Reviews - Ramada Cambridge - A14/M11

3

A14, CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU

Price From 141.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (185)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J brown

  • August 2015

Excellent value

We loved staying here.

Staff very friendly, rooms very spacious, great choice of shops/food on the services and excellent location for Cambridge with Longstanton park and ride just a few miles away. Would definitely recommend.

  • g lewis

  • August 2015

Ramada Cambridge - A14/M11

Firstly great value for money.

Secondly. Obviously these comments are subjective and repro sent my opinion. The bed appeared to be leaning downwards so my feet were higher than my head. The bed was VERY soft. Too soft. Not enough pillows. With the window even open a fraction it was very noisy. The air conditioning was very very poor. This meant we couldn't cool the room at all and we're very uncomfortable leading to a lack of sleep. The Internet connection was very poor. The breakfast was expensive and not very appetizing at all.

  • S Green

  • July 2015

Awful never again

The room beds and mattresses where filthy Ian's badly stained with no mattresses covers.

The bed settee for the children was stuffed with towels it was in such a bad condition. Letter of complaint asking for a refund have been ignored Never Again worst room I have ever stayed in

  • Susan G

  • July 2015

Stay near Cambridge

As we were leaving, new carpets being laid and beds replaced, really needed this as our bed broken and mattress lumpy.

May try again to see if improved with new bed etc. ideal location as services on site ad close to where we need to go.

  • S Blanch

  • July 2015

Excellent value and comfortable stay

We had not stayed in a Days Inn before and were very impressed with the accommodation which was really good value for money.

We had a pleasant and comfortable stay and will definitely use them again.

  • John H

  • June 2015

Nice room, quiet

Building work going on in foyer, but otherwise ok

  • W E

  • May 2015

Budget hotel at a service station.

This is a basic budget hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, resolved an issue within 30mins when the window wouldnt open. It is on the same site as a service station so great for convenience eateries. Only 10miles straight down the A14 to Cambridge. Ongoing refurb, so signs of work in the corridors but workmen polite and it didn't impinge on our stay. Bed comfy, really quiet no disturbance from other residents. If you want a convenient for Cambridge, budget hotel this is it.

  • Karen C

  • May 2015

Bed uncomfortable

Found mattress to be lumpy and duvet too small for bed.

Bathroom dated and grubby especially the shower cubicle. Room aircon useless. Air flow in the room was hot and stuffy. Did not sleep very well at all.

  • M Broomhead

  • May 2015

Days Inn Cambridge

Room was clean and tidy nothing special but for the price it was ok.

  • stuart southern

  • April 2015

Good Budget Accommodation

Premier In standard rooms at far less cost.