You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Central Hotel


35 Hoop Lane, ,, London, NW11 8BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • L Gordge

  • September 2016

Exactly as described.

Looked a bit like "fawlty towers" from outside.

We stayed here to go to an event at Wembley. Only £10 away in a taxi. But the fact I scored them high for everything was I was very happy with my stay. We struggled to get back after the event. I rang the hotel and they pretty much saved us a lot of hassle. I would definitely stay there again in same circumstance.

  • Philip W

  • September 2016

Useful billet in Golders Green

Room clean & comfortable, nice en-suite bathroom, tea & coffee provided but no milk, adequate continental breakfast in OK surroundings, friendly service.

External appearance rather run-down, but bright & clean inside.

  • Lorna S

  • May 2016

Good value hotel!

Don't be put off by the slightly tired exterior; inside was basic but comfortable.

Perfect for a short stay on a budget. It would have been nice to have had some complimentary toiletries, but not the end of the world. We stayed during passover and so breakfast was limited, but we were given a traditional Jewish breakfast and it was nice to try something different.I would stay again.

  • nick s

  • February 2016

good breakfast

It had a good kosher breakfast.

  • Kenneth Parkin

  • November 2015


This is a small hotel with small rooms at a very reasonable price, handily located within a few minutes' walk from a London Northern Line Tube station.

The reception and other staff are friendly and very helpful.

Though the hotel is nowhere near 5 Star, the breakfast is worthy of any top class facility.

  • Ruth B

  • October 2015

Clean, fresh, convenient

Outside of the hotel looks slightly worn, but inside it's freshly painted and carpeted, room immaculately clean, bathroom looked new.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities are fairly basic, but it's good value for money.

  • Krissy Q

  • April 2015

Unexpected changes

We booked this hotel based on the location in London - very bear to Camden are where we were seeing a band play.

It is very close to the tube station and easy to find it.

Hotel and room/ensuite was very clean and bed was comfortable with a working tele.

On arrival and once we had checked in and gone to our room we were then made aware by a simple print out notice on the bed that breakfast would be changed for our stay. The hotel were going into "Passover" for the easter days - no bread or cereals would be served. As much as we respected this, we would have liked to have know before checking in or even booking the room. Breakfast consisted of: crackers, butter, basic cheese, warm yogurts and an offer of good eggs (we had scrambled). Breakfast was served on plastic plates with plastic cutely and take away coffee cups. There was also not enough tables for customers to be seated at.

When taking a shower, the water never seemed to get warm let alone hot. When enquiring about this issue, the problem was as simple as the taps had been plumbed the wrong way round.

Overall, a nice BUDGET hotel near to Camden area only good for a bed to sleep in at night. We would not pay full price for this hotel and probably will not book again at all.

  • E Lyon

  • March 2015

Carpet grubby and room tired and had a funky smell but sheets and towels very clean.

Bathroom definitely clean but didn't look it due to mould on tiles and stains on the floor. Previous reviews had put excellent breakfast but it was a choice of cereal, fruit juice then offered toast with scrambled or fried egg. Would however stay again as it is cheap for outskirts of London.