No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Suites Hotel

Oud Metha Street , Dubai, P.O. Box 2603
London Suites Hotel is one of the prestigious Hotels in UAE. The rooms are spacious & tastefully decorated creating an ambience which is very relaxing & romantic.

It is ideally situated in the heart of the city, within close proximity of Banks, Consulates, Dubai Mall, Wafi & Lamcy Shopping Malls, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Burj Khalifa, Dubai Health Care City, Al Wasl Hospital, American & Canadian Hospital,Jaddaf. Just 6 kms away from Dubai International Airport.
Picture of London Suites Hotel, Dubai at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Random location! But clean and accommodating
We needed a place for a few hours to tide us till we caught our flight. This hotel is literally in the middle of a football stadium of sorts. Hard to find but once there, clean and big rooms. Free internet in lobby is a venous as is the proximity to airport and dubai mall. Very cheap!!

Reviewed by
F Zubair

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vacation in Dubai

Reviewed by
Behzad B

From Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sport Club
I think the hotel should stats clearly that the hotel is located inside a sport club.

Reviewed by
Abdulhameed Alawadh

From Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

valuable experience
really is a very good for a family to stay, small and clean, with many unseen advantages in addition to a friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Elhag Dafaalla

From Riyadh , Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London suites hotel
Hotel was very basic, you get what you pay for. However it was clean and for a one night stay where you do not want to pay a high premium it's fine.
The surrounding area ( a football stadium) leaves a lot to be desired, it does look like you are entering a demolition site. So if you are after a view you will not get it here..
The breakfast was sufficient, again very basic but for the price we paid it was good..no frills, three star hotel..although I would stay here again, it would only be for a short stop over, I think it's more suited for the single traveller or someone wanting a bed for just the night.

Reviewed by
Simon D

From United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable but not easy to access - and bathroom had a leak!
Hotel is part of Dubai police Club and Al Wasl Sports Ground - my taxi driver who had been in Dubai 5 years had not heard of the London Suites Hotel and this was the first time he had been hence the struggle to find it and a detour via Lamcy Plaza. It may be useful to have a variety of names and local landmarks to find the place or an accurate map, rather than just relying on the hotel name, as the hotel is within a gated compound, and not visible from the road.
Hotel was a smart 3 star (just a few facilities short of a 4 star) - had a good size room with a large double comfy bed, it was quiet (but note there is a mosque next door to building with the first call to prayer at 5.30am), and the staff were friendly and efficient.
However, my bathroom ceiling was leaking - possibly from the air con as there had been no rain, and I was on the top floor. The waste paper basket had been positioned to catch the drips, so why hadn't it been repaired? At 2am I was not going to ask to change rooms.
The breakfast buffet was basic but adequate, especially for the price. The dining room was not large, so might get congested at busy periods.
No facilities of note (I arrived well after midnight due to a late flight and left before 11am so was not able to explore - so I may be wrong).
Easy ride from the airport - if the taxi driver knows the way - but not really within walking distance of anywhere, and no shops around - so will be very dependent on a taxi or own transportation to get around. Closest built up areas are Oud Metha, Lamcy Plaza, Wafi and Dubai Healthcare City - a mile or so away.
Would be ok to stay there again, but with so many hotels in Dubai, it would depend on whether it was at a bargain price like I had this time. Would recommend this hotel, but with the provisos above, and noting that it's ok for a business trip, but not really a holiday hotel.

Reviewed by
Charles G

From Louth, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Staff, Clean Hotel, Only hot water even in cold water tap..and far from city
Initially we had difficulty to find the hotel, but i learned from a previous review that the hotel is inside the club. Staff were good..breakfast was the same menu evryday....since i booked for 4 nights , every day they should provide at least a bottle of water, but they charged me for that..it was bad...
The bath room cold water tap was giving hot water only...very difficult...in summer dont even think of going there....but staff told they will inform management.
Breakfast was a mix of egg and bread menus everyday....no free bed coffee....
staff were very co operative...room service is fast and good.....ac is working fine
access to and fro hotel is difficult if you dont have arranged transport..,......

Reviewed by
Naufal K

From Manama, Bahrain
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD

Reviewed by
Sathananthan V.B.V. Ragavan

From Manama, Bahrain
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visitor Review
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful....The room was comfortable and so was the general ambience of the hotel. The only disadvantage was that is is not close i.e walking distance to the Metro Stations or Taxi stands. Other than that, it was good value for money

Reviewed by
T Castelino

From Pakistan
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
Faisal A

From Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in June 2012

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next