Wayside Cheer Hotel

3

Grandes Rocques, Grandes Rocques Bay, GY5 7FX

Price From 200.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian Leigh

  • September 2014

Review

Hotel was good, staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Lee W

  • September 2014

Clean and friendly hotel

Rooms were clean and not too dated like many other hotels.

customer service was perfect, and the breakfast was very nice with a full choice from continental to full English.

  • Joyce S

  • May 2014

Work

Poor wifi connection and although quite remote location, was very pretty location.

  • s carter

  • May 2014

My one night stat in the Wayside Cheer Hotel.

I should have heard the warning bells purely because of the name.

I have stayed in worse hotels, but I can't quite remember when. Bill and Betty Beefcake enjoy your pie and chips !

  • J Horne

  • April 2014

A Weekend Away

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wayside Cheer Hotel the staff were very obliging and we would recommend it.

  • Aaron Hunt

  • September 2013

Our Stay

Staff very pleasant, room was clean and tidy the bed was a bit uncomfortable.

Main hotel area was a bit dated.

  • stephen l

  • August 2013

Wayside review

Hi, this hotel is now dated , for the same charge I have stayed in plenty of hotels much better in decor and food etc, quality of food was poor in my opinion with a very basic menu with some specials, on the plus side plenty of parking space and a clean roomand it is only a short walk to the beach,

  • ANNIE B

  • July 2013

friendly and welcoming

Very welcoming staff, friendly and helpful.

god accommodation, pool to cool down in. Need more stable seating outside with larger umbrellas, but generally good

  • Ann W

  • July 2013

Short trip for my husband's birthday.

The Wayside Cheer hotel is in a very interesting part of the island of Guernsey.

Great for walking and, when the tide is right, lots of places to swim. This hotel would benefit from a bit of an update but without spoiling the character of the place. The staff are great and are happy to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent and plenty of it and we had dinner there for the three nights of our stay and it was delicious. We met lots of nice and interesting people, quite a few being locals and they were all really friendly.

  • Christopher Quine

  • July 2013

Stunning location, on the west coast, good value accommodation

This hotel is, by Guernsey standards, at the lower end of the market.

As such it is not 5 Star luxury but pretty well delivers what it says it will. Rooms are comfortable, staff are all friendly and the hotel food is decent and reasonably priced. Best of all for us was the stunning location right on the bay. The bus stops right opposite the hotel so well located for seeing the rest of the Island too.