message on a framed poster that hung on the wall. It was great! Very comfortable bed and Wi Fi whenever I wanted it.Although the single room was tight on space, it was perfect and included a strong hot shower. Breakfast was excellent - fruit, museli and all cooked items were free range with generous portions, good coffee and artisan bread. It was eaten accompanied by a background combo of my era music - Donovan and the Animals. A pile of newspapers were available. I had a drink with a friend one evening who was equally in awe of the decor. I was just a few steps from my conference - the subject ironically enough was dementia - so my 2 days of reminiscence therapy at Pelirocco was just the ticket!

Reviewed by
maria p

From Oxford, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel is loads of fun and the staff are lovely!

Reviewed by
steven a

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was absolutely perfect for my needs on this occasion.
It was the cleanest room I have stayed in, and with a complimentary curlywuley chocolate the whole experience was spot on.

Reviewed by
Carl Cross

From High Peak, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightfully quirky.
Somewhere between quality hotel and B&B. Best place I've stayed in Brighton. Very friendly and accommadating. brilliant choice for breakfast-you must try the pineapple and the rest. Already recommended to family and friends. The bar is cool and makes a mean margarita. Enjoy!

Reviewed by
brian peacock

From Beckenham, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.