Abercelyn Country House

5

Llanycil, Bala, LL23 7YF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Smith

  • November 2014

Superb getaway location

Apologies for the delay in sending this review as I thought I had already done so.

This B&B had the best reviews on trip advisor which is why I chose it. The accomodation is superbly located within easy reach of Bala but quiet and secluded. The rooms were spotless and well equipped and our hosts couldn't have been more helpful. I can't think of anything to say that is negative, so top marks all round!

  • l evans

  • October 2014

Excellent

Lovely guest house, lovely owners, outstanding food, would defiantly recommend and stay again.

  • Gloria Lee

  • August 2014

Delightful stay

Gracious hosts everything is done to ensure your comfort and pleasure throughout the week

  • Ian M

  • July 2014

Wonderful B&B

Excellent accommodation and breakfast.

Hosts are very accommodating. Lovely cup of tea on arrival and great choice for breakfast. Really elegant house with good location with easy access to bala. Certainly worth a visit.

  • Mark R

  • July 2014

First class!

My wife and stayed in the arran room for two nights, good sized room with large en suite bathroom.

The bed has got to be one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, with pristine white sheets that feel so good after a walk up Snowdon. There is a very good breakfast selection which is cooked to order. Cannot fault this hotel.

Quality accommodation Quality service Quality people. Many thanks

  • Elizabeth D

  • June 2014

Bala superb

Everything was excellent.

The hospitality, kindness, and thoughtfulness of the hosts was outstanding.

  • Michael Allen

  • April 2014

Every attention was paid to detail. Perfect

Have already recommended to friends.

Will stay there again.

  • Graham P

  • July 2013

I have already left a review

  • Ann R

  • May 2013

perfect mid-Wales base for active weekend

we found Abercelyn fantastic for a cycling and walking weekend away.

It is walking distance along pedestrian and cycle paths to Bala for easy access to the town, but also direct access to minor roads into the Welsh country side. Lindsay and Ray had good knowledge of the local area and were very willing to share it. The food was excellent with more choice for breakfast than we have seen anywhere else. A nice touch was tea and cake on arrival.