BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale

4

53-59 Kilburn High Road, London, NW6 5SB

Price From 317.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (69)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Edlington

  • May 2015

Tiny Room

I booked and requested 2 double rooms, quiet if possible.

We were allocated 2 rooms over the main High Street, although to be fair, noise was not an issue. At check in the gentleman on reception was polite and welcoming. One room was on the first floor, room 121, it was the smallest room i have ever stayed in, the gap at the bottom of the bed was inches and the desk meant you could not move around the bed. The bed was up against the window.

Also it was hard to get into and out of the room as space was so limited when trying to open the door. I work in the travel industry and this should NEVER be a room as it is at the moment. The bed is set so high and the bathroom is tiny. The other room we had 209 was better but smelt and as you come out the bathroom the bedroom carpet had a square cut out and another bit added. The carpet was stained.

Certainly not a 4 star, this hotel is been mis-sold.

  • D WILLIAMS

  • May 2015

noise

Unfortunately there was work being carried out, I could not tell if it was in the hotel or not, but the fire escape stairs was open with tools implying it was part of the hotel.

We were disturbed from 7.30 am onwards, it was very noisy. when I asked we were just told it was neighbours. We were not informed when we arrived and we did not receive an adequate apology.

  • Steve Sherlock

  • May 2015

Ok, for the price!

To be honest, not a bad place to stay, I was looking for a room for under £100 with breakfast for a night in London and this is what I got .

Room was clean, a little small and basic, but staff were friendly on arrival, however if I had paid the proper rate of £175 I would have been disappointed. Breakfast was disappointing as staff kept us waiting and wasn't sure whether they served us tea or coffee or we got it ourselves, in the end I found my own teapot and got my own, on the menu there was a cooked breakfast but no staff came to take our order so we were left with cereals and toast. No one else had a cooked breakfast so they either weren't doing them or the staff simply weren't taking orders. There were also very limited options, i.e no rolls, croissants, no real biggie but a little disappointing . The main thing was the room was clean which it was so for the price it was ok.

  • a osborne

  • April 2015

Lovely clean room, great location and helpful staff.

  • D Weaver

  • April 2015

Good quality rooms and service

Excellent base to stay for a trip to London with great bus, tube and overground services within 2 minutes walk.

Best quality rooms around for the price, clean and modern. The bed was one of the comfiest I've slept on from plenty of hotels. Conveniently late mid day check out times and free baggage storage. From a fellow hotelier I couldn't reccomend enough.

  • C Post

  • April 2015

The room was great for one night, the only issue was there was a shelf behind the toilet that stuck out so that the toilet seat didn't stay up.

  • Lesley H

  • April 2015

Room was compact, clean and comfortable.

Bed was comfy although there were no extra pillows in the room which I would have expected in a hotel of this class but to be fair I did not ask at reception. TV could be better positioned due to the shape of the room but it wasn't an issue for us. Refreshments were not topped up as I would have expected. Ensuite was a good size and very clean....the shower was great....the only negative was a lack of handwash/soap which we thought might be rectified the next day but wasn't and neither was the shower gel that we used instead.....again we did not ask at reception but for the class of hotel a little disappointing. The breakfast was good with a choice of alternatives if you wished to pay extra.....all but the full english seemed very reasonable. The staff were polite but seemed very stiff and formal.....I don't know if this was due to language issues or training but it was not a particularly friendly place.... The overland railway was just across the road and it was only 2 stops to Euston.

I would stay there again and I would recommend to friends.

  • Fariborz Niazmand

  • April 2015

Good

I was annoyed that I could not cancel my booking for the 9th as I by mistake booked it for 9th I tried to call the hotel and late rooms and after 20 minutes they said it can not be done even though the booking was done practically a few minutes ago..

Never the less when I arrived in hotel I met by the receptionist, April who smoothed the edges quickly

She was very kind and helpful and understanding so that help a lot

Because of that I have no problem to recommend your hotel to all my friends.

  • Emma O

  • April 2015

Deceiving room details....King doesn't mean King here....

So upon arriving at 1pm we were kindly greeted by staff and told we could go to our room as it was ready before the usual 2pm check in which was handy.

We were in 131 and it was up a lift, round lots of corridors, down some stairs and round some more corridors which is fine if all the lights come on and you can follow the signs ok. Our room was lovely, new and very clean. But unfortunately the 'King' bed is a lie. It's toe single beds pushed together with separate duvets and sheets....not really what you want when sharing a room with your partner. There was no hairdryer in the room either. However, the stay was fine. Breakfast....it was a strange mix of food. Cereal, croissants, toast, mozzarella and tomato salad, boiled eggs and olives, lettuce and what looked like pepperoni. This 'breakfast' was included in the price of the room. We were told we could pay cash for something else but when we saw what a fry up looks like we settled for some orange juice and toast. Although there were no major problems the bed would be enough for me to not go back. After all, it wasn't exactly what I'd paid for.

  • C Wilson

  • April 2015

Small room but good location

The hotel offered everything we needed.

Staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was very small making movement around the bedroom quite tricky, however, it had clearly been recently refurbished and contained everything we required for an overnight stay. There was a dirty plate left in the corridor on our arrival. It was still there when we left the following morning.