Waterfoot Hotel

3

14 CLOONEY ROAD, LONDONDERRY, BT476TB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • joseph mcclelland

  • February 2015

Fantastic staff and room quality, we were surprised the hotel only had 3 stars!

The rooms were beautifuly decorated, the staff were very friendly and the food was amazing.

We had valentines dinner in the restaurant/lounge and the atmosphere and food were brilliant.

  • Norah C

  • January 2015

Good hotel

Enjoyed the stay

  • Emma Speirs

  • January 2015

Great hotel and staff are so helpful

Our stay was great, our room was clean and tidy.

I wanted to keep the bed (lol). The stay are so helpful and friendly. The food was to die for and great value for money.

  • David P

  • December 2014

Pleasant Stay

Excellent friendly helpful staff give a boutique hotel experience.

Main building is an interesting art deco design. We had a nice refurbished twin room and all it needed was a side table which was supplied immediately. Hotel is out of town with a huge car park, so good if you have a car, and if not the offer of a free taxi to the city which is a half an hour walk away along the new River Foyle path. There is an issue over noise with late night functions especially at weekends disturbing certain rooms as well as the major Caw roundabout being adjacent gives rise to traffic noise.

  • J marshall

  • October 2014

A very clean and comfortable room Have stayed here before and it never has let me down.

Enjoyed meal too.

  • Elaine M

  • August 2014

Lovely Hotel in a Great Location

Really happy with our stay.

Only 1 downside to this hotel, you can only access the main bar area of the hotel in the evening but only if you are ordering food. As this was the main featured area of the hotel on the website, this was dissapointing. Therefore great Hotel but could be so much better if this area was open to all paying guests in the evening.

  • Elaine M

  • August 2014

booked early morning call didn't happen

  • Shane O

  • August 2014

Good value and great food, but tired, smelly room

Ate in the restaurant and the food was very good.

Staff very friendly and we got a great rate. The room was smelly though - of old stale smoke I think and very tired feeling. Internet was very slow too. Even so, worth it for the rate etc.

  • n scott

  • August 2014

Great stay - thanks!

  • Holly B

  • December 2013

The beds were separate :(

Booked a double room for me and my boyfriend and the photograph advertised the room with a double bed.

When we arrived there were only two separate single beds. Pretty disappointing, ended up having to push them together. Sad times, man.