Reviews - Rokeby Inn


Smallways, Richmond, DL11 7QW

Price From 93.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • John F

  • August 2015

A little gem

This is well worth a look if you are wanting a good clean friendly value for money stay.

Rooms are basic but clean and with everything you would want, all staff are welcoming and friendly and a credit to the owners.Very dog friendly which is rare. I didnt have an evening meal but the cooked breakfast was the best I've ever had and worth the money all on its own.

  • Graham C

  • August 2015

Scotch Corner

I was well received at the Rokeby Inn, an ideal location for the A1 and A66 routes.

The rooms require modernisation and Wifi in the room would be preferred, great breakfast and good quality real ale.

  • Shelagh M

  • July 2015

A66 Pet Friendly Motel

Stayed here to break journey from Central Scotland to Cambridgeshire.

Very welcoming including locals in the bar. Very pet friendly. Owners dog extremely well trained. Nothing was any bother to staff - very cheery. Room was smart, clean and comfortable. Food was lovely. Although on the A66 - which was very handy) there were readily accessible country roads for dog walking and all drivers we met on those roads were very aware of dog walkers.

  • Philip Nicholson

  • July 2015

fantastic rokeby

Avery warm welcome greeted us ,after a long difficult drive.the owners are very friendly,and nothing was too much.we had lovely breakfasts,and a delicious evening meal.we will go back to this hotel .

  • C Clifton

  • July 2015

Great place to stay to break journey up or visiting area

Accommodation suited my needs as a stop over in between travelling between places.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Maintenance will soon be needed one of the walls was damp which may cause discomfort for future guests.

  • Jason G

  • April 2015

Good, convenient overnight stop

A convenient place for a stopover on a journey.

Room was comfortable, staff friendly food and drink were very good. Just what was needed.

  • Mark T

  • November 2014

Good value

This was the ideal place to be based.

Nice room . Good food. Good parking

  • Ian G

  • September 2014

Great place to stay in the country

Great people, great service, great food , a true cost effective low country retreat

  • John Sturgess

  • September 2014

Stay at A66 Motel

I could not get the wi-fi to work

Not being able to get breakfast until 7.45 on Sunday morning caused me problems

  • E Harris

  • August 2014

Amazing A66 Motel

The website just didn't do justice to the welcome, help and service offered by the A66 Motel.

Arriving late due to travel delays I called ahead abd explained the situation being advised that we could check in as late as 11pm as someone would be about until possibly even midnight. Eventually arriving after 11pm this proved to be true. Not only was someone about but the bar was still open and welcome refreshment was available. It was just like being in your local pub and the friendly conversation just provided much needed relaxation. A comfortable bed provided an excellent night's sleep without any noisy interruptions or the sound of traffic audible - amazing. When asked for a local taxi number to go to the nearby wedding reception the owner said that he would take us there himself, as he did to some other guests; something totally unexpected and most welcome. A potentially embarrassing moment with my dress was swiftly averted thanks to the unsolicited help of the owner's wife and with their family and animals it was almost like staying at a friend's house. Finally the food was freshly home cooked to order, plentiful and of excellent quality, breakfast coffee pot contained enough for 5 cups, and the choice was wide enought to make you want stay another night.