No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Exeter Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kennford , Exeter, EX6 7UX
All our rooms are on located on the ground floor and are situated adjacent to our main reception area; many have sofas or tables and chairs, allowing you to spread out and feel right at home. All are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities and televisions. After a busy day, our rooms provide every facility you need to unwind, get really comfortable and recharge for tomorrow. Once you've settled in at the Exeter Court, you'll find everything you could want right here a restaurant serving a tempting menu of homemade dishes, a friendly bar serving drinks and snacks and cheerful staff to help you with anything you need. And of course, in the morning there will be a delicious breakfast freshly cooked for you to enjoy choose from the full English or the continental-style or indulge yourself and try both! We also offer FREE Wifi and car parking facilities on site!

This 63 bedroom hotel could not be more conveniently located -- for holidaymakers who require a comfortable base to explore this part of the West Country, or business guests who are looking for an ideal conference hotel. Whatever your reason, you are assured of a quiet and undisturbed stay. We are ideally positioned to accommodate your recreational needs -- located just 2 miles South from the end of the M5 motorway, ideally positioned for the city of Exeter with its shops and ancient cathedral. Exeter airport is also within easy reach, as are so many of the beautiful South coast resorts and the majestic splendour of the Dartmoor National Park. Local beaches are only 20 minutes drive. The resorts of Torquay, Babbacombe and Dawlish are easy to reach, and there is Buckfastleigh Abbey, The Dart Valley Railway, leafy lanes and quaint little villages. Plus of course, a full range of sporting activities on land, sea and air.
Picture of Exeter Court Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter Court Hotel
Excellent location for our needs. Clean comfortable room (bed a bit soft but otherwise fine) Good breakfast in the morning. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Nicky D

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
The cooked breakfast on the first morning of my stay was lukewarm. If I wasn't in so much of a hurry for time I would have sent it back. I did mention it at reception and I was given £4 off my bill and I found the receptionist very helpful. The breakfast the next morning was a lot warmer.

Reviewed by
PA R

From England
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay in a very nice hotel
I have stayed here twice now and on both occasions it has been spot on. Good quality clean accommodation, helpful friendly staff and a high standard restaurant. The rooms are what you would expect from a 3 star hotel and at a reasonable cost.
The en suite showers are the best I have experienced in any hotel!

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again and hope for a receptionist who did not ignore me on arrival
The staff in the bar and dining room were delightful, but was ignored on arrival by two receptionists working on a computer, in the en d a nice lady, who I took to be a cleaner spoke to me and made me feel welcome. Not a good first impression.

Reviewed by
janet f

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small functional rooms in a small campus style setting
Good value three star room with reasonable restaurant and bar on site

Reviewed by
Dean W

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay and clean room but outside walk to reach main building and restaurant
Only had breakfast. Basic but served its purpose. Local roadworks caused delay getting in to Exeter, you need to plan well ahead at the moment.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good experience

Reviewed by
Malcolm I

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter Court Hotel
Fantastic business stay.

Reviewed by
D HODGE

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Easy to find and a very pleasant stay.
And very very clean.

Reviewed by
Kelvyn Green

From Marazion, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lack of Toilet Brush and dirty toilet
On entering my newly renovated sparkling room which still smelt of fresh paint I was disappointed to see that the side wall of the toilet bowl was unclean, I reported it immediately and waited 15/20 minutes and no one came to clean. I switched on the TV which was again brand new however it hadn't been programmed & I'm no techno wizard. I called reception again who said they had been calling me on the phone ? It hadn't rung, I waited another 15 minutes then called reception again. At this point the receptionist knocked my door asking why I hadn't again picked up the phone ? It still hadn't rung. Anyway the very professional receptionist upgraded me to a double room opposite which again was very very clean 10/10

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next