Reviews - St Paul's Lodge

3

120 HOLGATE ROAD, YORK, YO24 4BB

Price From 158.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Arjen B

  • July 2015

Fast arranged, perfect communication, lovely place to stay

Arranged within a day, prompt email from the owner, very good communications, lovely reception, very cosy place for a romantic weekend or, in my case, a first date.

Pleasant, very hospitable, lovely room with a cosy set up and couch. Unexpectedly nice for the price. Will come again for sure.

  • w quick

  • July 2015

disappointment

All round disappointment.

Nothing favorable to add.......

  • Ann Henderson

  • June 2015

Great for a Short Break

Excellent location for York City centre and station.

Easy parking at back as Holgate Road busy. Double room at back large, airy and comfortable and quiet. Julie helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Judith C

  • June 2015

Beautiful house, well-situated.

Lovely old house with original features, unspoilt.

Friendly and very helpful owner. Plentiful continental breakfast, lots of choice. Very comfortable room with lots of character. Easy walking distance into centre of town. Convenient parking available. Very highly recommended.

  • g pryde

  • June 2015

Last minute booking

Had a pleasant stay at this accommodation, no breakfast included which I felt for the price paid should have included.

The room was big enough and clean. Did not spend much time there apart from sleeping.

  • Tim S

  • June 2015

Romantic break!!

The owner and her daughter were very friendly and helpful.

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was a good size, very comfortable and bright with the two big windows letting lots of light in. It was also very handy being so close to the town centre which meant we didn't have to use the car. We have a expensive car so it was great to be able to park in the guest houses secure car park. The owner was also very kind in letting us leave the car in the car park for the day after checking out so this meant we didn't have to find parking in the town centre. We would definitely stay here again.

  • P Read

  • May 2015

Poor value for the money

Although I booked a non smoking room, the smell permeated the whole building.

The ensuite was far too small for an average sized adult and the whole building needed an update. Not one that I would return to or recommend.

  • p crispin

  • April 2015

Family room

Can be difficult to find good family rooms for city breaks - but this one was great.

Lots of beds and sleeping combinations. A separate room for the kids attached to the adult room and area to sit too.

  • Phil K

  • April 2015

Easter in York

Pleasant hotel with character within walkable distance to the city and its many attractions.

Friendly atmosphere with off road parking.

  • Yvonne M

  • April 2015

Lovely spacious room, friendly welcome, gave recommendations for local restaurants which were very helpful.