No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Baldock Services, A1M J10 A507 Radwell, Baldock, SG7 5TR
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception,
licenced bar & lounge, flatscreen freeview televisions, air-conditioned
throughout and adjacent to Starbucks



Located on the A1 at junction 10 ideal for Stevenage, Letchworth,
Royston and just 30 minutes from Cambridge and Luton Airport



The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi,
flatscreen freeview television, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer
and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay.
Dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.





Local attractions such as Knebworth House, Bassingbourn Barracks and St
Albans Cathedral are all close by
Picture of Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M), Baldock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
As always a relaxing stay

Reviewed by
s warne

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Stayed one night on business in October. I have stayed here before and was reminded again that this is the best Days Inn hotel I have stayed in. It also beats most of the other budget chain hotels I have stayed in on business! Plenty of parking space in a separate area to the service area parking. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious, modern and well maintained. Particularly liked the concept of a washbasin in the room with separate toilet and shower room. Room facilities were excellent and everything worked. Good night's sleep on a large double bed. Room also quiet in spite of being in a A1 service area. Great shower. Didn't take the offer of a continental breakfast as adjacent service area offerings were very good. I would definitely stay again if on business in this area.

Reviewed by
Roy Packer

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Favourite
As always a great relaxing stay. Friendly staff who always greet you with a smile. This is my favourite Days Inn

Reviewed by
s warne

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Competitive in price, but quality?
Clean on the surface at first glance, but the thoroughness of cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. Vacuuming not up to skirtings and in corners etc, hairs on bathroom floor and in etc.I only paid £30 a night but I wouldn't have been happy if I had paid the full price. I was told by staff that the full price is competitive with local competition, however it isn't just about price, quality is important too.

Reviewed by
Patricia P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice room - very warm and noise from buildings at back
We were directed to our room, which turned out to be really nice.
The only downside was the room was far too warm - even with the air conditioning on it didn't make a bit of difference.
We were awoken at 5.30 on both mornings to clattering of metal from the building behind the hotel - this went on for at least 30 minutes.
We will be staying again at some point but will be asking for a room overlooking the car park as the rear is far too noisy

Reviewed by
Sharon A

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Stay
I had a door that was broken and every time I left I had to slam the door which was probably very annoying for other people staying at the hotel. I have to say that the two ladies that seemed to work the most on the reception were brilliant, they were very helpful and friendly which made the stay even nicer as I was on my own with a dog. Please pass this onto them.

Reviewed by
Emily Wollacott

From Bath, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, very helpful. Free unlimited WiFi and Air Conditioned room.

Reviewed by
John M

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Had a lovely stay here could have stayed a few more days just relaxing in the room. The shower was amazing, bed was comfy!

Reviewed by
N Moore

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a shock
Not a shock that i had a great stay. Large clean rooms and friendly staff. Always have a good stay here.

Reviewed by
stephen w

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice!!
Our room was clean and spotless, we arrived at 7pm for a family get together at 7.30. The reception staff booked us in quickly and efficiently! We had spare bedding in the wardrobe, a trouser press, hair dryer and tea and coffee facilities! Even get free wifi! There was costa, macdonalds, garage etc all around the days inn, a play park for the children to go on.
We didn't have breakfast as we had to get to back home for work but smelt very nice! Always a warm welcome upon entering days inn!

Reviewed by
J Moore

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next