No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Inglewood Sea Front Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
419 PROMENADE , BLACKPOOL, FY1 6BQ
A very traditional Blackpool Hotel offering a warm welcome and the perfect location right on the seafront overlooking the Promenade, between South & Central Piers. All the attractions are within very easy reach and our prices mean you’ll have plenty more to spend enjoying them.

Blackpool is built on tourism and we let the resort work the magic - whilst we provide a welcoming place to rest your head. Low rates throughout the year, ideal for an overnight stay when catching a show, perfect for a family holiday and just right for those who want to spend on the pleasures and save on the costs. All our rooms are en-suite and some offer breathtaking sea-views.

On the seafront ~ beside the seaside ~ at the heart of the fun
Picture of The Inglewood Sea Front Hotel, BLACKPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seafront hotel
Typical Blackpool seafront hotel. Not the Ritz but certainly good value for money. Clean, conformable beds. Great bar area overlooking the seafront. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Enjoyed our weekend. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA M

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice folks
we only paid £29 for a double room
so we didnt expect the ritz
it was alright
on sea front
nice enough

Reviewed by
c barton

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inglewood seafront
Staff brilliant,food nice rooms small and dated but very clean, value for money

Reviewed by
G Baldwin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!
PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!
On arrival we were greeted by an extremely grumpy man (who turned out to be the owner) who greeted us by saying and I quote 'what do you want?'
We then go one to complete the necessary paperwork and pay the bill etc, soon as you hand over the money the guy will walk off, he passed me out room key and walked of without saying what room we were in or where it was in the hotel.
After a while a extract this information from him, he doesn't show you to your room of anything like that, just grunts it to you.
We arrive in the room and to my disgust please see below:
1) The room was for me and my partner and was no larger than a size of an average house cupboard
2) the window ledges were soaking wet
3) the cheap see through curtains were no longer hanging up properly and didn't work
4) the complimentary milk in the room was out of date by months!
5) the shower doesn't heat up
6) the roof was dropping water
7) the pillows in the room were not pillows, I questioned the owe we on this who refused initially to replace my pillows
8) the carpet around the edges was full of dust and dead creatures
9) the was lumpy and squeaky
10) no remote for the TV
11) the car park, to which there are only 5 spaces is a joke! U get blocked in, and the owner will not care or help you find out who's blocking you in!
I could go on with the room really. We booked for 3 nights but only stayed once and refused to stay the 2nd. When we decided to leave our car was blocked in, the owner had left the hotel and wasn't due back for 2 days, he left one member of staff in the hotel, who was a 9 month pregnant polish lady.
He wouldn't and still won't answer the phone to speak to me, I beg anyone thinking of booking this hotel please don't!!! This is by far the worst hotel ever!
Also they give u a key for the front door to let yourself in, it doesn't work!!

Reviewed by
Jamie N

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
When me and my boyfriend arrived to the hotel, they said come inside we aren't sure if your room is ready yet, they then proceeded to tell us we wasn't staying in that hotel because the fire alarm in our room didn't work and they was fully booked up. They said they had arranged a hotel similar to the one we booked getting a double en-suite with hair dryer etc and that it was just up the road, they didn't apologised and just sent us on our way. What was supposed to be a little up the road was a 20 minute walk were we had two single beds with no hair dryer and it was dirty, through the week we realised inglewood wasn't fully booked up at all so they just saw our age and moved us elsewhere without any prior warning, they had my email, number.. I couldn't refuse the other hotel either because they passed on my bank details and said 28 days notice to cancel, absolutely ridiculous

Reviewed by
B Winters

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst ever stay in Blackpool
On arrival at hotel was met by a grumpy man who wanted paid right away,when we got to the room discovered it to be filthy with wallpaper hanging off the wall, the veniatian blind was also hanging off, the carpet between bthroom and bedroom was torn and was a hazard there was a big stain on the bed, hairs in the shower and god knows when the last time it saw a hoover or duster as the dust was thick on the skirting board also the tv did not work,iv stayed in a few dodgy hotels/b&bs in my time but this was by far the worst. Enviromental health should have a close look at this den.

Reviewed by
B Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty rooms and place. Never ever stay there again!

Reviewed by
Kristina N

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel great location
Excellent location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms Overall great value for money and I will definetly be back

Reviewed by
Scott A

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inglewood, Blackpool
Hotel easy to find, right on seasfront and ideal location. Parking is limited to about 6 cars, but the manager moved his car to allow me to park, which was an added bonus, as we just used taxis on the night of our stay. It was a freezing cold night when we arrived, but the hotel was very warm, and although the room was cold when we arrived, it soon warmed up once we had switched the heating on. Bedding and towels very clean and fresh, the bed was comfortable and we slept very well. The breakfast was excellent, so topped off a good weekend really... Definately would recommend.

Reviewed by
P Arundell

From Hull, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AWFUL!!
After first arriving late on in the night we were told that there was sufficient parking on hotel site and that we would definitely be able to park. When arriving, the hotel car park (fits about 2-3 cars max) was obviously full so we went in and the owner/manager who ever he was, was the most unfriendly and unwelcoming person I have ever met. He told us to go find a side street and that there was nothing he could do. Once we moved the car, he just chucked the key at us and that was it. Obviously I wasn't expecting a lot from the hotel after reading the reviews and the price for the night but my god it was cold, smelly and just an unfriendly atmosphere. The room was dirty, bed has stains, dirty sheets were just stuffed into the cupboard and there were cups with left over coffee in from previous guests. The bathroom just took it to a whole new level... Stains in the toilet, hairs all over the bath. Obviously as I'm young I've bunked up in some horrible hotels and say 'its only a bed for a few hours' but anyone thinking of booking this hotel, I wouldn't recommend and you must be crazy if you do... Also, in the morning we left about 10 o'clock and there was no-one at reception so we just chucked the key back behind the bar and left - WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!

Reviewed by
Amy D

From Barrow in Furness, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next