No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Baldock Services, A1M J10 A507 Radwell, Baldock, SG7 5TR
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception,
licenced bar & lounge, flatscreen freeview televisions, air-conditioned
throughout and adjacent to Starbucks



Located on the A1 at junction 10 ideal for Stevenage, Letchworth,
Royston and just 30 minutes from Cambridge and Luton Airport



The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi,
flatscreen freeview television, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer
and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay.
Dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.





Local attractions such as Knebworth House, Bassingbourn Barracks and St
Albans Cathedral are all close by
Picture of Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M), Baldock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Day Inn Stevenage

Reviewed by
sanjay r

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Found the staff helpful and friendly.
The room was spotless and beds comfortable, absolutely nothing to complain about.
Quiet at night with the convenience of the shops & KFC etc adjoined.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great people - room a little tired
The staff are great. I had a warm, friendly and efficient check in. The room was clean but a little tired. The curtains and net were coming away from the rails. The bed was lumpy. The room smelt of stagnant water. Such a pity the maintenance of the rooms let down the housekeeping staff who made sure the room was clean. As usual in all hotels, the lighting was not good for application of make up.

Reviewed by
chrissie b

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all rounder
I have previously stayed at this hotel and chose to book again as the service is good! Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are of a good standard, clean and tidy. Decor in the room was a little tired this time but the room a friend of mine was staying in had been revamped so I think it's in the process of being updated. Small gripe that the shower head wouldn't stay up but it wasn't enough of a problem to complain over! (Room 107)

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
Would definitely recommend, perfect for a short stay. Room was a lovely big size with heaps of storage space to pack away luggage. Everything was clean and tidy and just what you'd expect from a budget hotel. Couldn't fault staff who were very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Laura R

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

another stay
We returned to this hotel again because it is in an ideal position to visit family we have stayed at many hotels throughout the country but we always look forward to coming back, we find the staff very helpfull and pleasant, a nice stay. If you want fast food there are plenty of options in the concorse next door

Reviewed by
john w

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was lumpy and hard

Reviewed by
M Matthews

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Accommodation.
I stayed for two nights on the £25 per night deal in January. My two children and I enjoyed a very comfortable stay. We had a family room which had one double and two single beds already made up for us when we arrived and the room was well equipped and a good size. We enjoyed the unlimited free Wi-Fi and TV. The room was very clean and comfortable and warm. The shower was excellent. There are excellent shops and facilities adjacent to the hotel. We didn't eat there as we were meeting up with friends but the food on offer looked very tasty. The only thing that would have made our stay easier would of been a small fridge in the room to store milk for the children's cereal on the morning but no biggie as only a short walk to the M&S shop next door in the morning. We would love to visit again in the summer as the location is so convenient to travel around from... If another similar deal is on offer later in the year we will definitely use Days Inn again. Thank you also to the helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Debbie E

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay at the days inn baldock
Booked the days inn at baldock as it is close to stevenage where my daughter lives. And we could take our little dog with us
Very friendly and welcoming staff. we had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. We are hoping to stay there again in march.

Reviewed by
K Snape

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value place to stay with very helpful staff
Very convenient place to stay just off the A1. We stayed in a family room which was a good size and great value for money. The room was very well insulated from the noise of the A1. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Baldock services can be reached via an internal corridor and offers an M&S, WH Smith, Starbucks, Greggs, Dominos, Macdonalds, KFC, Mexican and Chinese food.

Reviewed by
A Hughes

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next