No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Exeter Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kennford , Exeter, EX6 7UX
All our rooms are on located on the ground floor and are situated adjacent to our main reception area; many have sofas or tables and chairs, allowing you to spread out and feel right at home. All are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities and televisions. After a busy day, our rooms provide every facility you need to unwind, get really comfortable and recharge for tomorrow. Once you've settled in at the Exeter Court, you'll find everything you could want right here a restaurant serving a tempting menu of homemade dishes, a friendly bar serving drinks and snacks and cheerful staff to help you with anything you need. And of course, in the morning there will be a delicious breakfast freshly cooked for you to enjoy choose from the full English or the continental-style or indulge yourself and try both! We also offer FREE Wifi and car parking facilities on site!

This 63 bedroom hotel could not be more conveniently located -- for holidaymakers who require a comfortable base to explore this part of the West Country, or business guests who are looking for an ideal conference hotel. Whatever your reason, you are assured of a quiet and undisturbed stay. We are ideally positioned to accommodate your recreational needs -- located just 2 miles South from the end of the M5 motorway, ideally positioned for the city of Exeter with its shops and ancient cathedral. Exeter airport is also within easy reach, as are so many of the beautiful South coast resorts and the majestic splendour of the Dartmoor National Park. Local beaches are only 20 minutes drive. The resorts of Torquay, Babbacombe and Dawlish are easy to reach, and there is Buckfastleigh Abbey, The Dart Valley Railway, leafy lanes and quaint little villages. Plus of course, a full range of sporting activities on land, sea and air.
Picture of Exeter Court Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well run hotel which we used for overnight stay.

Reviewed by
A Buck

From salobrena, Spain
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Changed room for second night. Needed room with shower. Much quieter and shower room superior.
Need to contact hotel for individual resquests. Food value for money and lovely.

Reviewed by
philip c

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food, room and service but basically a Motel
In a mostly excellent stay we had one big reservation - the website didn't make clear that all the accomodation was chalet-style, away from the main reception, restaurant and bar. For families with very young children that could be a real problem, because all the 'service areas' are a walk across a largish car park and there's no room service, making meals, drinks etc a bit of a chore. The food was excellent, staff friendly and a convenient location near the A38 but a motel nonetheless.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay with great service :-)

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good deal for the money
We recommend this as being an ideal stop off place, good value all round

Reviewed by
Bernard H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleased
This was a 'stop over' with my parents before we headed further down to Cornwall. We were all very pleased with the service, location and food. Pleasant property with loads of parking and very tidy gardens/plants ... seems like a strange thing to mention, but attention to detail I guess!

Reviewed by
H Lawson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average stay
We had two rooms double/twin, double room was very small, bathroom was ok shower was powerful. Twin room was bigger but bathroom needed updating shower wasn't good and both rooms needed more electrical sockets. Not much traffic noise from nearby A road. Good breakfast ( apart from sausages). Good central location for Devon and Dartmoor . Average hotel.ok for price paid.

Reviewed by
David T

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter court experience
Entry door to lobby did not close properly allowing anyone without a key pass access to all rooms in our block,making this very unsafe.
All staff very polite and made us welcome.

Reviewed by
carol w

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
no faults found apart from room television not tuned in

Reviewed by
stuart bailey

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit to Devon
Our booking was made without fuss, and welcome was pleasant on arrival. The room was just what we required, clean and tidy, although the bathroom was looking a little tired (Room 54) and could do with some re-tiling, especially around the wash basin, but overall no problem.
Our meal in the restaurant was excellent - well above expectations - and the service was excellent, with Raj being helpful and discreet. The same applies at breakfast. Prices were reasonable on all counts, and we will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Brian Baldwin

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next