No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Baldock Services, A1M J10 A507 Radwell, Baldock, SG7 5TR
Unlimited Free Wifi in every bedroom, free parking, 24 hour reception,
licenced bar & lounge, flatscreen freeview televisions, air-conditioned
throughout and adjacent to Starbucks



Located on the A1 at junction 10 ideal for Stevenage, Letchworth,
Royston and just 30 minutes from Cambridge and Luton Airport



The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing unlimited free wifi,
flatscreen freeview television, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer
and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay.
Dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.





Local attractions such as Knebworth House, Bassingbourn Barracks and St
Albans Cathedral are all close by
Picture of Days Inn Stevenage North - A1(M), Baldock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Had a lovely stay here could have stayed a few more days just relaxing in the room. The shower was amazing, bed was comfy!

Reviewed by
N Moore

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a shock
Not a shock that i had a great stay. Large clean rooms and friendly staff. Always have a good stay here.

Reviewed by
stephen w

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice!!
Our room was clean and spotless, we arrived at 7pm for a family get together at 7.30. The reception staff booked us in quickly and efficiently! We had spare bedding in the wardrobe, a trouser press, hair dryer and tea and coffee facilities! Even get free wifi! There was costa, macdonalds, garage etc all around the days inn, a play park for the children to go on.
We didn't have breakfast as we had to get to back home for work but smelt very nice! Always a warm welcome upon entering days inn!

Reviewed by
J Moore

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New beds are needed in all rooms

Reviewed by
B PETERS

From Swanage, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor quality and facilities not a good experience, don't stay here
Very poor quality of facility's making the stay very poor as the bed was uncomfortable and the facilities provided were of poor quality and dated. The bathroom cleanliness was poor and could be improved which led to the bathroom and room having a musty smell which was not pleasant. Also during my stay here there was a fire alarm test which went off at around 11pm this was a shock and I was not told about this when I arrived nor was this explained when I left. Therefore I would not recommend staying here as the hotel experience I had here was very poor. I expected a lower quality stay but I expected more than what I was given.

Reviewed by
J Moore

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Room was very clean and well kept bed very good nights sleep all in all very good value will be staying again

Reviewed by
C Hawkins

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but the collection of clean cut pubic hairs by the shower cubicle was a bit disapointing
I got a deal online for less than 50 pounds so it seems harsh to complain but as I was asked to comment I shall - Uncomfortable bed - thin mattress and poor quality pillows. At 50 pounds a night I would consider staying again and would recommend the hotel with caution regarding the bed.

Reviewed by
A Hill

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day special offer
Good value fir money. Initial room had a problem but was moved to alternative room quickly and efficiently

Reviewed by
J Sykes

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is by far my favorite Days inn. The staff there are a credit to the company and always go out of their way to help you. The hotel is always clean and in a good state of repair and is set at the back of the service area so noise is minimal. The rooms are clean and well maintained and are a very good size. The only thing i can fault is the beds are very hard but that might be down to individual taste.

Reviewed by
stephen w

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff and good value hotel.
Great staff - very helpful and accommodating. Hotel is good value and surprising quiet considering its next to a service station. Only problem was there are no stairs to the 1st floor.

Reviewed by
Peter b

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next