No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Hill Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Newby Bridge Road , Windermere, LA23 3LR
In beautiful landscaped gardens, Beech Hill has an AA Rosette restaurant and an indoor heated pool. Some rooms feature spa baths, four-poster beds or garden terraces.
Many of the elegant rooms at the Beech Hill have partial lake views, and each room has satellite TV and facilities for making tea and coffee. Some rooms have balconies or patio doors.
With lake views, Burlington’s Restaurant serves a modern British menu of award-winning food. Griffin Bar and Lounge serves afternoon tea and light snacks, and features log fires and a large terrace.
Situated in the Lake District, the hotel has free secure parking and free Wi-Fi in public areas. On the shores of Lake Windermere, river cruises and walking routes are within easy reach.
Please note we do not accept dogs.
Picture of Beech Hill Hotel, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view
Beautiful hotel with rooms that open up directly onto the lakeside - very romantic. All staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and buffet style so you can help yourself to as many sausages as you wish! Had a lovely stay here with my partner.

Reviewed by
Billie B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel

Reviewed by
Michael J Davis

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again !!!!
i , along with my husband stayed here for the first time 14.3.2013 and will never ever go back again.the room was filthy,with fecies in the toilet which had not been flushed,the bed had holes and rips and chunks missing out of it all over,,the cups had stale coffee left in them,it was totally filthy !!!...i have since sent an email of complaint and not even had a single reply...totally disgusted and utterly horrified !!!

Reviewed by
r johnson

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall
Overall my wife & I found the Hotel to be very comfortable and a one we would use again.
Its certainly old, but it more than makes up for that by virtue of it being extremely clean everywhere and the food was well presented.

Reviewed by
Raymond Bell

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing food
This hotel has NO wifi. They said the did no one could connect to it asked twice ,I know people say why need it while your away I need it to stay in touch for work that's why I check first
Got a bit peaed off with a member of staff ( a Scottish man ) he was talking to a couple behind us and said can't stand southerns just thought a bit rude
But apart from that the food is amazing and a beautiful place

Reviewed by
P Mcwilliams

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabul...ishous!!
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my husbands birthday and was delighted with everything from the moment we checked in at reception until we checked out the following day. The view across the lake was breathtaking and the roaring coal fire was very welcome after just escaping the snow fall; much to the receptionists surprise as she hadn't realised it was snowing :)
A birthday card from the hotel was a lovely little touch when we got to our room. The room was spacious and had a terrace which we loved as we could just step out in the snow and enjoy the views across the lake. A little mat to wipe your feet on when you come back into the room would be beneficial, although we did take our shoes off.
The swimming pool was warm but the changing rooms were really cold, a bit of heating in there would be appreciated after a relaxing swim.
The whole dinner experience was first class. If you love your food, this is certainly the place to go. The staff are all very professional and curtious and the service was excellent.
I would definitely return to this hotel in the future as I could imagine the views in the different seasons must be magnificent.

Reviewed by
Patricia Cadwallader

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

most enjoyable stay
Rooms were clean and comfortable staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
l white

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The weather was extremely poor but the hotel made the weekend very relaxing and comfortable.
The food was in a word fantastic.
when we have the money we will return again.

Reviewed by
D Sykes

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, fantastic views,
No complaints. Excellent all round, Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Views from the room were fantastic. Buffet breakfast was very good also.
large comfortable bed, good quality furnishings, door to terrace and lake.Staff very polite and always available.
great swimming pool, but without a doubt the views and grounds are the winning formula.
Look forward to coming back.

Reviewed by
Anthony S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

interesting experience
First room allocated was number 2 next to car park we asked to be moved ,no problem staff very helpful .hot water failure moved again .staff good and we were given complimentary dinner for two
Which was brilliant

Reviewed by
Mervyn Button

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next