You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - St Paul's Lodge

3

120 HOLGATE ROAD, YORK, YO24 4BB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joseph V

  • September 2016

Very Nice B&B

Room was clean and comfortable.

Excellent breakfast selection. Julie was very helpful and informative. Good location for short walk into city centre. Highly recommended.

  • Leonard Oliver

  • August 2016

York B & B

Adequate for a short stay, clean, tidy, sufficient and satisfactory food, staff attentive and efficient.

Down side steps too many and very steep

  • D McCallum

  • July 2016

Great attic room - utensils could do with an upgrade

Great budget attic room as advertised, perfect for what we needed.

Comfy double size bed, with private bathroom on the first floor. Shower was hot and powerful with the option of a bath. Toilet main flush didn't work as there was no button for it but if you used the little one frequently it got rid of everything in the end. In the room the TV would turn on, but had signal to 0 channels. Iron could do with being updated along with a full size ironing board - since this is near the York Racecourse, I doubt i'm the only one who found it hard to iron my shirt on a miniature ironing board with an old fashioned iron. Overall a great stay, welcoming staff and served the purpose of our stay.

  • Emily S

  • July 2016

Homely and cosey

This was a very welcoming hotel and the room (though slightly out dated decor-wise) was comfortable, very clean and perfect for a good stay in York!

  • D McGregor

  • July 2016

St Paul's Lodge

A bit pricey, but it was last minute.

Otherwise lovely.

  • J Mooney

  • June 2016

Quirky, elegant and extremely friendly.

I stayed in the Hobbit room for a night on Monday the 20th of June and found St.

Paul's Lodge extremely pleasant and very endearing. Even though I was only there for a night I was treated like a long stay guest with dressing gown, slippers et al. The hobbit room is a very fun little spot to sleep in and as a man who loves curiosities it really set the stay away from the usual big chain hotels. If you love the more unusual spots to travel this place is perfect - I definitely intend to come back. A lovely Victorian townhouse with a great character.

  • Paul Shepherd

  • June 2016

Very satisfied

Very nice stay, lovely welcome by owner.

Would recommend and use again.

  • K Walker

  • June 2016

York

Lovely place to stay and very peaceful because your just away from the centre of York .

Walking distance to the centre is a 10 minute walk . St Pauls Lodge is a very lovely place to relax . The room we had was excellent with a huge comfy bed and the room had everything you needed . Hairdryer, iron and tea making facilities. Breakfasts are excellent and had a great choice of food.

  • Patric J

  • May 2016

Generally good but was given a tiny room

Was not pleased with the fact that I was given the 'hobbit room' - as a couple who are both atleast 6 ft tall having a tiny bed in a tiny room was not suitable.

Have been put off staying in B&Bs due to this issue.

Response from hotel

This review is factually incorrect as the customer was given the room which

they booked and it clearly states on your booking site that this is a very

small room which is not suitable for Tall persons so why did they book it?

The hobbit room is the nick name for the Budget room.

  • allan h

  • March 2016

Excellent place to stay if coming to York,

Within easy walking distance to city centre, really friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was a delight, real value for money