No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Exeter Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kennford , Exeter, EX6 7UX
All our rooms are on located on the ground floor and are situated adjacent to our main reception area; many have sofas or tables and chairs, allowing you to spread out and feel right at home. All are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities and televisions. After a busy day, our rooms provide every facility you need to unwind, get really comfortable and recharge for tomorrow. Once you've settled in at the Exeter Court, you'll find everything you could want right here a restaurant serving a tempting menu of homemade dishes, a friendly bar serving drinks and snacks and cheerful staff to help you with anything you need. And of course, in the morning there will be a delicious breakfast freshly cooked for you to enjoy choose from the full English or the continental-style or indulge yourself and try both! We also offer FREE Wifi and car parking facilities on site!

This 63 bedroom hotel could not be more conveniently located -- for holidaymakers who require a comfortable base to explore this part of the West Country, or business guests who are looking for an ideal conference hotel. Whatever your reason, you are assured of a quiet and undisturbed stay. We are ideally positioned to accommodate your recreational needs -- located just 2 miles South from the end of the M5 motorway, ideally positioned for the city of Exeter with its shops and ancient cathedral. Exeter airport is also within easy reach, as are so many of the beautiful South coast resorts and the majestic splendour of the Dartmoor National Park. Local beaches are only 20 minutes drive. The resorts of Torquay, Babbacombe and Dawlish are easy to reach, and there is Buckfastleigh Abbey, The Dart Valley Railway, leafy lanes and quaint little villages. Plus of course, a full range of sporting activities on land, sea and air.
Picture of Exeter Court Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The general outlook of the Hotel is very good, the room adequate however I thought that the bathroom looked a little 'tired'. I ate in the restaurant and had an excellent meal, reasonably priced and a drink in the bar after. Location was good if travelling on down towards Plymouth, but I had an appointment in Exeter and found it easy to get back into the city.

Reviewed by
G Aspy

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived early and our room was ready, great after a long journey

Reviewed by
C Almond

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and comfortable stay!
Had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The hotel is well laid out into separate blocks with ample parking close to the accommodation. The room is very clean with everything you will need, i.e tea and coffee, iron and ironing board. The staff are very polite and helpful. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Michael J

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Good hotel, nice rooms.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
My wife and I booked to stay at this hotel at late notice. We normally stay in large corporate hotels, therefore found it nice to stay in a smaller, motel style accommodation on ground level. Our room was clean and quite basic, but adequate for one night stay. Breakfast was very good, and the restaurant staff were polite and courteous. Our first impressions of the hotel were not encouraging, as we had to walk through several smokers that were standing around blocking the hotel entrance, where the ashtrays were located.

Reviewed by
stan t

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality for a great value
Good clean and comfortable room

Reviewed by
Louise s

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Days
Room was very clean, bathroom was nice and roomy, shower excellent. We had a meal in the restaurant and could not fault both the service and quality of the food. Overall a very pleasant stay and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a base to explore nearby area.

Reviewed by
j king

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General comments
Very warm welcome received, room was very clean and perfect for the family (room with bunk beds). Food was good in the evening and with breakfast included was good value.

Reviewed by
B Lascelles

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay hotel and staff very welcomining

Reviewed by
Lyn F

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
The rooms were clean but a bit small in size! It is worth it if you just want to sleep over and have a decent breakfast but do not have high expectations. It is conveniently located to travel.

Reviewed by
Arun S

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next