You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson Blu Portman Hotel

4

22 Portman Square, London, W1H 7BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Beverley A

  • April 2016

Radisson Blu stay April 2016

We were very late for breakfast - so our fault Gavin was hard.

Chef very good cooked us eggs even though they were due to close.

Restaurant banger very good - even though we we were late / obviously she wanted to finish breakfast but she as still very courteous and accommodating to us.

  • Antoinette F

  • March 2016

Wedding

I had booked a few rooms for my family the staff where very efficient , all the rooms where lovely and at the last minute we needed an extra room which they have us for the same price as the others.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to see that the hotel had many great highlights during your stay and you had an enjoyable and memorable time here with us. It is our priority to provide our "Yes I Can" service attitudes and it's motivating to receive such positive complements.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Carolin,

Guest Relations Coordinator

  • Robert C

  • March 2016

Very Average

For the money charged there are many more hotels in central London that offer better, the hotel in general feels tired and in need of a refit/modernisation.

This hotel isn't what I have come to expect of Radisson Blu. The breakfast on offer was rather sad too. I didn't have my evening meal here so won't comment.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us.

I was concerned to read that your experience with us was not to your complete satisfaction on this occasion. We have shared your feedback with the relevant management departments in order to consider future improvements to enhance our guest stays. We always welcome every opportunity to improve as our main priority is providing the most enjoyable time while here in London.

We hope to gain the chance to host you again therefore we can meet and even exceed your expectations.

If I can be any further assistance please, do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Carolin - Guest Relations Coordinator

  • Atenea R

  • February 2016

Excellent hotel

Friendly staff, very clean hotel, amazing breakfast.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate taking the time for your 5 stars feedback and sharing it with other guests. It is always a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay with us. We thank you for the recognition of our team members, it is always a great motivation for them hearing this kind of nice comments.

I am delighted to know that breakfast fulfilled your expectations; our Food & Drinks team do their utmost to ensure our breakfast services are delicious and varied, I am glad to see this was a highlight for you.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Sofia,

Guest Relations Coordinator

  • L Knight

  • December 2015

Really looked after - great service

A great night away without the kids and really looked after.

The staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful, even got a nice card and some chocolates when they knew we were taking some time out from being mum and dad. Lovely room, comfy bed, great pillows. Midday checkout and breakfast was great as well, not the usually rush to get up and out in the morning.

  • M Purewal

  • December 2015

Great hotel, friendly staff!

Hotel was very clean, staff were very polite and also tried to make our stay a delight.

Room was nice although the bathroom door was slightly confusing as it was very visible both ways which was odd in a twin room.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback regarding your most recent experience at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel.

We take great pride of our high standards of service and we always love to delight and surprise our valued guests in order to make their stay most enjoyable is possible. We do offer rooms differently decorated and we are hoping that you will allow the pleasure to host you back very soon in order to choose the most convenient room for your stay and to leave you with an even more memorable experience.

Kind Regards,

Valentina,

Guest Relations Coordinator

  • ROGER CLAYTON

  • October 2015

October week-end

Hotel is very convenient just a block behind Oxford Street and also a car park next to the hotel Beautiful lobby and very helpful at check in.

Concierge also helpful. Good size room for London, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Would certainly return.

  • DAVID ATKIN

  • June 2015

Fine for one night but no more

Well located for West End etc.

Reception was poorly staffed so lengthy wait to check in. Room rather cramped but otherwise fine. We wouldn't have wanted to stay for longer than one night

Response from hotel

Dear Mr. Atkin,

thank you very much for writing a review on your recent experience here at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel.

It is with great regret that we read about your waiting time at the moment of the Check-In and I would like to assure you that I will definitely further investigate on what happened upon your arrival with our Front Office team in order to avoid similar situations in the future as we always strive to deliver our service in the most efficient way. It is good to learn though that despite of the size, the room was fine and that also the location was one of the positive elements of your stay.

We are hoping that you will reconsider to visit us again in the near future to allow us a new opportunity to show you that we can do it better and exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact us whenever your travel plans bring you back to the area, either for a family holiday or just for a business trip. You will be more than welcome!

Until then, should there be anything else that you wish to share with me, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

With Kind Regards,

Valentina,

Guest Relations Coordinator

  • Maria H

  • February 2015

Great stay

Great stay

  • Andrew S

  • January 2015

Excellent and relaxing as always

I stay in London a lot, the Radisson offers comfort, friendliness and location that I can rely on for a quality nights sleep.

Room service is spot on and the restaurant is great for the morning buffet breakfast. Superb hotel in the heart of London!