Reviews - Ramada Cambridge - A14/M11



Price From 180.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (213)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • October 2014

bit frayed around the edges and no tea, but good staff!

Booked this last minute needing abreak on a long journey, so the setting was good...however felt disappointed in the standard of the room as we had opted for a superior room, but didnt feel like thats what we got.It was all a bit dated and dingy, thought the bed was clean and comfy, the shower was cramped and no toiletries.Also dismayed at the lack of tea and coffee in the room, forcing one to buy the inflated costa (lot) next door.The staff where the saving grace and the morning receptionist was particularly helpful when we found we had left our lights on and run down our battery, going out of his way to help us.

  • Lisa F

  • September 2014

Room nice but shower could do with a good scrub in the corners !.

The bed / pillows / and duvet we all hard and could not sleep one bit. Then at 9am was woken by the fire alarm ok it's good that it works and there was no fire but I could not see any in a event of a fire directions so there for a little confused on where to go .

  • K Jones

  • September 2014

Days Inn Cambridge

Great location, good price.

Room was very clean and despite being next to a busy road you could barely hear any traffic noise.

  • David R

  • September 2014

Cleaners need a lesson in how to actually clean

Room had dirty towels, fast food ground into the carpet and ketchup on the desk upon arrival also no toilet roll had been replaced.

For £70 a night it was appalling. However the hotel staff were friendly and helpful the cleaners need a lesson in how to do their job correctly though.


  • September 2014

it was very good.hard to find they should have said in directions that it was at cambridge services.

  • R Hartley

  • September 2014

Did the job but wouldn't recommend for families with young children

We needed a cheap nights stay and the Travelodge down the road was booked so we booked Days Inn.

The receptionist did not even look up and acknowledge us when we arrived, the carpets were worn and there was hair in the bathroom. That said is was £84 for 2 adults, 1 four year old and a dog so we didn't expect too much more. The hotel is just a bit tired and need of a bit of TLC.

  • anotida s

  • September 2014

below average poor standard

very dirty room with stains on walls and surfaces bathroom also dirty, paper thin walls thus could hear everything in the rooms walking along the smelly corridors in my room when anyone walked past could hear them chatting.

the fridge was old and you could not fit anything in the fridge at all

was supposed to stay 6 nights only managed 3

the staff were helpful though

only silver lining in this awful cloud

  • Annette C

  • August 2014

Family room; pungent smell, good size. Landing and stairway dirty. Continental breakfast good.

It was handy having the connecting services; M&S, WH Smith & other food outlets as the hotel only provided continental breakfast, when booked in advance.

Family room is a lovely size with plenty of fresh clean towels. Clean room , but there was an extremely pungent smell, maybe from the sink. Plenty of tea, coffee and milk and a TV. Towel rail did not work. Reception staff gave me the impression of being unenthusiastic. One morning our beds were made up and towels replaced, the next day they were not, but I'm unsure of the hotel policy on this. Despite being positioned at a service station (which i quite liked) there was little external noise, and we overlooked the car park. Stairway and landing covered in bits as though not hoovered for a while. Things that i felt let it down most was the dirty landing and stairs and the smell in our room. Overall cheap and cheerful, but this said the room had a hair dryer, trouser press, kettle, TV, wardrobe and plenty of drawers and was well laid out and a good standard.

  • Robert M

  • August 2014

Good for the Money

For what we paid this was very good value but they need to sort out the terrible smell in the corridor upstairs!

  • N Jones

  • August 2014

only stayed one night but reception staff were friendly and helpful.

friendly helpful staff.

A good price. comfortable clean tidy. all we needed for a nights stop over.