Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

3

Baldock Services, A1M J10 A507 Radwell, Baldock, SG7 5TR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (179)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark S

  • April 2015

a break in Baldock

A very good hotel in a particularly convenient location, with friendly, helpful staff.

The room was in pristine condition, and I especially liked the layout of the facilities, with a sink located in a cubicle/vanities unit outside the shower room. The shower room was excellent, with a curved built-in seat. One small criticism: the mattress was a little hard, with prominent springs at the outer edges, but the total experience was excellent.

  • Mark S

  • April 2015

a break in Baldock

A very good hotel in a particularly convenient location, with friendly, helpful staff.

The room was in pristine condition, and I especially liked the layout of the facilities, with a sink located in a cubicle/vanities unit outside the shower room. The shower room was excellent, with a curved built-in seat. One small criticism: the mattress was a little hard, with prominent springs at the outer edges, but the total experience was excellent.

  • Brian Capponi

  • April 2015

Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

Very good.

  • P Woods-Smith

  • April 2015

Great price no issues all considering

Good central location for us visiting relatives.

Only gripe is lack of elevator which made shifting all our gear to the first floor a bit of a chore.

  • Ian D

  • April 2015

Business Trip

Clean spacious & reasonably priced.

Excellent road links for what I needed. Great selection in the food hall for breakfast, lunch & evening meal. I will definitely use Days Inn again.

  • Vincent C

  • April 2015

Great value for money!

I have stayed at this Hotel many times over the years: the Management may change, but those red carpets stay the same.

That is one of my few criticisms, that the carpets are threadbare in places and need changing. There is no privacy if you have a ground floor room, don't expect a net curtain. I indicated the problem and the member of staff on duty obligingly moved me upstairs. Hospitality trays are generous. Unlike Premier Inns, there is no culture of silence so undisciplined and selfish guests can be a problem. The Patisserie next door does a decent cooked breakfast so most things you will need are on site. The Hotel is well placed for Baldock, Letchworth and Hitchin; Stevenage is a little further, but easily reached. Free Wi-Fi is provided and there is plenty of parking in the evening.

  • Jeff K

  • March 2015

Nice room but...

The room was lovely (for this kind of hotel) - spacious and well-equipped.

Decent bathroom. However, when I came down for my included breakfast, the receptionist told me the restaurant was closed for refurbishment. She said they could have provided me a continental breakfast in my room but that I needed to tell them by midnight if I wanted that. She said she would refund the price of the breakfast and I went off to my meeting without brekkie. Given the circumstances, it would have been nicer if (a) Laterooms had made me aware of the closed restaurant in advance and (b) the receptionist who checked me in had ASKED me if I wanted continental breakfast.

  • I Mac Gilvery

  • March 2015

Poor room standard.

Disappointed stay this time due to many reasons.

Sold as a family room as they had put 2 extra single beds in a standard double room, making it very cramped and with the beds right up against the wall. Wardrobe doors missing, net curtain and rail missing from the window, shower room fan not working properly, grill broken and paper stuffed in it. One bedside light not working. Bed poorly made, sheet only taken to top of mattress, not over the end and tucked in,(chambermaid too lazy to pull bed away from wall?) came loose and rucked during the night. Carpet worn at top of the stairs leading to the first floor landing.

  • D Thomas

  • March 2015

Ideal Base for our Bike Trip

Stayed here as we were going on a bike course in Royston.

We stayed in the family room which was great as it was spacious which meant we had extra space to store all our bike gear. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and there is nothing to fault about this hotel. Would definitely stay here again if in the area and would recommend it to anyone needing a base to work from.

  • Ian D

  • March 2015

Days Inn

Clean, comfortable & warm room.

Friendly & helpful staff. Great location & good selection of places to eat.