You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson Blu Portman Hotel

4

22 Portman Square, London, W1H 7BG

Price From 449.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carl R

  • June 2016

Radisson Blu Portman Hotel

Brilliant stay here for the weekend.

Wonderful, friendly and efficient staff. They upgraded us to a business class room on arrival (not sure why, but very pleased) They also let us keep the room an extra 2 hours as I had to get changed for an afternoon event. Can't fault the hotel in any way. The bed was really comfortable too. Oh yes, and the breakfast was very good indeed.

  • C Smith

  • June 2016

Radisson Blu Portman Hotel

On arrival we were given an up graded room but when we got there is was very smoky and had twin beds.

We asked to change rooms and the one we were given was very small and compact. We both couldn't walk around the bed at the same time and there were no drawers to put away clothes only hanging space.

This room was certainly not value for money. In addition at breakfast the waiter showing us to our table insisted that I had only paid for 1 breakfast which was not the case. Great location but very average hotel

  • Jill B

  • May 2016

Poor Service in Bar and Restaurant

The breakfast staff were virtually unpleasant.

When asked if we wanted tea or coffee we were supplied with a half used pot from another table. There wasn't a smile, please or thank you anywhere. Lunch time we ordered Pate, the waitress didn't have a clue and had to ask me to find it on the menu for her so she could copy the spelling. We didn't bother even trying for dinner as our lunch of 2 starters took 40 minutes and we were the only ones in the place.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us although it is displeasing to hear of the events occurred at our restaurant.

I do sincerely apologise that your experience at the Portman Restaurant was not to our usual high standards. We are committed to making it right for our guests during their stay and to ensure that every aspect of the hotel is to your full satisfaction. Once again, allow me to apologise on behalf of the Radisson Blu Portman Team for this matter and be assured that we have already informed it to our Food & Drinks manager who will follow this up with his staff and will certainly retrain the staff.

I do sincerely hope that this recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future as it would certainly be a shame to lose you as a valued guest, I do hope you shall reconsider staying with us again.

If I can be of any assistance please, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sofia - Guest Relations Coordinator

  • Geoffrey B

  • May 2016

Very good as usual.

It's the 3rd time that we have stayed at the Radisson Blu Portman and each time, everything was very good.

The room, the staff and the food. Nothing to fault at all. Would definitely recommend this hotel to London visitors.

  • Beverley A

  • April 2016

Radisson Blu stay April 2016

We were very late for breakfast - so our fault Gavin was hard.

Chef very good cooked us eggs even though they were due to close.

Restaurant banger very good - even though we we were late / obviously she wanted to finish breakfast but she as still very courteous and accommodating to us.

  • Antoinette F

  • March 2016

Wedding

I had booked a few rooms for my family the staff where very efficient , all the rooms where lovely and at the last minute we needed an extra room which they have us for the same price as the others.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to see that the hotel had many great highlights during your stay and you had an enjoyable and memorable time here with us. It is our priority to provide our "Yes I Can" service attitudes and it's motivating to receive such positive complements.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Carolin,

Guest Relations Coordinator

  • Robert C

  • March 2016

Very Average

For the money charged there are many more hotels in central London that offer better, the hotel in general feels tired and in need of a refit/modernisation.

This hotel isn't what I have come to expect of Radisson Blu. The breakfast on offer was rather sad too. I didn't have my evening meal here so won't comment.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us.

I was concerned to read that your experience with us was not to your complete satisfaction on this occasion. We have shared your feedback with the relevant management departments in order to consider future improvements to enhance our guest stays. We always welcome every opportunity to improve as our main priority is providing the most enjoyable time while here in London.

We hope to gain the chance to host you again therefore we can meet and even exceed your expectations.

If I can be any further assistance please, do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Carolin - Guest Relations Coordinator

  • Atenea R

  • February 2016

Excellent hotel

Friendly staff, very clean hotel, amazing breakfast.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate taking the time for your 5 stars feedback and sharing it with other guests. It is always a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay with us. We thank you for the recognition of our team members, it is always a great motivation for them hearing this kind of nice comments.

I am delighted to know that breakfast fulfilled your expectations; our Food & Drinks team do their utmost to ensure our breakfast services are delicious and varied, I am glad to see this was a highlight for you.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Sofia,

Guest Relations Coordinator

  • L Knight

  • December 2015

Really looked after - great service

A great night away without the kids and really looked after.

The staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful, even got a nice card and some chocolates when they knew we were taking some time out from being mum and dad. Lovely room, comfy bed, great pillows. Midday checkout and breakfast was great as well, not the usually rush to get up and out in the morning.

  • M Purewal

  • December 2015

Great hotel, friendly staff!

Hotel was very clean, staff were very polite and also tried to make our stay a delight.

Room was nice although the bathroom door was slightly confusing as it was very visible both ways which was odd in a twin room.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback regarding your most recent experience at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel.

We take great pride of our high standards of service and we always love to delight and surprise our valued guests in order to make their stay most enjoyable is possible. We do offer rooms differently decorated and we are hoping that you will allow the pleasure to host you back very soon in order to choose the most convenient room for your stay and to leave you with an even more memorable experience.

Kind Regards,

Valentina,

Guest Relations Coordinator