Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

3

Baldock Services, A1M J10 A507 Radwell, Baldock, SG7 5TR

Price From 113.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (172)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Thomas

  • March 2015

Ideal Base for our Bike Trip

Stayed here as we were going on a bike course in Royston.

We stayed in the family room which was great as it was spacious which meant we had extra space to store all our bike gear. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and there is nothing to fault about this hotel. Would definitely stay here again if in the area and would recommend it to anyone needing a base to work from.

  • Ian D

  • March 2015

Days Inn

Clean, comfortable & warm room.

Friendly & helpful staff. Great location & good selection of places to eat.

  • sanjay r

  • February 2015

Day Inn Stevenage

  • J Williams

  • February 2015

Good stay

Found the staff helpful and friendly.

The room was spotless and beds comfortable, absolutely nothing to complain about. Quiet at night with the convenience of the shops & KFC etc adjoined.

  • chrissie b

  • February 2015

Great people - room a little tired

The staff are great.

I had a warm, friendly and efficient check in. The room was clean but a little tired. The curtains and net were coming away from the rails. The bed was lumpy. The room smelt of stagnant water. Such a pity the maintenance of the rooms let down the housekeeping staff who made sure the room was clean. As usual in all hotels, the lighting was not good for application of make up.

  • M Matthews

  • February 2015

Bed was lumpy and hard

  • Laura R

  • February 2015

Great place to stay.

Would definitely recommend, perfect for a short stay.

Room was a lovely big size with heaps of storage space to pack away luggage. Everything was clean and tidy and just what you'd expect from a budget hotel. Couldn't fault staff who were very polite and helpful.

  • john w

  • February 2015

another stay

We returned to this hotel again because it is in an ideal position to visit family we have stayed at many hotels throughout the country but we always look forward to coming back, we find the staff very helpfull and pleasant, a nice stay.

If you want fast food there are plenty of options in the concorse next door

  • C Jones

  • February 2015

Good all rounder

I have previously stayed at this hotel and chose to book again as the service is good.

Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are of a good standard, clean and tidy. Decor in the room was a little tired this time but the room a friend of mine was staying in had been revamped so I think it's in the process of being updated. Small gripe that the shower head wouldn't stay up but it wasn't enough of a problem to complain over. (Room 107)

  • S Gallier

  • February 2015

En Suite Facilities

Room was good except for washbasin in the bedroom and not in the en suite.

This works fine for a couple but not for two sisters in a twin room. It isn't always convenient to have a shower first thing in the morning if you have to be away early. It appeared from the shape of the room that it wouldn't take much re-organising to move the partition so that the washbasin was in the en suite.