Reviews - The Granary Hotel



Price From 169.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • David H

  • October 2015

Overall a nice place to stay. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

Great breakfast, real chefs who served up on HOT PLATES great !!!.

Surprisingly quiet even with a wedding reception in full flow.

  • paolo r

  • March 2015

perfect stop-over

Lovely place, very welcoming, especially as we took our dog.

  • paolo r

  • March 2015

Second time

We stayed on our way to visit family and it was so good we stayed again on the way home, perfect stop-over with dog.

  • Simon M

  • March 2015


As an overnight hotel this was OK but it might work better for longer stays.

I found the room and bed cold even with the heating on full. That says quite a lot because I tend to like cool bedrooms at night. I actually woke up because of the cold (or inadequate blankets) and getting up into such a cold room was not nice. Also, I didn't notice until too late that breakfast stopped at 9. I arrived at 11 the night before and wanted a slightly slow start to the morning and thereby missed breakfast.

  • Timothy L

  • September 2014

Another great stay

Stayed here with a colleague this week for 1 night.

Another great stay with nice rooms and good food

  • Lesley T

  • September 2014

Friendly and obliging staff and excellent food

We were made very welcome and the restaurant was excellent.

I think maybe the bed could do with a new mattress in the near future but it did not deter a good nights sleep.

  • John M

  • August 2014

generally friendly and straightforward

  • Timothy L

  • August 2014

Very nice place to stay

I stayed here for a business trip this week.

I was very impressed with the hotel . The room was superb, the food was good.

  • Kenneth J

  • June 2014

Granary Hotel experience

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable bed and nice room.

Bathroom very clean. Restaurant did not eat in, as could only get a late booking. Breakfast though was excellent. Good value for money all round and lovely location.

  • Janet I

  • May 2014

a pleasant suprise

a very good experience all round no complaints