Beech Hill Hotel

4

Newby Bridge Road, Windermere, LA23 3LR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Ellins

  • November 2014

Golden Wedding trip

wonderful location and the staff could not do enough for us, they really went out of there way to make our stay perfect.

  • Peter J

  • November 2014

The room was"tired", in urgent need of up-grading.

The waiter service was excellent. We had to correct the bill, did not take the special offer from Laterooms into account.

  • David B

  • November 2014

Poor quality rooms

Upon arrival the quality of the double room allocated was quite poor, dated, small and with a grubby feel and a carpet to match, very disappointing.

We met the manageress immediately to discuss, who advised that this room was not yet refurbished under an ongoing programme. Hotel was full so no options to move room available. Manageress agreed to move us to a renovated room for second night which was a nice room. Food in hotel very good indeed, and staff very helpful, Manageress did handle our situation as best she could. To stay again would depend on room availability.

  • k smith

  • November 2014

Autumn mid week break

This hotel would not be suitable for guests with mobility issues due to the layout and the number of stairs.

The room we had was a generous size and had a lovely bathroom. However it had not yet benefited from redecoration like many of the other rooms in the hotel. There was water damage on the wallpaper and the carpet didn't fit properly after the refitting of the patio door. Some parts of the lounge/bar area could do with a little more attention being paid to cleaning but overall it was a lovely hotel. The staff were polite and friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The views over the lake are beautiful and must be even better in the summer for those guests with patios/balconies to their rooms. We would stay here again.

  • James M

  • October 2014

The hotel was very dated and dirty and was not what was advertised on this website or on the beach hill hotel website I have sent in a complaint to the hotel and late rooms and feel as though I have been robbed

  • robert m

  • October 2014

great hotel

room was very spacious,great views over the lake,service was excellent,as was the food,only downside was a lot of stairs no lift,but did not bother us,great break would go there again

  • Lee P

  • October 2014

Was ok, few things could be better

Stayed for the weekend recently.

Hotel was ok. Big hotel and dated decor. Could use some improvement work. Customer service was decent most of the time with the exception of when we asked a waitress if they had more glasses at breakfast (they'd run out by the Orange juice) and got snapped at in response. Food was good, we had room service and it was decent and came quickly, though a little pricey. We asked if we could checkout an hour later and were told we could for the 15 pounds. That annoyed me a little. Nice to have a pool in the hotel, especially as it was raining and it was something else to do with the kids. Pool was a bit too warm tho, changing rooms small and lockers didn't work.

  • L FERGUSON

  • October 2014

outstanding service

Our 2 night stay was very good.

Food was excellent and standard of service outstanding. Staff friendly ,discreet and efficient. Good 'team effort'.

  • Lindsey G

  • October 2014

A fantastic place to stay

A great hotel and location to stay in with wonderful, caring staff!

  • A Wood

  • October 2014

Breakfast excellent.

Dinner terrible on first night so decided to eat out on other two nights.