No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Benedicts of Belfast

4Irish Tourism board Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7-21 BRADBURY PLACE , BELFAST, BT7 1RQ
Welcome to Benedicts of Belfast an ultra trendy 4 star boutique style hotel. The award winning hotel boasts Executive rooms with a spa bath together with a selection of standard double and twin rooms. All rooms are fully en-suite and have a fast, free, broadband wi-fi facility. Executive rooms have large wide-screen plasma televisions. All the bedrooms benefit from freeview television with optional pay-per-view channel facilities. Each individual room is finished to the highest standards featuring feather topped luxurious mattresses and 600 thread Egyptian cotton linen.

Benedicts has a spacious themed bar packed with a mature cosmopolitan crowd enjoying live music and top DJs with a late licence every night.

The popular first floor restaurant is widely renowned as one of the the city's busiest and most popular (reservations are recommended) and serves a wide variety of world cuisine. Check the restaurant section for details of our famous "Beat the Clock" offer available 7 nights per week between 5.30pm-7.00pm.

Located at the heart of the action in Bradbury Place, off Shaftesbury Square, Benedicts has easy access to all Belfast has to offer. Benedicts offers first class entertainment and dining and with overnight accommodation it's easy to see why this city centre hotel is so popular with both locals and visitors alike.

Picture of Benedicts of Belfast, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel!
My Wife and I stayed in Benedicts after being recommended by a friend. We couldn't fault the hotel in any way. It's in a handy location for shops and bars and even though it is situated opposite a bar (Laverys) there was no noise at all! The food in the hotel was superb and quite reasonable. I have already recommended this hotel to others and we will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
K Farrant

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel and value for money. Room was quiet and well appointed.

Reviewed by
Marcus T

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be back

Reviewed by
Edel Cartin

From Derry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific city centre hotel.
Lovely place, friendly staff and excellent food. What more do you need?

Reviewed by
S Young

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break!!
Accommodation was excellent and catered for our every needs and more!! Breakfast in the morning was also of a great standard. Staff were very courtious and extremely helpful. We will definitely consider staying here again when out in Belfast. Well done Benedicts!!!!

Reviewed by
SAMUEL W

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Belfast
Just returned from a wonderful city break in Belfast. Wonderful, friendly people. Had a truly memorable stay in a lovely hotel served and attended to by fabulous staff. Thank you

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay with excellent service
Room was lovely and the staff were excellent. I lost my voice whilst staying and so we stayed in the room for dinner in the evening and were served as if we were in our own private restaurant. Excellent experience would recommend.
Centrally located hotel and with reasonably priced food and drinks on site in the bar and restaurant. Excellent for a shopping/pubbing/clubbing weekend.
There is some noise from the bar and other bars clubs in the immediate vicinity. We did not find this a problem but some people might.

Reviewed by
Janine M

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Anniversary break
We found the deluxe double room to be very comfortable and spacious only fault being it needed a stand alone shower and not a shower/bath combination.
Breakfast was great really sets you up for the day plus the attentive staff were a nice bonus.

Reviewed by
stephen Avery

From Banbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel to stay in staff very welcoming, helpful. Food out of this world. Great beat the clock deals available. Live entertainment under the one roof. Will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Wendy A

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
I received amazing service from every staff member encountered during my recent stay for business. I originally chose the hotel only for its location but I will return again for a mimi break to see more og the city and area. A great find!

Reviewed by
T Walker

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next