No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Baldock Services, A1M J10 A507 Radwell, Baldock, SG7 5TR
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception,
licenced bar & lounge, flatscreen freeview televisions, air-conditioned
throughout and adjacent to Starbucks



Located on the A1 at junction 10 ideal for Stevenage, Letchworth,
Royston and just 30 minutes from Cambridge and Luton Airport



The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi,
flatscreen freeview television, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer
and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay.
Dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.





Local attractions such as Knebworth House, Bassingbourn Barracks and St
Albans Cathedral are all close by
Picture of Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M), Baldock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 171 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New beds are needed in all rooms

Reviewed by
B PETERS

From Swanage, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but the collection of clean cut pubic hairs by the shower cubicle was a bit disapointing
I got a deal online for less than 50 pounds so it seems harsh to complain but as I was asked to comment I shall - Uncomfortable bed - thin mattress and poor quality pillows. At 50 pounds a night I would consider staying again and would recommend the hotel with caution regarding the bed.

Reviewed by
A Hill

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day special offer
Good value fir money. Initial room had a problem but was moved to alternative room quickly and efficiently

Reviewed by
J Sykes

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is by far my favorite Days inn. The staff there are a credit to the company and always go out of their way to help you. The hotel is always clean and in a good state of repair and is set at the back of the service area so noise is minimal. The rooms are clean and well maintained and are a very good size. The only thing i can fault is the beds are very hard but that might be down to individual taste.

Reviewed by
stephen w

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff and good value hotel.
Great staff - very helpful and accommodating. Hotel is good value and surprising quiet considering its next to a service station. Only problem was there are no stairs to the 1st floor.

Reviewed by
Peter b

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A few Times
Stayed at this hotel a few times - However I am compelled to write a review this time
Walking in the front door to the reception area I was met by an awful smell - not unlike old socks - was this down to the very warm weather?
Opening my room door I was also met by an offensive smell this time of dampness - was this down to the warm weather?
Either as I said the offensive smells were down to the warm weather or this hotel needs to look at its drainage system.
However it wont matter to me anymore as I will not be staying at the Days Inn Hotel Jct 10 A1M again

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week away
hotel was lovely staff were great everything youd want when traveling with children

Reviewed by
p laing

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Initial Problems
We had to ask for a kettle and also for the shower gel dispenser to be re-loaded. These were done promptly by Reception, but the obvious question would be why did we have to do this? After these relatively minor issues, everything was fine; a pleasant room, comfortable beds and a good nights' sleep. We felt that the breakfast was good value .

Reviewed by
Anthony Y

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Nice clean hotel with friendly and welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service from staff but located a bit out of the way
Had booked a family room with twin beds on a special deal of same price as normal twin but they had assigned a regular twin room. After showing my original booking confirmation the staff sorted it right away. They also let us check in 90 minutes early without extra charge. Shower head was broken which was annoying. Location a bit out of way if you want to walk anywhere, which we did to get to a music festival, as Baldock train station about 35 minutes walk along a 60mph road with no footpath most of way which was dangerous at night. Fine though if you are cycling or driving everywhere.

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next