Reviews - Ramada Cambridge - A14/M11



Price From 143.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (201)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anthony W

  • October 2014

All staff are friendly with the exception of the main manger a Mr Nunn , this guy doesn't like customers from laterooms who he clearly feels get the rooms to cheap, apart from this arsehole the place is good value when booked through laterooms , if not , over priced .

  • karen h

  • October 2014

Newly decorated smelt of paint, floor covered between beds with dirt and fluff

  • J Ashby

  • October 2014

A good choice for an overnight stay enroute to East Anglia not for a long holiday.

  • alex b

  • October 2014

Short break

The Hotel smelt very bad of drains throughout, we were locked out of our room as the key fob did not work, they did not fix it so we had to ask them to let us in with the master key throughout our stay, We stayed for two nights and the room wasnt even serviced at all,on day two.

The payment for the room was all mixed up at first they said the money had been taken out of our account but when we left the hotel we got a phone call to say they have no details of my bank so i had to turn around and go back to sort out. All in all although cheap we will never stay there again it was an awfull experience.

  • Jenny C

  • October 2014

In need of an update

The room I stayed in was very dated and smelled stale like smoke even though it was a non smoking room.

The bathroom also smelled dirty when I arrived but they must have deep cleaned it the next day as it smelled much better on the second night (or maybe I'd got used to the smell!). The carpets are threadbare in places, the bed was very uncomfortable and the place could just do with refurbishment really. Having said that, the bed linen and towels were very clean so they have tried their best to get the rooms as clean as they can, it's just that they're working with very tired rooms, beds, carpets etc which could all do with an update. I wouldn't stay here again whilst the hotel is in this state, even for £25 a night or whatever the cheapest rooms cost but would happily book again if I knew it had been refurbished as the location is good and the staff were lovely, plus the unlimited free WiFi is always a bonus.


  • October 2014

bit frayed around the edges and no tea, but good staff!

Booked this last minute needing abreak on a long journey, so the setting was good...however felt disappointed in the standard of the room as we had opted for a superior room, but didnt feel like thats what we got.It was all a bit dated and dingy, thought the bed was clean and comfy, the shower was cramped and no toiletries.Also dismayed at the lack of tea and coffee in the room, forcing one to buy the inflated costa (lot) next door.The staff where the saving grace and the morning receptionist was particularly helpful when we found we had left our lights on and run down our battery, going out of his way to help us.

  • Lisa F

  • September 2014

Room nice but shower could do with a good scrub in the corners !.

The bed / pillows / and duvet we all hard and could not sleep one bit. Then at 9am was woken by the fire alarm ok it's good that it works and there was no fire but I could not see any in a event of a fire directions so there for a little confused on where to go .

  • K Jones

  • September 2014

Days Inn Cambridge

Great location, good price.

Room was very clean and despite being next to a busy road you could barely hear any traffic noise.

  • David R

  • September 2014

Cleaners need a lesson in how to actually clean

Room had dirty towels, fast food ground into the carpet and ketchup on the desk upon arrival also no toilet roll had been replaced.

For £70 a night it was appalling. However the hotel staff were friendly and helpful the cleaners need a lesson in how to do their job correctly though.


  • September 2014

it was very good.hard to find they should have said in directions that it was at cambridge services.