No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waterfoot Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
14 CLOONEY ROAD , LONDONDERRY, BT476TB
The Waterfoot Hotel is located three miles from Derry City Centre and only a ten minute drive from the City of Derry Airport. Conveniently located on the edge of the city, the Waterfoot Hotel allows easy access to all main routes in and out of the city but is still within easy reach of visitor attractions, shopping, golfing and some of the most breath taking scenery in the North West.

Reopened in 2009 under new management the Waterfoot Hotel offers stylish accommodation, a contemporary Wine Bar and a traditional Snug Bar.
Food available all day.
Complimentary Wi Fi.

Conference and banqueting facilities on site.
On site complimentary car parking guaranteed.’
Picture of Waterfoot Hotel, LONDONDERRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Enjoyed the stay

Reviewed by
Norah C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and staff are so helpful
Our stay was great, our room was clean and tidy. I wanted to keep the bed (lol). The stay are so helpful and friendly. The food was to die for and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Emma Speirs

From Cookstown, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Excellent friendly helpful staff give a boutique hotel experience. Main building is an interesting art deco design. We had a nice refurbished twin room and all it needed was a side table which was supplied immediately. Hotel is out of town with a huge car park, so good if you have a car, and if not the offer of a free taxi to the city which is a half an hour walk away along the new River Foyle path. There is an issue over noise with late night functions especially at weekends disturbing certain rooms as well as the major Caw roundabout being adjacent gives rise to traffic noise.

Reviewed by
David P

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very clean and comfortable room Have stayed here before and it never has let me down. Enjoyed meal too.

Reviewed by
J marshall

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in a Great Location
Really happy with our stay. Only 1 downside to this hotel, you can only access the main bar area of the hotel in the evening but only if you are ordering food. As this was the main featured area of the hotel on the website, this was dissapointing. Therefore great Hotel but could be so much better if this area was open to all paying guests in the evening.

Reviewed by
Elaine M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and great food, but tired, smelly room
Ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. Staff very friendly and we got a great rate. The room was smelly though - of old stale smoke I think and very tired feeling. Internet was very slow too. Even so, worth it for the rate etc.

Reviewed by
Shane O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

booked early morning call didn't happen

Reviewed by
Elaine M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay - thanks!

Reviewed by
n scott

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The beds were separate :(
Booked a double room for me and my boyfriend and the photograph advertised the room with a double bed. When we arrived there were only two separate single beds! Pretty disappointing, ended up having to push them together. Sad times, man.

Reviewed by
Holly B

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortable bed
The bedroom was near a busy roundabout and therefore rather noisy and the bed was very uncomfortable.
However, the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
M Sabur

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next