Reviews - Ramada Cambridge - A14/M11



Price From 188.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (200)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Susan G

  • July 2015

Stay near Cambridge

As we were leaving, new carpets being laid and beds replaced, really needed this as our bed broken and mattress lumpy.

May try again to see if improved with new bed etc. ideal location as services on site ad close to where we need to go.

  • S Blanch

  • July 2015

Excellent value and comfortable stay

We had not stayed in a Days Inn before and were very impressed with the accommodation which was really good value for money.

We had a pleasant and comfortable stay and will definitely use them again.

  • John H

  • June 2015

Nice room, quiet

Building work going on in foyer, but otherwise ok

  • W E

  • May 2015

Budget hotel at a service station.

This is a basic budget hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, resolved an issue within 30mins when the window wouldnt open. It is on the same site as a service station so great for convenience eateries. Only 10miles straight down the A14 to Cambridge. Ongoing refurb, so signs of work in the corridors but workmen polite and it didn't impinge on our stay. Bed comfy, really quiet no disturbance from other residents. If you want a convenient for Cambridge, budget hotel this is it.

  • Karen C

  • May 2015

Bed uncomfortable

Found mattress to be lumpy and duvet too small for bed.

Bathroom dated and grubby especially the shower cubicle. Room aircon useless. Air flow in the room was hot and stuffy. Did not sleep very well at all.

  • M Broomhead

  • May 2015

Days Inn Cambridge

Room was clean and tidy nothing special but for the price it was ok.

  • stuart southern

  • April 2015

Good Budget Accommodation

Premier In standard rooms at far less cost.

  • M Aris

  • April 2015

Cambridge, Days Inn

My check in was abrupt because I hadn't read everything.

When asking why I seemed to be paying again I got a monotone answer that it was in the terms and conditions. The room was fine, the carpet was a little tired, worn but the bed was fine. After the initial customer service experience I had better experience with other staff. Just the initial gentleman on the front desk needs some training. I only paid £50 something for two nights so that made it better. For full price I would have probably been more abrupt in my response and sending a letter to his boss. Overall given its location, price and what I wanted it for it fitted the bill fine.

  • Angela D

  • April 2015

Overpriced and very poor

Extractor fan in bathroom very noisy.

Room decent size but really tired and dingy. Smell was awful in both the corridors and the room. They are moving to the Ramada site shortly, but I won't be staying with this hotel chain ever again. Checked out after 1 night.

  • Geoffrey C

  • April 2015

Currently having work done

Because the hotel is currently having work done the corridors have a pungent smell.

However, this was reflected in the price of a large clean room with good facilities for the price. Staff were friendly and helpful, services nearby were the usual fast food places. Hotel handy for Cambridge with the park and ride just a couple of minutes away. Hotel is a good option for a 1-2 night stay near Cambridge.