Reviews - Ramada Cambridge - A14/M11

3

A14, CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU

Price From 173.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (184)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen Y

  • October 2014

would recommend

We booked to stay here whilst visiting family in Cambridge, and I have to say I read the reviews before we went and wasn't expecting much, but we only really needed a bed to sleep in so whilst staying in the area, but I was much much more than pleasantly surprised.

The staff were very helpful, the room was very clean, there was no road noise whatsoever, and the convenience of the shops at the services was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend, and we will stay again when we are next visiting the area. Thank you

  • Carrie N

  • October 2014

rubbish

When we arrived the lobby smelt very stale and damp.

The hallway to the rooms smelt very bad too like it needed airing. The female receptionist on arrival was very nice though.

The room smelt of sewage. Think there must have been a drainage issue. The hairdryer cut out halfway through use as it kept overheating. We had a family room and the sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable. I barely slept. During the night there was loads of noise from next room. Cars continuously revving outside and dogs barking. To top it off the fire alarm sounded around 5am so all guests had to evacuate. When we got to reception there was no explanation and the guy on reception gave a mediocre apology. When we checked out we explained that our stay had been poor but the man on reception just said sorry like he didn't care and that a manager would get in touch. As we left we saw him go into the room behind reception and start laughing with other staff. When i got home my clothes smelt bad like the room had done. Almost like a gas smell.

The worst hotel I have stayed in so far. Don't do it.

  • Terry P

  • October 2014

Good for a "Motorway" Services

  • Anthony W

  • October 2014

All staff are friendly with the exception of the main manger a Mr Nunn , this guy doesn't like customers from laterooms who he clearly feels get the rooms to cheap, apart from this arsehole the place is good value when booked through laterooms , if not , over priced .

  • karen h

  • October 2014

Newly decorated smelt of paint, floor covered between beds with dirt and fluff

  • J Ashby

  • October 2014

A good choice for an overnight stay enroute to East Anglia not for a long holiday.

  • alex b

  • October 2014

Short break

The Hotel smelt very bad of drains throughout, we were locked out of our room as the key fob did not work, they did not fix it so we had to ask them to let us in with the master key throughout our stay, We stayed for two nights and the room wasnt even serviced at all,on day two.

The payment for the room was all mixed up at first they said the money had been taken out of our account but when we left the hotel we got a phone call to say they have no details of my bank so i had to turn around and go back to sort out. All in all although cheap we will never stay there again it was an awfull experience.

  • Jenny C

  • October 2014

In need of an update

The room I stayed in was very dated and smelled stale like smoke even though it was a non smoking room.

The bathroom also smelled dirty when I arrived but they must have deep cleaned it the next day as it smelled much better on the second night (or maybe I'd got used to the smell!). The carpets are threadbare in places, the bed was very uncomfortable and the place could just do with refurbishment really. Having said that, the bed linen and towels were very clean so they have tried their best to get the rooms as clean as they can, it's just that they're working with very tired rooms, beds, carpets etc which could all do with an update. I wouldn't stay here again whilst the hotel is in this state, even for £25 a night or whatever the cheapest rooms cost but would happily book again if I knew it had been refurbished as the location is good and the staff were lovely, plus the unlimited free WiFi is always a bonus.

  • M MARTIN

  • October 2014

bit frayed around the edges and no tea, but good staff!

Booked this last minute needing abreak on a long journey, so the setting was good...however felt disappointed in the standard of the room as we had opted for a superior room, but didnt feel like thats what we got.It was all a bit dated and dingy, thought the bed was clean and comfy, the shower was cramped and no toiletries.Also dismayed at the lack of tea and coffee in the room, forcing one to buy the inflated costa (lot) next door.The staff where the saving grace and the morning receptionist was particularly helpful when we found we had left our lights on and run down our battery, going out of his way to help us.

  • Lisa F

  • September 2014

Room nice but shower could do with a good scrub in the corners !.

The bed / pillows / and duvet we all hard and could not sleep one bit. Then at 9am was woken by the fire alarm ok it's good that it works and there was no fire but I could not see any in a event of a fire directions so there for a little confused on where to go .