Reviews - Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)


Baldock Services, A1M J10 A507 Radwell, Baldock, SG7 5TR

Price From 180.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Pooley

  • November 2015

Weekend away

We both found the hotel comfortable clean and very friendly and we will stay there again.

  • D Ash

  • November 2015

Just what we needed

Stayed with my husband and 8 week old baby to visit nearby family.

Plenty of room for the travel cot which was our priority. Would stay again.

  • Simon M

  • November 2015

Are all Days Inn beds that bad?

Second stay at a Days Inn in as many months and I have to say that the quality of the beds seems to be somewhat lacking.

We tend to check in in the small hours and as a result we don't necessarily get 'A' Team staff. For instance, when I got to my room I remembered that I hadn't sorted breakfast so I called reception to ask about arrangements. The reply I got was " I think it's next door."

Next morning I came down to reception to find that we should have left a request for breakfast & that we would be eating in our rooms. Furthermore, my colleague was outside in our vehicle because HE'D been told that breakfast wasn't included.

Oh, and those beds - dreadful.

  • Neil F

  • October 2015

Decent Hotel

This was the first time I had stayed here and was literally only there from late evening to early morning.

The receptionist was very pleasant and the room was clean and relatively spacious with everything you would expect. My only disappointment was the lack of a proper bar, where I would have enjoyed a nightcap, but you got drinks from reception and the lounge area was a few seats on the first floor landing. Reasonable value though for a quick stopover.

  • Ian D

  • June 2015

Disappointed with cleanliness

Under the rim of the toilet pan had been cleaned in sometime.

carpet badly worn in places

  • Amy S

  • June 2015

Get what you pay for

The room was cramed with beds with no space between them and slept 4 which seeing as I was on my own was pretty unnecessary.

The towel rail was lose as was the toilet roll holder. But the room was the the best price i could find for the area and I would stay there again.

  • N McArthur

  • May 2015

Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

Comfy bed staff friendly and helpful.

I would stay again.

  • John J

  • May 2015

Have stayed here before and would do so again.

Friendly staff and good quality accommodation.

  • colin E

  • May 2015

Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed.

  • Joan D

  • May 2015

Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

Great hotel and very good reception staff.

They were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Room was what you would expect and the only criticism I have is that the wash basin is part of the room not the bathroom which if I had been travelling with someone would have found it an inconvenience. Surely it wouldn't take too much work to move the stud wall and make it combined.