No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
53-59 Kilburn High Road , London, NW6 5SB
This 4 star boutique hotel located in London’s fashionable Maida Vale was
opened in the summer of 2009, following the extensive refurbishment of the
locally listed Georgian fronted building.

Best Western Maîtrise Hotel is located on the A5 - one of the main routes to
and from Central London & our location which makes it a perfect base for
both corporate & leisure guests who want to visit the capital. Well
connected by public transport, Best Western Maîtrise Hotel is just 3 minute
walk away from Kilburn Park underground station which offers direct tube
line to Paddington station, Oxford Circus & Piccadilly Circus. Kilburn Park
overground station offers trains to Wembley and Camden Town.

Best Western Maîtrise offers Executive rooms, Double rooms & Twin rooms
along with Single rooms. Each floor of the hotel has its own furniture
scheme, and every bedroom fitted to the highest standards in terms of design
& functionality.

The hotel offers complimentary Continental Breakfast, WIFI, in room beverage
facilities, air conditioning, Free View TV channels, in room safe & a
fridge.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Ultra clean and comfortable, excellent value for money and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
H bartlett

From South Petherton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

christmas holiday break
We had a great stay in London very convenient for the center. Hotel clean and modern. Staff polite and helpful. Only problem was room was very small and the double bed tiny. With a baby we would have preferred a larger room. Cot came with parts missing so unusable. Would certainly stay again

Reviewed by
philip r

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

appalling standards
On arrival the television and phone did not function at all after several complaints this was still not dealt with. The bedding and bathroom was dirty. The drinking water that was advised safe from the bath room taps was grey and completely opaque. The windows in the room did not close properly so howled throughout the night and top not all off the air conditioning did not work nor the heating. Mine and my partners keys failed 17 times in a 9 day stay.
The only benefit was they allowed us to store a bag on check out for a couple of hours.

Truly the worst accommodation especially for its star rating.

Reviewed by
G Atkinson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and nice hotel. Good value

Reviewed by
Hristo R

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant find. Really impressed everything. We even found out that street parking is available next to the hotel for free on weekends, although the staff didn't seem to realise this. Paid extra for a hot breakfast, which was delicious. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
charli d

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as it looks
We often stay overnight in London for work and usually go budget at Comfort Inn. When it was full, this was a bit more expensive but not too bad so we decided to give it a go. The Best Western brand gave us a bit of reassurance it would be ok. On arrival, the hotel looked much more upmarket - all copper lights and dark wood. We can't fault the front desk service, very helpful and polite. The room looked very nice, too. However, we were woken at 4.20am by someone presumably a member of hotel staff, chatting loudly on their mobile phone in the corridor. I had to go and ask them to move away. The room was absolutely boiling by now - something others have commented on. The window doesn't open at all for ventilation and it took ages to work out the air con, which worked but then left us cold in the morning. Only one thin pillow each, too. Altogether a bad night's sleep. At breakfast, it's continental buffet included which was ok but Comfort Inn is just as good. The milk jugs were a funny shape and not cleaned properly by the dishwasher, they had unpleasant, and presumably unhealthy, brown residue inside. Staff didn't seem surprised when it was pointed out. And so although the hotel looks superficially good, we didn't enjoy our stay.

Reviewed by
Helen P

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
I expected something shoddy but was very impressed with the quality of the room and the hotel based on the money paid via Late Rooms. Good quality finish of the room and good night's sleep!

Reviewed by
Derek M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small dull bedrooms
I found the room very depressing, it was very small with no natural light. It was very clean, the staff were good. The selection on the continental breakfast limited and with only 1 domestic toaster with only one side working frustrating and poor.

Reviewed by
Karen T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night.....
All good, double room was small but otherwise ok. The facilities were all good but I missed breakfast as I had forgotten the times. I was advised of the times on check in but forgot, if they were on the menu in the room it would have saved confusion on my part.

Reviewed by
Brendan K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not the best hotel
The room was a shoe box the web page said parking available. Around ten minutes walk away in a run down back street garage. The breakfast wad a joke. The only saving grace was the friendly. And helpful Staff

Reviewed by
B Ellis

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next