No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Baldock Services, A1M J10 A507 Radwell, Baldock, SG7 5TR
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception,
licenced bar & lounge, flatscreen freeview televisions, air-conditioned
throughout and adjacent to Starbucks



Located on the A1 at junction 10 ideal for Stevenage, Letchworth,
Royston and just 30 minutes from Cambridge and Luton Airport



The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi,
flatscreen freeview television, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer
and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay.
Dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.





Local attractions such as Knebworth House, Bassingbourn Barracks and St
Albans Cathedral are all close by
Picture of Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M), Baldock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy Neighbours
There was a party going on in the corridor and several other rooms. This went on until 0200 in the morning. Nothing was done to limit the disturbance. Disappointing

Reviewed by
Jane M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant , very friendly

Reviewed by
anthony manderson

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Cheap and cheerful, can't fault it. Great hotel

Reviewed by
james dewar

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for more!
I stayed at this hotel in order to attend the Mike Johnston Drum Clinic at Letchworth Drum Studios the following day. The room was spot on and excellent value for money. For those of you who like a bit of fast food like myself it is connected to a service station which has McDonalds, KFC, Chop Stix Noodle Bar and Starbucks to name a few. It was like heaven for me walking in there and seeing all my favorites!! It was easy to find as it was just of the A1. Highly recommended, would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Knox

From Wrecsam, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good stay
Would certainly use again

Reviewed by
Anita Edmonds

From Ginoles, France
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
As always a relaxing stay

Reviewed by
s warne

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet good nights sleep value for money
A very clean and comfortable nights sleep generous size power shower nothing at all to complain at!

Reviewed by
leslie t

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Stayed one night on business in October. I have stayed here before and was reminded again that this is the best Days Inn hotel I have stayed in. It also beats most of the other budget chain hotels I have stayed in on business! Plenty of parking space in a separate area to the service area parking. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious, modern and well maintained. Particularly liked the concept of a washbasin in the room with separate toilet and shower room. Room facilities were excellent and everything worked. Good night's sleep on a large double bed. Room also quiet in spite of being in a A1 service area. Great shower. Didn't take the offer of a continental breakfast as adjacent service area offerings were very good. I would definitely stay again if on business in this area.

Reviewed by
Roy Packer

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Favourite
As always a great relaxing stay. Friendly staff who always greet you with a smile. This is my favourite Days Inn

Reviewed by
s warne

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Competitive in price, but quality?
Clean on the surface at first glance, but the thoroughness of cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. Vacuuming not up to skirtings and in corners etc, hairs on bathroom floor and in etc.I only paid £30 a night but I wouldn't have been happy if I had paid the full price. I was told by staff that the full price is competitive with local competition, however it isn't just about price, quality is important too.

Reviewed by
Patricia P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next