Reviews - Ramada Cambridge - A14/M11



Price From 170.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (214)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Craig

  • November 2014

Great cheap stay!

We stayed for two nights so we could have a little trip into Cambridge..

Hotel was really clean we somehow ended up with an executive room which was nice and spacious. Really handy being next to the service station for midnight snacks. All in all really good stay, very handy hotel

  • L Tapping

  • November 2014

Builders hotel

This is a builders hotel its not very clean smells bad and beds are poor.

Book with as they seem to have the best rates for this place & if you paid more you would be really disappointed.

  • Paul Woodley

  • November 2014

lovely hotel

  • Lee T

  • November 2014

Workmans bedsit

If your a tradesman then this is ok, it's not much cleaner than your site but it does have a bed and shower, some rooms have carpet missing and poo on the towels.

With it being on the A14 the only dinning is motorway priced junk. Book with as it's the cheapest and then you won't be to disappointed

  • R Siddall

  • November 2014

Visit to Cambridge

Booking was easy, great deal.

Easy to find, check in quick, staff friendly. Room tidy but; bedside lamp hanging off with loose wires; shower lead broken so hardly any water coming out, toilet bowl stained a disgusting brown, bed not very comfortable at all. Too busy with the children to complain at the time but that room really needs some maintenance.

  • Andrew B

  • November 2014


The entire experience is dominated by a pervasive "drain" smell in reception which permeates the whole place.

When mentioned to the check-in clerk he denied anything, saying you don't notice any smell if you work there. Shalln't be back

  • k barrett

  • November 2014

The room had a horrible smell which when i informed staff they said they were aware of it but could not rectify the problem.


  • November 2014

Days Inn, Cambridge Services, A14 Junction 28.

Very convenient for local villages, Swavesey.

Boxworth, Longstantion, Over, Fen Drayton, Fenstanton, Conington, St Ives town and Cambridge and Huntingdon.. Excellent value. Convenient to food court complex and service station. Clean, although could do with some limescale cleaning to washbasin and shower cubicle. Shower hose had split so that water spurted through the splits rather than the shower head, but that didn't matter to me, the water still sprayed out - it might matter to some people. In essence, a clean and convenient stopover, with digital TV.


  • November 2014

Cambridge visit

Easy access to city.

Considering it was at a Service area it was very quiet. Room spacious, well equiped & comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful. Would stay there again when visiting the area.

  • Richard Morgan

  • November 2014

Very helpful staff - polite and welcoming.

Double sheet over 2 single mattresses on the floor did not really constitute a Family Room experience and left my daughters fighting for the one duvet through the night. No complaints for what we paid - and we could have had a second free night. Very handy for Cambridge and good amenities on site. Carpets a bit threadbare in corridors and rooms and first whiff of the accommodation was a bit farty!