Central Hotel

3

35 Hoop Lane, ,, London, NW11 8BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (8)

25% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Krissy Q

  • April 2015

Unexpected changes

We booked this hotel based on the location in London - very bear to Camden are where we were seeing a band play.

It is very close to the tube station and easy to find it.

Hotel and room/ensuite was very clean and bed was comfortable with a working tele.

On arrival and once we had checked in and gone to our room we were then made aware by a simple print out notice on the bed that breakfast would be changed for our stay. The hotel were going into "Passover" for the easter days - no bread or cereals would be served. As much as we respected this, we would have liked to have know before checking in or even booking the room. Breakfast consisted of: crackers, butter, basic cheese, warm yogurts and an offer of good eggs (we had scrambled). Breakfast was served on plastic plates with plastic cutely and take away coffee cups. There was also not enough tables for customers to be seated at.

When taking a shower, the water never seemed to get warm let alone hot. When enquiring about this issue, the problem was as simple as the taps had been plumbed the wrong way round.

Overall, a nice BUDGET hotel near to Camden area only good for a bed to sleep in at night. We would not pay full price for this hotel and probably will not book again at all.

  • E Lyon

  • March 2015

Carpet grubby and room tired and had a funky smell but sheets and towels very clean.

Bathroom definitely clean but didn't look it due to mould on tiles and stains on the floor. Previous reviews had put excellent breakfast but it was a choice of cereal, fruit juice then offered toast with scrambled or fried egg. Would however stay again as it is cheap for outskirts of London.

  • Mimi P

  • October 2014

The room was functional, but clean.

  • K McKay

  • July 2014

Not what to expect

The outside of the hotel is not the nicest which is a big put off but when we got to our room it was all recently refurbished and really clean.

Just try not to be put off from the outside.

  • S West

  • July 2014

Terrible hotel

Hotel room was so bad, we wouldn't even enter the breakfast room to try the breakfast

  • Julie H

  • March 2014

Clean but very dilapidated

On a positive note the staff were friendly enough and our room was clean and a good size.

However the hotel was very run down - there were chunks out of the walls and one of the ceiling lights in our room had lost its casing, it had clearly burnt out as the fitting was exposed, black and charred. Our bathroom window was broken so we were unable to close it properly.

  • S Collins

  • October 2013

Awful hotel do NOT stay here!

Very run down hotel, surprised its even operating.

No one at door to let us in so had to stand outside for 30 minutes, there was a number to ring but that was off. Finally some guests let us in to the building. But once inside things got worse as it had mould in it and was extremely dirty. Made faulty towers look like a luxury resort. Ended up leaving and having to pay for another hotel as no staff to even let us into our room. Will be asking for a refund!

  • Peter T

  • September 2013

Nearly the worst hotel I've stayed in, (only one worse was in Panama City!!!!)

You have GOT to read this if you are thinking of booking at this errr...

Hotel ???. This Hotel was Disgusting. I knew we had trouble the minute we pulled in. The fa├žade is crumbling and the whole place looks just short of Derelict. Our Keys had been left under a flower pot!!, as the place was locked up, (at 1:00 pm on a Saturday!). Though we had not been told, and had to wait until someone actually answered the door. The accommodation itself is terrible. The plaster is crumbling, there are holes in the hall ceiling, the stair carpets were absolutely filthy. The rooms were not much better, old furniture, black mould in the Wardrobe and the Bathroom, showers that do not work. The only saving grace was that the sheets and towels were clean. This place is seriously in need of a visit from environmental health!. Breakfast was a Joke!. 2 types of Cereal in plastic tubs. 3 Weetabix lying forlornly on a plate, (and there were 9 guests!), and a carafe of Orange Juice. The biggest joke though was that for "Breakfast" you could have a fried egg, or toast, or a fried egg on toast. That was it. They also need to employ a cook or call the police, as the eggs were murdered!. I will never, ever, under any circumstances stay at this place again, and I apologise to my family for putting them through what was a very unpleasant experience!!!.