No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Exeter Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kennford , Exeter, EX6 7UX
All our rooms are on located on the ground floor and are situated adjacent to our main reception area; many have sofas or tables and chairs, allowing you to spread out and feel right at home. All are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities and televisions. After a busy day, our rooms provide every facility you need to unwind, get really comfortable and recharge for tomorrow. Once you've settled in at the Exeter Court, you'll find everything you could want right here a restaurant serving a tempting menu of homemade dishes, a friendly bar serving drinks and snacks and cheerful staff to help you with anything you need. And of course, in the morning there will be a delicious breakfast freshly cooked for you to enjoy choose from the full English or the continental-style or indulge yourself and try both! We also offer FREE Wifi and car parking facilities on site!

This 63 bedroom hotel could not be more conveniently located -- for holidaymakers who require a comfortable base to explore this part of the West Country, or business guests who are looking for an ideal conference hotel. Whatever your reason, you are assured of a quiet and undisturbed stay. We are ideally positioned to accommodate your recreational needs -- located just 2 miles South from the end of the M5 motorway, ideally positioned for the city of Exeter with its shops and ancient cathedral. Exeter airport is also within easy reach, as are so many of the beautiful South coast resorts and the majestic splendour of the Dartmoor National Park. Local beaches are only 20 minutes drive. The resorts of Torquay, Babbacombe and Dawlish are easy to reach, and there is Buckfastleigh Abbey, The Dart Valley Railway, leafy lanes and quaint little villages. Plus of course, a full range of sporting activities on land, sea and air.
Picture of Exeter Court Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 168 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little place set of motorway
Lovely family room, there was a few stains on the bed on arrival but we didnt mention it to receptionist. Bathroom nice and clean and breakfast decent too. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
r pointon

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter court hotel
We only stayed here for a couple of nights but we were really pleased with the room and the breakfast was quite tasty. The staff were all very pleasant and helpfull. I'd recommend a day at haldon forest which is close by.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very relaxing place to stay
it was a very good relaxing hotel to stay for two nights. The staff were friendly and the food was good.

Reviewed by
Elvira D

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good venue for a business trip
This hotel is much warmer and nicer than many of the chain hotels I've used for the same price. The room was fairly small but did meet my needs and was clean. Reception staff were extremely helpful and the Sunday roast was very nice. Definitely value for money.

Reviewed by
Holly O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant motel with excellent staff
I cannot rate the staff higher, restaurant staff exceptional, I have marked less for the cleanliness of the room, more because the bathroom was dated and shower dripped constantly, also no hand held shower/hose device, and the extractor fan was uncrontrolable, the quality of the room was classed as "superior" with only one comfortable chair, lots of cushions tho. I think the website should be more explicit as to the accommodation detailing "large double", and standard double for example and "superior"?, definately value for money, cooked breakfast was excellent with local produce. Definately a better experience than market competition, oh and can the door closers to the main entrance doors be quieter, or perhaps a reminder notice to guestes to be mindful not to bang it!
Thankyou very much had a lovely weekend stay.

Reviewed by
Anne T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On the way to Cornwall
We wanted a stop over on our way from the Manchester area to West Cornwall. Just plucked the hotel from the Laterooms site and was very pleasantly surprised. We had a family room for four with breakfast for £79 and the room and hotel was more than one could expect for that money. The room with double bed and bunks was little cramped but fine really. The hotel seemed fresh and modern although was actually quite old. It was what might have been called a motel in the old days with rooms remote from the main hotel block. It is right beside the main A38 so great for a stopover, but you would want a holiday there.

Reviewed by
Colin Banks

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
very efficient reception

Reviewed by
Mike W

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel , Polite staff , clean modern room , good food.

Reviewed by
A Weber

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter Court Hotel
This hotel was excellent value for money the rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast could of been slightly better but was still edible. We travelled as a family with 2 children the only thing i would say about this hotel is that nothing is within walking distance so you definately need a car to get to local attractions.

Reviewed by
K Rumsey

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter Court Hotel
This hotel proved to be exactly what we needed for a one night stopover en rout to Cornwall. We arrived late following an 8 hr journey in traffic from London and the staff were very accommodating. They were happy for us to go straight into the restaurant to eat (as it closed in 20 mins) and allowed us to check in afterwards. The food was very good and the service excellent. very accommodating staff. Only one negative comment which was a real shame - the television in our room did not work and there was nobody able to fix it so we had an evening without any means of relaxing in front of a film or such like. I would have liked to have been compensated in some way for this.

Reviewed by
Louisa Pettit

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next