No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Villa Claudia

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Forester Road, Bathwick, Bath BA2 6QE, Bath, BA2 6QE
Villa Claudia is a beautiful Victorian End Terraced House built in 1896 with an enclosed garden and with private parking. Villa Claudia is conveniently located close to the City Centre to many attractions, restaurants and excellent shopping centre. Villa Claudia has three excellent guest rooms, with wrought Iron beds. We also have a Four-Poster room with private bathroom with a Roll-Top Bath and shower. All the rooms are furnished to a very high standard and tastefully decorated. All the rooms have Flat Screen TV'S and DVD player, Radio/Alarm Clock, Free WI-FI and Tea/Coffee Facilities. Owners Carlo And Maria have created a splendid and delightful Bed and Breakfast with superb hospitality in a very relaxed atmosphere. PLEASE NOTE: We are a NON-SMOKING Property. Regrettably we cannot accept pets. CHECK-IN time starts at 2PM - CHECK-IN time ends at 8PM - CHECK-OUT TIME is 11AM Please note we very much appreciate if you could advise the time of your arrival by e-mail ( claudiaamato77@aol.com )or by phone 44+(0)1225 329670
Picture of Villa Claudia, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The third time we have stayed at Villa Claudia, need I say more.

Reviewed by
M Baker

From Bean, Dartford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Villa Claudia
Another lovely break in this exceptional B&B. Always a pleasure to be here and always sad to leave,

Reviewed by
Phil Aylott

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100%
Wonderful hosts and very engaging. Everything that is needed is there.

Reviewed by
Gary G

From USA
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
Maria and Carlo made us so welcome in their lovely home. The rooms are verycomfortable and the breakfast delicious.
Nothing was too much trouble for them and they looked after us so well that we are going back in May.

Reviewed by
Mandy R

From Spilsby, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just like my grandmothers house
There was so much that was excellent - the food and the friendliness being the main two. But it was all let down by the room. It was just full of old furniture. There were three tables a noisy fridge a hard wicker chair a metal coffee table in the on suite!!. Cupboard space was ok except you had to move an old heavy chair to get to it. It so reminded me of my grandmothers house. More than a little old fashioned and very very cluttered.
But strangely enough I would go back. The landlady Maria was such a great charecter. She just could not do enough for us. We will remember Bath with a smile!

Reviewed by
Andy M

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay in Bath!
The villa Claudia is a wonderful guest house within a short walking distance to the centre of Bath. The hosts were warm and friendly and the room exceptionally clean and well ordered with a great bed. There is a choice of breakfasts that were freshly prepared and generous. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
I Jennings

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break in Bath
Lovely B & B. Maria and Carlos are most welcoming and extremely helpful. As far as cleanliness goes the B & B is immaculate. The breakfast is extremely good and cooked freshly while you wait. The bowl of fresh fruit provided is delicious. The location is extremely good a very quiet location and only a 10 minute walk into Bath. All in al a very peasant 3 day break with lovely friendly people. I would recommend Villa Claudia to others wishing for a break in Bath.

Reviewed by
d shuttleworth

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our trip to bath staying at Villa Claudia
On our arrival in Bath in the rain, we were given a very warm welcome by Maria and Carlos and allowed to go to our room earlier than planned. The room itself, Tea/Coffee/biscuits etc and cleanliness were of the highest standard. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and everything suitable to our needs (brother aged 84, sister 73 and myself 69). The breakfast was exceptional, hot and very beautifully cooked and presented with extras to fill us up for a good day's sightseeing and walking around Bath. We would most definitely recommend to others and be happy to stay again ourselves.

Reviewed by
PENNY S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, clean, friendly, close to Bath. We will stay at Villa Claudia again.
Myself and a friend recently stayed at the Villa Claudia and will be back to visit again. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfasts were superb and the owners were really friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The B&B is just a 10 min stroll from the centre of Bath - perfect.

Reviewed by
P Wales

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home comforts
Great service from proprietors - very late check-in due to unexpected overnight stay; clean rooms and private facilities; satellite TV in room; warm hosts - arranged extra early breakfast and taxi next morning without any problem.

Reviewed by
steve percival

From Keston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next