No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Hill Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Newby Bridge Road , Windermere, LA23 3LR
In beautiful landscaped gardens, Beech Hill has an AA Rosette restaurant and an indoor heated pool. Some rooms feature spa baths, four-poster beds or garden terraces.
Many of the elegant rooms at the Beech Hill have partial lake views, and each room has satellite TV and facilities for making tea and coffee. Some rooms have balconies or patio doors.
With lake views, Burlington’s Restaurant serves a modern British menu of award-winning food. Griffin Bar and Lounge serves afternoon tea and light snacks, and features log fires and a large terrace.
Situated in the Lake District, the hotel has free secure parking and free Wi-Fi in public areas. On the shores of Lake Windermere, river cruises and walking routes are within easy reach.
Please note we do not accept dogs.
Picture of Beech Hill Hotel, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning location, friendly staff, excellent food but decor a little dated
This was a lovely period hotel with stunning views of the lake from the balcony. My one complaint of our stay was room 42 was in need of decoration (badly marked wallpaper) however the room was clean. Excellent food and beautiful views from the restaurant. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Patrick A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious Room
Our room was very spacious with excellent views over the lake. The staff were attentive and the restaurant service outstanding.

Reviewed by
C R P

From Eye, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and comfortable stay
The hotel as a whole was comfortable and from most of the locations in the hotel the view was stunning. Staff were friendly and kept everything very neat and tidy for all the people staying at the hotel. Over all the stay was really enjoyable and my partner and I would definetly go back soon.

Reviewed by
Agnes Kruszelniuk

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfactory
Generaly a good experience.beatiful position.Breakfast taken service efficient and quality of food good.Only comment- restaurant not used because of price of meal, thirty three pound for 2course meal a bit over the top.

Reviewed by
robert h

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice view of the lake, lovely gardens and very friendly and helpful staff. Which we stayed longer...

Reviewed by
Chris C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing wrong there was no internet

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windermere Hotel
The hotel was clean, friendly service and the food was FANTASTIC. You should stay just for the evening dinner (5 course meal). Breakfast was buffet style with all the trimmings.

Reviewed by
Andrew Hayes

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crackerlacking
Exellant place to stay lovely hotel nice clean rooms friendly staff,Great views cracking food windermere town close by cant fault hotel,will be going back

Reviewed by
A Ashton

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff, poor standard of leisure facilities
The staff were excellent.
We were disappointed by the poor quality of the changing facilities for the swimming pool. The lockers were broken and the whole area needs some maintenance.

Reviewed by
Gary A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location poor service
the restaurtant wasnt staffed with enough staff and breakfast was very poor quality. the evening meal was very good but again poor service meant i ate out on last night!

Reviewed by
C DEERING

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next