No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Baldock Services, A1M J10 A507 Radwell, Baldock, SG7 5TR
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception,
licenced bar & lounge, flatscreen freeview televisions, air-conditioned
throughout and adjacent to Starbucks



Located on the A1 at junction 10 ideal for Stevenage, Letchworth,
Royston and just 30 minutes from Cambridge and Luton Airport



The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi,
flatscreen freeview television, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer
and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay.
Dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.





Local attractions such as Knebworth House, Bassingbourn Barracks and St
Albans Cathedral are all close by
Picture of Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M), Baldock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Accommodation.
I stayed for two nights on the £25 per night deal in January. My two children and I enjoyed a very comfortable stay. We had a family room which had one double and two single beds already made up for us when we arrived and the room was well equipped and a good size. We enjoyed the unlimited free Wi-Fi and TV. The room was very clean and comfortable and warm. The shower was excellent. There are excellent shops and facilities adjacent to the hotel. We didn't eat there as we were meeting up with friends but the food on offer looked very tasty. The only thing that would have made our stay easier would of been a small fridge in the room to store milk for the children's cereal on the morning but no biggie as only a short walk to the M&S shop next door in the morning. We would love to visit again in the summer as the location is so convenient to travel around from... If another similar deal is on offer later in the year we will definitely use Days Inn again. Thank you also to the helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Debbie E

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay at the days inn baldock
Booked the days inn at baldock as it is close to stevenage where my daughter lives. And we could take our little dog with us
Very friendly and welcoming staff. we had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. We are hoping to stay there again in march.

Reviewed by
K Snape

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value place to stay with very helpful staff
Very convenient place to stay just off the A1. We stayed in a family room which was a good size and great value for money. The room was very well insulated from the noise of the A1. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Baldock services can be reached via an internal corridor and offers an M&S, WH Smith, Starbucks, Greggs, Dominos, Macdonalds, KFC, Mexican and Chinese food.

Reviewed by
A Hughes

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Location just off the A1M, room quite dated, curtains bizarrely ripped to shreds and had already been written inside the material by another guest, no insert in the shower gel dispenser on both days I stayed, overall it wasn't too bad for the price.

Reviewed by
michael w

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days hotel baldock
Staff were very helpful room was ok although slightly dated in appearance adequate for the stay

Reviewed by
jayne c

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leisure stay
An excellent stay. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.It was very handy to have the selection of dining places and other shops at the same location

Reviewed by
KEITH D

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great shower but poor bed
Overall a very good place to stay for a few nights. The shower was one of the best, the rooms were basic but well stocked for hospitality (and refreshed when requested). So generally it was a good experience. Excellent heating Unfortunately we could feel every spring in the mattress which was not the most comfortable. As we were in a family room we could have use the duvets from the other beds in hindsight for some extra mattress padding.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)
Friendly reception. Room clean and tidy. Good value.

Reviewed by
M REED

From SOUTHAMPTON, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value stay
The room was quite large with a kingsize bed and 2 singles (our grandkids stayed one night). The beds were very comfy, the shower very good and the room a decent size. The hotel was very quiet too.
However it was cold at night. The CH went out when the keycard was removed if we were out. Also the towel rail didn't work so there was no heat from that. The duvets were too thin and the sheets were too small for the big bed. If we turned the CH on when we werein bed it roared and kept us awake
Staff very helpful. Even phoned us to say we had left some things behind which they put in lost property.
This hotel does great winter deals through Late Rooms.com which it doesn't do with other companies . Always check prices before booking .

Reviewed by
V Ward

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)
The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and the heating worked very quickly. I love the thick white fluffy towels always provided for our stay and also the complimentary tea & coffee making facilities and biscuits.

Reviewed by
Carole N

From Swanage, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next