Reviews - BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale


53-59 Kilburn High Road, London, NW6 5SB

Price From 164.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (68)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Rodgers

  • September 2015


Very Chic Boutique hotel, transported to another place upon entering the Reception area.

However, was surprised to find out that the parking was offsite upon arrival and quite a walk away from Hotel and pretty pricey at £15.00 for 24 hrs. Also, Receptionist did not mention that I could pay cash for the deposit in case of any damage to hotel room and so I may now have to wait 14 days for this to go back onto debit card. I was also surprised that Receptionist did not mention the time the Continental breakfast started and finished.

  • B Jagathiya

  • July 2015


Reception staff had problems understanding simple questions and we waited 45mins for iron and ironing board.

We only got it after coming back from our meetings. We had rung the reception 3 times and thereafter gave up. Totally useless staff. Plus no one came up to collect plates etc from room services which we left out in thd afternoon but was only taken in the morning next day.

  • Paul R

  • July 2015

Windowless, dusty room

Room was tucked away in, what seemed to be, the basement.

No windows. And from the layer of dust on the refreshments tray, it clearly wasn't used or serviced often. Very disappointed.

  • M Ashdown

  • June 2015

BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale

Our room had a curtain rail hanging of the wall, the wall was badly cracked.

The bed was messy when we arrived, the pillows had all been moved. The room was tired.

  • Michael N

  • May 2015

Nice place but few glitches!

I surprised my pregnant partner to the published 4 star hotel.

We both loved the room- the bedding and furniture were of high quality and the location of the hotel is good as well- right on the major highway. The staff were helpful and attended promptly to our requests and concerns. On the bad side, there was an offensive smell from the lobby to the hallway on the second floor. The receptionist explains the smell to come from the paintings. But, they must have done something about it because when we got back later that night from the cinema, the smell was gone or very much suppressed. The rooms were lovely but small. My partner and I bumped into the coffee table a number of times. But, will I use this hotel again. The answer is yes. It is good value for money, though not sure about the food.

  • L Edlington

  • May 2015

Tiny Room

I booked and requested 2 double rooms, quiet if possible.

We were allocated 2 rooms over the main High Street, although to be fair, noise was not an issue. At check in the gentleman on reception was polite and welcoming. One room was on the first floor, room 121, it was the smallest room i have ever stayed in, the gap at the bottom of the bed was inches and the desk meant you could not move around the bed. The bed was up against the window.

Also it was hard to get into and out of the room as space was so limited when trying to open the door. I work in the travel industry and this should NEVER be a room as it is at the moment. The bed is set so high and the bathroom is tiny. The other room we had 209 was better but smelt and as you come out the bathroom the bedroom carpet had a square cut out and another bit added. The carpet was stained.

Certainly not a 4 star, this hotel is been mis-sold.


  • May 2015


Unfortunately there was work being carried out, I could not tell if it was in the hotel or not, but the fire escape stairs was open with tools implying it was part of the hotel.

We were disturbed from 7.30 am onwards, it was very noisy. when I asked we were just told it was neighbours. We were not informed when we arrived and we did not receive an adequate apology.

  • Steve Sherlock

  • May 2015

Ok, for the price!

To be honest, not a bad place to stay, I was looking for a room for under £100 with breakfast for a night in London and this is what I got .

Room was clean, a little small and basic, but staff were friendly on arrival, however if I had paid the proper rate of £175 I would have been disappointed. Breakfast was disappointing as staff kept us waiting and wasn't sure whether they served us tea or coffee or we got it ourselves, in the end I found my own teapot and got my own, on the menu there was a cooked breakfast but no staff came to take our order so we were left with cereals and toast. No one else had a cooked breakfast so they either weren't doing them or the staff simply weren't taking orders. There were also very limited options, i.e no rolls, croissants, no real biggie but a little disappointing . The main thing was the room was clean which it was so for the price it was ok.

  • a osborne

  • April 2015

Lovely clean room, great location and helpful staff.

  • D Weaver

  • April 2015

Good quality rooms and service

Excellent base to stay for a trip to London with great bus, tube and overground services within 2 minutes walk.

Best quality rooms around for the price, clean and modern. The bed was one of the comfiest I've slept on from plenty of hotels. Conveniently late mid day check out times and free baggage storage. From a fellow hotelier I couldn't reccomend enough.