BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale

4

53-59 Kilburn High Road, London, NW6 5SB

Price From 132.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A ALI

  • March 2015

Great Hotel and worth it.

The hotel was amazing for me as I wanted a short affordable weekend stay.

The room I got was perfect for me and the staff were kind enough to show me different types of rooms if I wanted to change. Although the windows don't open for safety reasons; the ventilation was ok and easy to use. The general standard of service and hotel was good. Ideal location too near shops, train station and central London. I would recommend this hotel additionally because it is a good value for money.

  • Terence C

  • March 2015

BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale

Good value & location close to transport

  • N Griffiths

  • March 2015

Poor experience. Only good thing was the decor

No hot water in shower in the morning.

Customer service not polite. Can't sit on toilet seat properly as heater in the way. Alarm went off twice in the middle of the night. Staff said technical errors. First room we went in really smelled. 2nd room we got put in was really cold. Internet connection didn't work all weekend. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Emilie H

  • March 2015

A great city hotel

The room was very clean and nice.

Our room had a great bathroom with tub and the room was spacious and cosy.

  • N Halliday

  • March 2015

Short stay

My friend & I stayed for 2 nights.

Hotel was beautiful and is one if the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Will be recommending this hotel to anyone planning a trip to London. Great value for money too.

  • ERIC DUODU

  • March 2015

I would have loved a good street view from the balcony.

  • S bonner

  • March 2015

The room i was in was very small, the tv was too far to watch from the bed, but overall the experience was good.

  • P Reed

  • March 2015

Despite staying for 5 nights, we were given a tiny double room.

On one day no-one had cleaned/tidied the room. On reporting this in the evening, we were offered another room, which we declined as we wanted to turn in and sleep rather than pack up our clothes, etc. We were, however, given clean towels by the receptionist. The window did not open and there was heat throughout the 24 hour period, which we should have liked to turn off as it was not what we choose. The staff on duty at breakfast time were not attentive to the needs of clients, noting only our room numbers, then disappearing behind the bar to talk amongst themselves. On two mornings I had to fetch our pot of tea from the drinks table - on the other mornings we were asked what we wanted to drink and the teapot was brought to our table as it should be. On only one day did a waitress walk round with the coffee pot and ask diners if they wanted another drink. On the first morning we were seated at a very small table for two. When the teapot was on the table, no-one thought to remove the dishes and fruit juice glasses to give us more room. On the other days I declined the small table and sat on a larger one, to the consternation of the greeter.

  • K Barnes

  • March 2015

Location was good, Room was poor

Good Points: Good location and the hotel has been refurbished to a good standard.

Bad points: The room was tiny, there was no floor space to move around, the bedsheets were stained and dirty, we reserved a double bed and were given a twin, the bathroom door did not shut as the door frame was too big, the sink was blocked, the lift didn't work, and the room was very noisy as it was next to a main road. We asked to be moved to another room, but we were told there wasn't any.

  • Josh R

  • March 2015

Poor hotel, would never stay again.

Absolutely shocking hotel room.

Would never stay again.