No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Hill Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Newby Bridge Road , Windermere, LA23 3LR
In beautiful landscaped gardens, Beech Hill has an AA Rosette restaurant and an indoor heated pool. Some rooms feature spa baths, four-poster beds or garden terraces.
Many of the elegant rooms at the Beech Hill have partial lake views, and each room has satellite TV and facilities for making tea and coffee. Some rooms have balconies or patio doors.
With lake views, Burlington’s Restaurant serves a modern British menu of award-winning food. Griffin Bar and Lounge serves afternoon tea and light snacks, and features log fires and a large terrace.
Situated in the Lake District, the hotel has free secure parking and free Wi-Fi in public areas. On the shores of Lake Windermere, river cruises and walking routes are within easy reach.
Please note we do not accept dogs.
Picture of Beech Hill Hotel, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing wrong there was no internet

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windermere Hotel
The hotel was clean, friendly service and the food was FANTASTIC. You should stay just for the evening dinner (5 course meal). Breakfast was buffet style with all the trimmings.

Reviewed by
Andrew Hayes

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crackerlacking
Exellant place to stay lovely hotel nice clean rooms friendly staff,Great views cracking food windermere town close by cant fault hotel,will be going back

Reviewed by
A Ashton

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff, poor standard of leisure facilities
The staff were excellent.
We were disappointed by the poor quality of the changing facilities for the swimming pool. The lockers were broken and the whole area needs some maintenance.

Reviewed by
Gary A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location poor service
the restaurtant wasnt staffed with enough staff and breakfast was very poor quality. the evening meal was very good but again poor service meant i ate out on last night!

Reviewed by
C DEERING

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view
Beautiful hotel with rooms that open up directly onto the lakeside - very romantic. All staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and buffet style so you can help yourself to as many sausages as you wish! Had a lovely stay here with my partner.

Reviewed by
Billie B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Night Break
Good hotel. Service was a credit to the staff, very relaxing break. Obvious that expansion of hotel brings with it the added burden of upkeep and quality, which I felt the cost of the stay was covering. Swimming pool is good, and restaurant is spacious as is the bar area. The views I will admit are priceless.

Reviewed by
Wayne Cockin

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel

Reviewed by
Michael J Davis

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again !!!!
i , along with my husband stayed here for the first time 14.3.2013 and will never ever go back again.the room was filthy,with fecies in the toilet which had not been flushed,the bed had holes and rips and chunks missing out of it all over,,the cups had stale coffee left in them,it was totally filthy !!!...i have since sent an email of complaint and not even had a single reply...totally disgusted and utterly horrified !!!

Reviewed by
r johnson

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall
Overall my wife & I found the Hotel to be very comfortable and a one we would use again.
Its certainly old, but it more than makes up for that by virtue of it being extremely clean everywhere and the food was well presented.

Reviewed by
Raymond Bell

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next