No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Exeter Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kennford , Exeter, EX6 7UX
All our rooms are on located on the ground floor and are situated adjacent to our main reception area; many have sofas or tables and chairs, allowing you to spread out and feel right at home. All are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities and televisions. After a busy day, our rooms provide every facility you need to unwind, get really comfortable and recharge for tomorrow. Once you've settled in at the Exeter Court, you'll find everything you could want right here a restaurant serving a tempting menu of homemade dishes, a friendly bar serving drinks and snacks and cheerful staff to help you with anything you need. And of course, in the morning there will be a delicious breakfast freshly cooked for you to enjoy choose from the full English or the continental-style or indulge yourself and try both! We also offer FREE Wifi and car parking facilities on site!

This 63 bedroom hotel could not be more conveniently located -- for holidaymakers who require a comfortable base to explore this part of the West Country, or business guests who are looking for an ideal conference hotel. Whatever your reason, you are assured of a quiet and undisturbed stay. We are ideally positioned to accommodate your recreational needs -- located just 2 miles South from the end of the M5 motorway, ideally positioned for the city of Exeter with its shops and ancient cathedral. Exeter airport is also within easy reach, as are so many of the beautiful South coast resorts and the majestic splendour of the Dartmoor National Park. Local beaches are only 20 minutes drive. The resorts of Torquay, Babbacombe and Dawlish are easy to reach, and there is Buckfastleigh Abbey, The Dart Valley Railway, leafy lanes and quaint little villages. Plus of course, a full range of sporting activities on land, sea and air.
Picture of Exeter Court Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality and value
Our double room was a reasonable size considering its cost. The room was well equiped and everything worked (which isn't always the case in hotels). We enjoyed a good full English breakfast which combined the usual buffet cerials, yogurts, etc with waiter-served grilled bacon, sausages, egg and so forth. The receptionist was very helpful in making a room available early so that we could change and get off to a midday wedding.

Reviewed by
David P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Refuge
Comfortable bed and clean, attractive bathroom facilities welcomed us after long hours of travelling.

Reviewed by
Julia C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
A nice hotel, very convenient.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Have stayed here a number of times as a single female on business.. Ideally placed to get about Devon and the West Country . Worth paying a little extra for the superior double room. Food is nothing special but for the price you can't really complain. Staff could be a little more attentive and friendly

Reviewed by
A Patel

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The general outlook of the Hotel is very good, the room adequate however I thought that the bathroom looked a little 'tired'. I ate in the restaurant and had an excellent meal, reasonably priced and a drink in the bar after. Location was good if travelling on down towards Plymouth, but I had an appointment in Exeter and found it easy to get back into the city.

Reviewed by
G Aspy

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived early and our room was ready, great after a long journey

Reviewed by
C Almond

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and comfortable stay!
Had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The hotel is well laid out into separate blocks with ample parking close to the accommodation. The room is very clean with everything you will need, i.e tea and coffee, iron and ironing board. The staff are very polite and helpful. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Michael J

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Good hotel, nice rooms.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
My wife and I booked to stay at this hotel at late notice. We normally stay in large corporate hotels, therefore found it nice to stay in a smaller, motel style accommodation on ground level. Our room was clean and quite basic, but adequate for one night stay. Breakfast was very good, and the restaurant staff were polite and courteous. Our first impressions of the hotel were not encouraging, as we had to walk through several smokers that were standing around blocking the hotel entrance, where the ashtrays were located.

Reviewed by
stan t

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality for a great value
Good clean and comfortable room

Reviewed by
Louise s

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next