No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Space Boutique B&B

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
36 Church Walks, , , Llandudno, LL30 2HN
Space B&B is located close to the west shore of Llandudno, beneath the famous Great Orme headland and within walking distance of the town’s visitor attractions, shops, theatre and conference centre, and famous curved promenade. It is the perfect location from which to visit the North Wales sandy beaches, scenic coastline and, the Snowdonia National Park and an easily-accessible weekend retreat. We have eleven individually-designed luxurious, contemporary and chic rooms. Each room benefits from its own unique Indian style, combining elegance and grandeur with spacious comfort. Space boutique offers fine Indian dining in Jaya restaurant. The only truly authentic home cooked Indian food in North Wales, the menu at Jaya has been devised by the executive chef and owner Sunita Katoch. Why not relax and enjoy a choice of drink from our carefully selected wine list or champagne cocktail from our bar. Known as the Queen of Welsh Resorts, Llandudno is a thriving holiday and shopping centre, with a host of attractions, including a pier, theatre, dry ski slope, parks and gardens. Llandudno nestles between the Great and Little Orme headlands and boasts Victorian and Edwardian elegance. The town benefits from two beaches: the highly acclaimed North Shore with its crescent shaped bay; and the quieter West Shore, ideal for a more reflective stroll. The Great Orme headland includes Bronze Age copper mines, Britain’s only cable-hauled tramway still in operation, a dry ski slope and breathtaking views across to Snowdonia, the Isle of Anglesey and even the Lake District on a clear day. For the adventurous, a range of outdoor pursuits and water sports are available in both Llandudno and along the North Wales coast. A short distance up the estuary is Conwy, a medieval walled town with a beautifully maintained castle. As a world heritage site, it is rich in historical interest. For theatergoers, Venue Cymru hosts many West End productions and live bands throughout the year.
Picture of Space Boutique B&B, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Hotel in Lladudno
A lovely modern style hotel in an old Edwardian building, very comfortable rooms, bathroom was huge and well appointed. Hosts were very welcoming and very friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Food in the restaurant in the evenings was superb, 5 star Indian food. A great place to stay in this resort.

Reviewed by
John M

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room and bathroom but could definitely improve on a bigger bed

Reviewed by
gary b

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was nice but a little small,and there was no bath just a shower
very clean and the food was lovely.Would stay there again but in a different room.

Reviewed by
Stephen Jackson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quality and unique hotel situated ten minutes from the town centre and five mins from West shore
The Space boutique is a fantastic hotel,the owners are very friendly and can not do enough for you,the rooms are spotless and tastefully decorated with toiletries provided and slippers the breakfast was very good with a choice of menu and also the hotel incorporates a authentic Indian restaurant which is open from Wednesday to Saturday and the food is amazing,this hotel has to be tried and no doubt you will return,there is also a free car park

Reviewed by
F Ward

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome beautifully decorated and location 10 min walk to sea front,breakfast super only thing we thought price of room overpriced , as room quite small although super king bed fab,maybe valentine weekend increase price thanks

Reviewed by
M Heyes

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We stayed in the king size room. The bed was really comfortable, room had everything you need for your stay. Breakfast was really nice and served with a very friendly atmosphere.. Would stay again. Oh and the posh soap was a lovely extra.

Reviewed by
Kevin C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

llandudno break
A totally enjoyable stay and were made to feel very welcome. Certainly to be recommended
to friends. thankyou.

Reviewed by
Anthony Constantine

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Out of this world
Second visit this year, second great stay, looking forward to our third visit.

Reviewed by
Ian Ellis

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Space!! A lack of it!!
On arriving, me and my wife were both taken back as to how small the room was. I asked if we could be moved into a larger room, but was told that they were fully booked. After some investigating, this was far from the truth. When the toilet is bigger than the room, then you know you are going to have problems! I couldn't fault anything else about this great find but wont be returning based on the fact that no effort was made to make our stay more pleasent.

Reviewed by
M Cummins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality stay
Stayed before and was impressed with accommodation and service , second stay was just as good if not better . A credit to the owners,
Regards
Terry Barnett

Reviewed by
Terry Barnett

From Newcastle staffs, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next